Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

In addition to credit cards,
we also accept Paypal & Google Wallet.

Speedo Swedish Goggle 2-Pack

Speedo Swedish Goggle 2-Pack Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 23 Results

4 star rating (23 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 23 customer reviews
  • 8/16/2014 Be careful with the straps!

    rating star By Fonz 400 IM

    Always loved swedish goggles for their simplicity. Be careful when adjusting the straps for the first time. The rubber strap snapped on me. :(

    Fonz 400 IM
    East Los Angeles, CA

    Fit:

  • 8/25/2010 amazing

    rating star By tyrone

    they are the best goggles i've ever worn

    tyrone
    chattanooga, TN

    Fit:

  • 8/25/2010 Speedo Swedish

    rating star By Elliott

    Using socket goggles, that don't have any rubber, take some getting used to.

    Elliott
    Overland Park, KS

    Fit:

  • 2/10/2016 Not recommended

    rating star By swimmeradrian

    I love speedo, but this could possible be the worst product I've bought from them. Previously I wore speed sockets and vanquishers. When my last pair of vanquishers were beginning to show tear I decided to try these. At first I truly enjoyed the all clear lenses. They were great to see with, however, as a competitive swimmer I had little confidence with the durability of the strap and string. I've been told that the strap wears out after a month's use. The only down side to the clear goggles is when you swim backstroke which is understandable because they are completely clear.

    As for the second pair, I find it very odd why only the front portion of the goggles are mirrored. I wore them to practice and I was EXTREMELY light headed my entire swim. They were fine above the water, but when looking at the T my peripheral vision was clearer than what I saw in the middle. I stuck with it through the end, but it never got better.

    *These were my only Swedish goggles  so I don't know how they would compare with others, but I will be no longer wearing them.

    For a recreational swimmer this should be not problem, but I just can't help worry my goggles will break in the middle of a race and having to adjust them in between sets because of how uncomfortable they feel is just too much.

    swimmeradrian
    jacksonville, fl

    Fit:

  • 9/2/2015 Speedo swedish goggles

    rating star By BeardenAquaDog

    You can use this product as competition and practice goggles because it has two goggles. It has a customizable fit which has worked wonders for me. The vision in the pool has been awesome i can see each end of the pool clearly. It does not leak with its fit. The straps are easy to use yet it takes one or two swims to get used to. The one thing that was not so great about was that the package should com with 2 nose pieces for each google but you can always use extra silicone from your strap as it is a very durable silicone.

    BeardenAquaDog
    knoxville, Tennessee

    Fit:

  • 8/22/2015 Best (and least expensive) Goggles on the market

    rating star By Competitive Swimmer

    Best goggles on the market by far. There is little difference between these and the original swedes besides the nose straw and the head strap saying "speedo". In fact they actually use the original swede lenses. I had no trouble with leaks or them falling off.  If you get the fit of the lenses right with the nose piece you should have no trouble either. To check the fit of the lenses and nose string once you put them together, just put the googles on and slowly pull the strap to the front of your head, as though you were taking the goggles off. Don't pull the lenses off and if the stay for a moment than they are good if not try adjusting. Swedes are a great goggle and for the price and how convenient they are to repair, you can't beat them

    Competitive Swimmer
    Philadelphia, PA

    Fit:

  • 5/14/2015 VERY NICE!

    rating star By POLO

    GOOD QUALITY GOOD PRICE AND ON TIME

    POLO
    SAN DIEGO

    Fit:

  • 2/26/2015 Best goggles I've ever owned

    rating star By Matt

    I wore Swedish goggles while swimming competitively in high school and college. Just recently got back into swimming for recreation and fitness, and I needed a new pair that wasn't banged up from years of use. These are tricky to fit to your face/ head at first, but once you fit them properly they are the best goggles ever! Can't beat the price, and I have never experienced a leak with these.

    Matt
    Chicago IL

    Fit:

  • 1/21/2015 Outstanding Swedish Goggle Design

    rating star By Mike W.

    I have owned multiple Swedish goggles prior to this purchase and these are some of the best in terms of appearance and small feature differences.  The best feature is the nose string guard that is made of soft rubber material that stretches allowing you to easily tuck the excess sting inside with needle nose pliers rather than having to cut them off giving you the option to adjust the width in the future.  As stated in the description, the multi-mirror is blue-mirror with a gold sheen coating that appears turquoise which pairs perfectly with a teal bungee strap.  The smoke pair is actually much darker than what is pictured above.

    Assembly is required, which may be difficult if this is your first time owning Swedish goggles.  Swedes are outstanding for training considering the price and comfort, but are prone to leaking/flipping in competition if you are new to Swedes.  I cannot comment on the anti-fog longevity since I have only swam a couple times with them.

    Mike W.
    Los Angeles, CA

    Fit:

  • 6/7/2014 Dont like it

    rating star By Felipe %.

    Not like it at all.

    Felipe %.
    Hidalgo, TX

    Fit:

  • 5/29/2014 Best Goggles I've used - but need to google best practices to put them together

    rating star By rlstites

    Be sure to look online at the various descriptions and videos on best practices for putting these goggles together. Paper instructions that come with are not that helpful.  I used a piece of the long strap to connect the eye pieces, instead of the string so that it has some stretch and is easy to adjust.
    They have not leaked or fogged in two long swims.

    rlstites
    Reston, VA

    Fit:

  • 5/23/2014 Not that crazy about assembling my own goggles

    rating star By SM

    eye piece is hard plastic.  haven't used, so don't know for sure but thinking they will not be as comfortable as others.  Not excited about having to assemble them.

    SM
    North Idaho

    Fit:

  • 1/25/2014 I like them

    rating star By Tierah E.

    The darker metallic ones are very dark.  But perfect for outside swimming.

    Tierah E.
    Pointe-Noire, Congo

    Fit:

  • 7/30/2013 Perfect

    rating star By Peter P.

    Great goggles.  Work amazingly.  I have one pair for training and one pair for racing.

    Peter P.
    Greenville, SC

    Fit:

  • 6/5/2013 Great goggles

    rating star By Sandy

    Great fitting goggles.  Just wish there was an extra nose piece and strap

    Sandy
    Portsmouth, VA

    Fit:

  • 1/29/2013 Satisfied customer

    rating star By Aymese

    I've used swedish style goggles for many years as a competitive swimmer. I needed some replacements once I got back in the water recently. So I ordered these Speedo brand sweds and am very pleased with them. They have a good seal with smooth edges all around (cheaper brands can sometimes have sharper, painful edges). I have never had fogging problems with them.The mirrored lens of the 2nd pair look nice. I used the string included to make the nose strap and recommend searing the cut edges of the string with a flame lighter. Instead of the rubber strap, I purchased the bungee cord strap.

    Aymese
    Atlanta, GA

    Fit:

  • 4/7/2012 Awesome Product

    rating star By Dylan

    I swim at the DII level in Florida, and we're always outside swimming.  The multi-mirror are some sweet looking goggles, that fit really well.  They provide good reflection for backstroke, while also allowing peripheral vision.  I definitely recommend these to anyone that wants train or compete with these goggles.  They do take some getting used to, but once you figure out how to get the nose string right, you don't have to keep tightening the straps.  Overall, great buy for the price.

    Dylan
    Lakeland, Florida

    Fit:

  • 3/24/2012 Decent

    rating star By Sov

    It works but the anti-fog wore off pretty fast. These goggles do feel different than the plastic version.

    Sov
    NY

    Fit:

  • 1/9/2012 Great Product! Just remember you have to assemble them.

    rating star By MX203

    Classic Swedish goggles, just rebadged for Speedo.

    MX203
    Silverton,OR

    Fit:

  • 12/30/2011 Great goggles but....

    rating star By Mike

    These swedes are great, i used the clear ones for practice and saved the mirrored for competition, but after a week there was a weird film on the inside of the mirrored pair, it washed away with cold water though, it's a bit tricky to get the right fit but when you do theres no goggle like it.

    Mike
    DE

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz