Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Speedo Piped Empire

Speedo Piped Empire Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 34 Results

3.5 star rating (34 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 34 customer reviews
  • 6/12/2013 Excellent

    rating star By Carmen

    I wear my swimsuit for swimming laps and water aerobics about four times a week, give or take a day. I am very comfortable with the fit. I am a returning customer and will continue to buy my swimsuits here. The cost and speedy delivery could not be better so why shop anywhere else. Thank you.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/14/2013 Horrible straps

    rating star By Michelle S.

    I normally love Speedo so this must be an oddity. I bought the suit to swim laps in. I liked the crossing straps and thought they would offer more support and security. Half a lap down the pool and the straps became two times longer and down went the suit! The straps stretched so long that by the end of the lap I was able to tie them together! The suit fit great when putting it on, normal Speedo quality, not too thin, and looks wonderful. Beware when swimming! I am going to try and alter the straps, if I cannot this will become a beach suit and not lap suit.

    Michelle S.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/15/2012 Nice looking suit, but for laps the back is cut to high.

    rating star By PH

    I liked the look of this suit, but I purchased it to swim laps, the back is cut to high, cuts across my shoulder blades.

    Walford, IA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/14/2012 Good lap suit

    rating star By DM

    Not a swimmer but needed to start doing aqua work when my knee informed me I could no longer run as often as I was. Suit works well although straps are slightly too long.

    San Diego

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/26/2012 Nice Swimsuit

    rating star By Karen N

    Good suit for water aerobics and other swim exercise. It's a bit tighter through the waist than I expected.

    Karen N
    Chicago, IL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/19/2012 Fit off

    rating star By JHagey

    Usually love speedo, but the fit was really off on this.  Seems to run really small in the top and too long in the torso.

    Nevada City, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/31/2012 Not for shorter people.

    rating star By Stacey L.

    Too long on me.  I am 5'3" and the back straps are so stretchy that the front of the suit droops down when I swim.  Maybe better for someone taller.

    Stacey L.
    Osterville, MA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 3/31/2012 Great suit for water aerobics!

    rating star By Pat

    This suit is wonderful for water aerobics.  It's also very slimming with two layers of fabric to hold you in and make youl look and feel great!
    I bought two suits, one a gorgeous blue and the other black,. I bought them because I needed a chlorine resistant suit -- recently two of my water aerobics suits were ruined by too much chlorine in the pool.

    Chapel Hill, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/24/2012 not for me

    rating star By L

    I bought the Voilet suit, (size 14), loved the color, but when i tried it on, my boyfriend said i looked like a wrestler.  (a wrestler's uniform, low on the hips, and the piping just accentuated the "wrestler" look).  I have a large chest, DDD, and the suit was a bit small up at the top (as most are), but the straps were loose.  the body was tight (as a swim suit should be).  I chose to return the suit.


    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/24/2012 Straps too long, but still love it!

    rating star By Michelle M.

    Yes, the straps are too long. But otherwise the suit fits well and is flattering. So I had the straps taken in and I love it!

    Michelle M.
    Houston, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/13/2012 slides in the strap

    rating star By overly exposed

    Flatering fit. Slides down in the bust when swimming.  I almost exposed myself at the pool

    overly exposed

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/8/2012 Beautiful suit!

    rating star By Cindy

    Absolutely beautiful suit - beautiful construction, support, feel and fit.  I do not have the right kind of shape (too lumpy) for it.  I will keep this one in mind for when I reach my fitness goals and can wear it.

    Falcon, CO

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/6/2012 Great Suit for Laps

    rating star By Renee B.

    I'm a lap swimmer and this is the perfect suit for me.  I must add that I am a 36DD and it"s hard to find a suit that I don't have to keep pulling up the straps to make sure I'm not falling out.  I'm very happy with this suit and have bought 2, I will be buying another 2.  Check it out and see for yourself.

    Renee B.
    Toronto , ON

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/2/2012 GREAT

    rating star By M E R.

    I love this suit. I use it for my water aerobics.. Great fit, great support

    M E R.
    Kissimmee, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/26/2012 long and narrow, sturdy bathing suit

    rating star By Kathie r.

    Great fit for me after I struggle a little to get into it. Padded bust. It works great for swimming and aerobics, but neck line is too low for teaching swimming. It's OK with a sport's bra or camisole.

    Kathie r.
    Lilburn, GA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/15/2012 If you are butsy DON"T BUY THIS

    rating star By Amanda

    This is a beautiful suit BUT, If you are the slightest bit chesty it will not work for you.  I took off swimming and next thing I know one of the girls was, well you know...


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/2/2012 Three times in the water thus far and it has already faded to gray!

    rating star By Stephanie

    I teach water aerobics so I spend a good amount of time in the water and need suits that are chlorine resistant.  This suit faded after the first use and continues fading.  The shoulder straps stretched as well which is a problem in providing sufficient support for the continuous jumping required for cardio in the water.

    Lawrenceville, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/29/2012 Nice swimsuit

    rating star By Lisa

    the leg area comes down a little further than expected, but otherwise fine...I am 6ft tall and length is good


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/23/2012 Not great for lap swimming

    rating star By Marjorie K.

    This is a nice fitting, nice looking suit, but it isn't made for laps, or strong swimming.  I am not busty, so I will still wear this suit, but if I was any bigger on top, I would have to save it for a vacation or for sunning.  It is not too low cut, but the fabric doesn't hold the girls in well.

    Marjorie K.
    valatie, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/10/2012 I agree with other reviews

    rating star By Josie

    Wish I had read the reviews before ordering.  It is a beautiful suit and I will wear it for family time swimming but it doesn't hold-up, in the chest, while doing laps.

    Butte, Montana

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz