Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Nu Technology Dolphin Lite 2GB Waterproof MP3 Player

Nu Technology Dolphin Lite 2GB Waterproof MP3 Player Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-17 of 17 Results

2.5 star rating (17 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 17 customer reviews
  • 4/18/2012 I don't think it waterproofing scheme works

    rating star By john j.

    Lasted 1/2 of one lap.  Look elsewhere.

    john j.
    brentwood, TN


  • 3/21/2012 Dolphin Lite is awesome!

    rating star By Robin

    No regrets about purchasing the Dolphin Lite.  It stays in place when swimming and the acoustics are good.  The gadget that affixes it to your goggles could be simpler, but other than that, its a really handy little player.  Love it!

    Portland, Oregon


  • 3/19/2012 Great at first but not durable

    rating star By Barbara S.

    Overall rating: 2
    I enjoyed using the mp3 player while swimming laps in an outdoor pool.  It was easy to charge and download music before swimming.  Within a few months, it stopped working altogether. Customer service was very good and timely.  After servicing, again it worked for a couple of months. There were plug contact problems; then the wires to the earphones must have split inside the casing, so more contact problems.  I would recommend finding and buying a more durable product because using it was so enjoyable while it lasted.

    Barbara S.
    Foster City, CA


  • 3/19/2012 Short lifetime

    rating star By Candi D.

    I used this player for only a few months and the headset quit working .  I can't find any where that you can buy just the replacement set either.  The MP3 player works good.  It is a comfortable fit, but just did not last  more than 6 months.

    Candi D.
    RoseHill, IA


  • 1/4/2012 still have not been able to get it to work...

    rating star By d in mke

    I bought this waste of money about a year ago. I keep emailing tech support for help but still have not received much help.  The only time that i was able to get it to work was fresh out of the package and it played the demo song. once i attempted to load my mp3's to it it stopped working all together.
    I would recommend to anyone looking into buying this product to move on and look into other systems.

    d in mke
    Milwaukee, wi


  • 11/13/2011 Nice When New but durability is awful

    rating star By foxboro

    The volume is a little soft, but when it works it is nice.  I had the earphones replaced, and then the whole unit.  The second one is now failing.  It is a PITA seemed like a really nice product but it just doesn't last.



  • 6/7/2011 Not so pleased

    rating star By Linda

    The plug into the player went "wonky" pretty quick (since Christmas) and you had to wiggle it to make it play.  Sometimes, it just wouldn't work at all, even though it was fully charged.

    Riverside, CA


  • 2/17/2011 i purchased the product for me boyfriend as my birthday gift to him

    rating star By diesel

    I bought the product for my boyfriend, now the challenge was in transferring files from my pc to the mp3.  I followed the steps a zillion times and i e-mailed the support service according to the e-mail provided but until now i got no reply...ridiculous! My laptop nor my friends laptop couldn't detect the dolphin mp3! maybe some other people can help with this! what's the trick?

    chicago, IL


  • 2/1/2011 I like it

    rating star By Adam S.

    Works great in the pool swimming laps.  Seems to work fine in the sauna after swimming laps.  Not quite sure about the plugging in and charging.  My wall adapter light didn't seem to want to work.  But it works great.  I hear it fine in the water.  Thanks

    Adam S.
    Las Vegas, NV


  • 1/21/2011 Poor headphones

    rating star By amy

    Had this product a month and thought it was the best so far for swimming (I swim 5-6 days a week, almost 6 miles) and have tried almost all the brands on the market. But after a month the headphones did fail. I feared they would because of the design where they come out of the head piece. I even wrote dolphin before I purchased the product about this possibility, but they never got back to me. Usually I will purchase extra headphones when I buy a player, but they don't give you the option. Luckily the place I purchased this product is replacing the headphones for no cost, but still I have to be without for a while : (

    jaffrey, nh


  • 12/16/2010 Overall pretty good

    rating star By davec

    I like this product a lot.  The sound quality is pretty good and it does what is supposed to do.  I use it in a pool, doing laps for 30-40 minutes; what I don't like is that it could be a little louder and the ear pieces come out every 10 minutes or so, enough to be slightly annoying but really not a problem.  The biggest drawback is that if you plug the USB cable into the computer first and then connect the device, the cable and device both heat up tremendously.  There is a warning to connect the cable to the device first and then into the computer but I forget once and "burned" my hand.  It does make the time go quickly in an otherwise boring sport so for that I am grateful; and it does sit comfortably on my head.

    Welleslely, MA


  • 12/14/2010 nu

    rating star By m

    The instructions need to be much better
    it is not clear how to download or how to charge the mp3 player



  • 11/17/2010 Absolutely Awesome

    rating star By Kevin Stevens

    OK, so here we go:
    It's mid-November and I got this as an early Christmas present. The water at the pool was too cold so I thought that I would just wait until next spring when I start to train for my first triathlon of next year.  Being the impetuous overgrown boy however, I couldn't wait.  So I put on my wetsuit, which by the way I ripped the zipper off of. So if you know how to repair a wetsuit zipper please let me know. I decided that the water is warm enough and it is sunny outside, how bad can it be?

    I put on the goggles and then the mp3 player and get in and start swimming. At first it wasn't in stereo so I stopped and simply twisted the earpiece around a little inside my ear and that was it; perfect stereo sound with a great quality. Did a couple laps with no problems and decided to do a couple of hard laps really pushing off the wall to see if I could dislodge the earpieces. They didn't budge, so I was extremey happy about that.

    The only legitimate issue I have with this product is that it's a little difficult to put it on over your goggle strap since your goggles are already on. And remember that you put it on on the back of your head so you can't see anything.  I'm sure I will figure out an easier way to do it or just get more proficient at it.

    I can already see one other possible bad side...You know how when your biking or running and a good song comes on that you want to sort of mouth or sing along with or atleast humm with.  Yeah, I can see me doing that without thinking and well.......

    Overall I am extremely happy and satisfied with the dolphin.  By the way, easy to put music on as well.  Before I even plugged it in though, I went a head and made a playlist of songs so that when I did plug it in, I just opened it to view the files and dragged and dropped the whole playlist folder into it and it was done. That easy.

    If you do a lot of swimming, buy it, you won't regret it

    Kevin Stevens
    Palm Coast, Florida


  • 11/15/2010 Small and convenient but does not sound good

    rating star By Robert Z.

    No bass!  Just a bright, tinny sound.  Doesn't sound nearly as good as my iPod with waterproof headphones.

    Robert Z.
    Armonk, NY


  • 11/14/2010 Mixed Feelings

    rating star By Carolyn

    A little awkward to put on since it is attached to your swim goggles but once on, it is comfortable, fits well and earbuds stay in better than similar products.  Sound quality and volume control are great, especially with earbuds that stay in place.
    Unit has no random feature nor any other method of selecting a playlist or specific song since there is no display.
    Battery charge time seems to be as advertised, otherwise I haven't had the unit long enough to comment on durability.

    Northern Virginia


  • 11/9/2010 Sound Fades

    rating star By Andrew

    Sound will fade in and out when swimming.  The headband moves and twist causing sound to go in and out while your swimming.  Had to constantly fix will swimming.

    Johnson City, TN


  • 10/15/2010 Headphones

    rating star By Apodus

    I fear that the cable attached to the earphones will fail in the same way the ones on the other devices do. It has been the main problem so far and I donĀ“t think it is solved at all. Is there a way of making those ends stronger?



Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz