Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet Holiday Gift Guides 2015 - Shop Now
Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Pearl Izumi Women's Select Tri Short

Pearl Izumi Women's Select Tri Short Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-11 of 11 Results

4.5 star rating (11 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 11 customer reviews
  • 6/12/2014 Great First Tri

    rating star By Barbara M.

    I bought these online for my first triathlon, and I love them.  I general wear between a M and a L but after reading the reviews about the tightness around the thighs, I ordered the large, and they fit perfectly.  Just the right amount of padding for the bike ride and the material dried quickly after the swim.  I love them.  I have a friend who is much smaller and she was not happy with how the legs on hers fit because she has strong legs and a tiny waist but these shorts are great for someone my size (5"6" 140 lbs)

    Barbara M.
    Winona, MN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/23/2013 Too tight in the legs

    rating star By M

    This looks nice, but it's too tight in the legs and cut off my circulation.  And I am 5 feet 4, 120 pounds, so I think you'd have to be pretty skinny for this not to bother you.


    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/23/2012 Comfortable

    rating star By Janice

    I bought these for a sprint triathalon and they fit great and are comfortable, perfect for swim/bike/run activities.  They are true to size as well.  I would buy them again.

    Toledo, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/16/2012 LOVE em, but there are some (relatively insignificant, IMO) downsides

    rating star By SSP

    I love these shorts.  They're extremely comfortable.  They keep me cool (and I am often riding at the hottest part of the day here in New England).   The chamois is surprisingly thin, but also very comfortable- I don't find that I lose any comfort in regards to my seat from this thinner chamois versus other bulkier ones (how do they do it?!).
    ____/On less significant side:
    (1) If you've never bought triathlon clothing, it generally runs smaller than most people are used to (even compared to my swimsuits).  So, be aware that when I say "feels true to size" that is 'true to size' for triathlon gear.  I got a large, and I usually wear a medium in normal life.
    (2)  See that little bit of bulge above the band at the bottom of the leg (on the inside of the model's legs)?  If you have more body fat than the model (and let's be honest, most of us do...), you will have a bigger bulge.  It all depends how much you care about how you look in the shorts.  I like the bottom of the shorts in that they don't budge, but the other side of that is the bulge (plus they're a tad more difficult than average when sweaty [hey, it's been a *very* humid summer so far!]).


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/21/2012 Great pair of shorts!

    rating star By Rachel M.

    I ordered the smalls first, based on the fit guide, but had been told that all tri stuff runs a little small. I ended up sending the smalls back and getting the mediums, and I'm glad I did! They fit much better! These shorts are so comfy, I may lay around the house in them! They are very easy to swim and bike in, and dried very quickly!

    Rachel M.
    Hanceville, AL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/8/2015 Great fit

    rating star By cmbuchanan

    Comfortable.  Good fit.  Stays in place.  Feels great for the run; pad feels narrower than some other brands.  I thought this might turn out to be my favorite.  Unfortunately, the pad isn't very compatible with my bike seat (or it could be user positioning), so I get some chafing.  If it works on your bike, this is definitely a good brand.  I like the length, although it does feel a bit shorter than some others.  Note that "true to size" is triathlon compression size.  I normally take a medium in regular workout compression tights and shorts, but take a large in tri wear.

    Houston, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/14/2013 Great shorts

    rating star By BostonTri

    These are great for triathlons. Enough padding for the bike but not too bulky for the run.

    Boston, MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/12/2013 Great Purchase

    rating star By tri-girl

    Very nice quality tri shorts.  Longer stride length and legs.   Very satisfied!

    Augusta, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/25/2012 Perfect

    rating star By linz

    fit and looked great.

    mckinney, tx

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/23/2012 Minimal padding

    rating star By runnerchic

    The leg bands feel a little too tight, and I'm not used to shorts that are this long.  Oddly enough, I fixed both problems by folding the leg bands and tucking them inside.  When you look at the shorts, the padding looks very minimal, almost like it's not even there!  

    However, I *do* like streamlined padding versus the super-thick, maxi pad feeling.  They provide cushioning on the bike, though after a while I can start to feel some soreness.  For the price, this is a decent product!

    Arlington, VA


  • 6/9/2012 pearl izumi tri short

    rating star By Jennie

    fits like a glove

    Wakefield, Quebec

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz