Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

TYR Burner EBP Floating Fin

TYR Burner EBP Floating Fin Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 161 Results

4 star rating (161 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 161 customer reviews
  • 4/27/2012 Wanted a gentler alternative to Zoomers

    rating star By FastDogz

    Wow! Pull 'em out of the box, slip 'em on your feet, and by the end of your first length, they just become part of you! I swim 3 times a week, usually 1-1.5 km at a time and have been using a combination of Zoomers, Zoomer2s, with the occasional effort with heavy, broad Tech2 Fins. These Tyr Burners are BY FAR the most comfortable fin I've worn. No strain whatsoever on the ankles or knees and absolutely no foot/calf cramping. The fit is a little snug (I ordered the Small as advised by SwimOutlet and I normally wear a women's size 9), but once I slipped them on in the pool, they were fine and didn't pinch; I did have some soreness in my arch afterward which may have come from the snugger fit, but nothing that would convince me to go up in size as I believe these will have some stretch to them because they're quite soft. Another reviewer said they felt like a slipper - I'd have to agree - just wonderful on the foot. Pushoffs are a breeze with no slippage. These are not the speediest fins on the block (they're short training fins, so that's no surprise), but for endurance swims, they're awesome - just the right amount of resistance that let's swim on and on. In terms of buoyancy, I'd consider them neutral; they're advertised as floating fins, but they do not pull your feet/legs up (Arena Tech Fins are very light and I found they hold your legs very high) nor drag you down (Zoomers, Z2's and Tech2 fins are heavy and create some drag unless you're really conscientious about body position). I'm really looking forward to using these fins for a LONG time, so I hope they hold up!

    FastDogz
    Greater Toronto Area, ON

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/24/2013 tyr burner ebp fin

    rating star By Cheryl M.

    these are like a zoomer fin but more comfortable. they are soft on the foot so i dont have to wear a liner sock. they provide just enough extra surface area to power forward in back stroke or free swim. big LIKE.

    Cheryl M.
    Nashville, TN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/1/2013 These are in MENS sizes

    rating star By Mom in CA

    These are in MENS sizes.  My daughter wears a ladies 10 shoe and we bought the large fins with swim socks and they fit fine.  We also bought my daughters friend a medium (yellow fin) and she wears a ladies size 8 shoe and they fit too.

    Mom in CA
    California

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/16/2012 works great!

    rating star By fishbone

    I'm fairly new to lap swimming. These fins have really helped me learn how to kick correctly. They feel good on your feet with no pinching. The sizes listed on the web site seem to be more toward mens sizes... i wear a 9.5-10 womens shoe, but the large size was too big. The medium size fit nicely.

    fishbone
    WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/8/2015 Swim fins

    rating star By Robyn P.

    I am training for a sprint triathalon & this fins are perfect.
    The fit is true to size , a great training tool.

    Robyn P.
    Lexington SC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/9/2014 Soft rubber is easy on the feet - short blade great for lap swimmers!

    rating star By Neil D.

    Prior to trying these fins, I had tried several other pairs (a popular brand) and loved the short blade, but not the blisters left by the harder rubber on the knuckles of my toes, even with the addition of socks.  I chanced upon some large split-blade Tyr fins and loved the soft rubber foot pocket, but didn't want enormous fins.  So I am  glad I ordered these TYR Burner EBP fins - a perfect compromise.

    My foot is size 12.5-13 in shoes, but wide and relatively thin (top to bottom). The 11-13 size fins fit snugly but are still quite comfortable. These fins do float which changes your body position a tad bit. It is noticeable but nothing astounding.  The little grips on the bottom help with flip turn traction on the wall, and the short blade is great for maintaining a fast kick cadence.

    I am so excited to have found these. They are definitely worth trying.

    Neil D.
    Birmingham, AL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/25/2014 My First Pair and I Hope They Last a LONG Time!

    rating star By SoS

    I wear a 9.5 woman's shoe size; I bought Medium.  They're a tad roomy on me but my swimming is unaffected (I don't worry about them coming off).  I only bought fins because reviews led me to believe that they'd help to develop my leg, thigh and butt muscles better.

    SoS
    St. Louis, MO

    Fit:

  • 2/7/2014 Great fit, very comfortable! Soft composition, easy to use while swimming laps.

    rating star By Jackie

    Great product!  Should have purchased long ago.  Great fit, steamlined design works beautifully while swimming laps.  Lightweight and soft for a great fit and feel!

    Jackie
    Milwaukee, WI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/4/2014 Outstanding Fins!

    rating star By Mark Comfort

    I have been a competitive swimmer for nearly 50 years and due to a shoulder problem have been using fins more often. These are great, very comfortable (no rub wounds as from others) and very easy on the knees and ankles. They provide just enough propulsion to keep up the speed and not so much to make you lazy. I am glad I tried these and hope they last!

    Mark Comfort
    MIssoula, Montana

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/4/2014 Great Fit/Feel

    rating star By tom

    Fre shipping delievered ASAP!

    tom
    MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/8/2013 Perfect!!

    rating star By Mattstang70

    The most comfortable pair of fins ever!!  My shoe size range in men's 11-12.  The blue fins fit perfect!

    Mattstang70
    West Bend, WI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/1/2013 Most comfortable fin EVER !

    rating star By Debra

    You never know if an item is going to fit or not when you order on line. However, the chart was pretty accurate, and mine fit perfect. The material is softer than most fins, which really helps in comfort. The length of the fins are great...not too long to put stress on knees, and enough resistance to get a great leg workout.  I really love them, and they don't take up too much room when packing for the gym.

    Debra
    Colorado Springs, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/1/2013 Easy on Easy Off - TYR Burner EBP Fins

    rating star By GirLee

    Using these for triathlon training. They are easy on/easy off and are comfortable during use.

    GirLee
    Yorktown, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/26/2013 I love these fins!

    rating star By Day Lily

    The fins fit great with my high in-step and are flexible.  We use them in the pool and they are great.  We will also use on vacations in the ocean.  I love that they float on top of the water.  My husband and I are very happy with these fins and would recommend :)

    Day Lily
    Roseville, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/3/2012 Good fit

    rating star By K

    I was surprised that my ladies 9N feet fit well in the medium (yellow) TYR fins with no rubbing.  With the rounded fin design I do not hit the fins together like other fins I have tried.  I'm getting a great kicking workout with my burners.

    K
    St. Paul, MN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/12/2012 Good For Kick Traing

    rating star By Lap Swimmer

    I wear women's 9-9.5 shoes and bought the yellow, which allows for Sporti neoprene booties underneath. The fit is snug, but completely comfortable for an hour. I have even walked laps in the pool in the fins (great training for snow shoeing) and had no problems. I previously used Zoomers which were less comfortable and put me in a less good position in the water. These fins are great for anyone with shoulder issues as they take the pressure off your shoulders in freestyle.

    Lap Swimmer
    Southwest

    Fit:

  • 7/29/2012 Comfortable and compact

    rating star By mosaicist

    I wear a size 10 women's show and ordered the Medium (yellow), and they fit fine. I'm not a competitive swimmer, but I joined a low-key Master's program for the structure and someone suggested these would help me during kick drills and give variety to my workout.  I chose these since they are shorter and easier to pack/carry.

    mosaicist
    denver, co

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/1/2012 Great for working on stroke technique/form

    rating star By Lia K

    I wanted to get some fins because a triathlon coach suggested them for working on my freestyle stroke.  I am a relatively new swimmer and triathlete, and these give me the speed I need to really feel what I'm doing with my upper body.  The have really helped me improve my form while practicing drills in the pool.  I have size 9.5 feet, and the mediums fit pretty well.  They are a little wide, but I have somewhat narrow feet.  They are easy to get on and off and stay on without issues while swimming.

    Lia K
    Oregon

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/2/2012 Great practice fins

    rating star By Shipper

    Really helps feel what  my feet are doing when I kick, and I work twice as hard! If you know your Euro shoe size, fitting is easy. I wear a women's 10 or a size 42 so the large was perfect. No sore spots either.

    Shipper
    Northern IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/19/2011 Much better than Zoomers

    rating star By Swimmer Bill

    Much more comfortable than zoomers.  They don't need fin socks to be comfortable and not rub your foot raw.  The actua fin is about the same size and stiffness as red zoomers.

    Swimmer Bill
    Santa Clara, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz