skip to main content
TYR Durafast Splice Jammer Swimsuit

TYR Durafast Splice Jammer Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 93 Results

4.5 star rating (93 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 93 customer reviews
  • 12/8/2013 Very durable!

    5 Review stars By Mattstang70

    I swim a 3000 meter workout 4-5 days/week.  This  is my second similar suit I have purchased.  My first suit lasted about 15 months before the draw string  started sticking and the suit eventually stretched out of its form.  Impressive durability and comfort!!!  All of my jeans are a 32 waist, but this suit is a full size smaller.  I returned the 32 for a 34 and it fits perfect!  My next suit will be the same model.

    Mattstang70
    West Bend, WI

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/10/2015 Great basic jammer.

    5 Review stars By TC

    The bottom seem is a little tight around the leg, but otherwise fit true to size (& sizing chart). Very comfortable and moves well. Great value!

    TC
    Oklahoma

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/20/2012 Great product

    5 Review stars By Joel

    I've been using the suit for a couple of weeks now... swimming 3x a week.  The suit feels and looks great.  I'm a size 32 and the 32 fits good.  The leg openings are snug but not bothersome.  Like someone else said, it does ride a bit low but, again, not a problem.  I have a nylon TYR suit that might be a little bit faster but this will be my go-to suit for daily training.

    Joel
    Franklin, TN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/22/2017 TYR Durafast Jammer

    5 Review stars By Chuck V.

    Well designed, well constructed, will last for ever.  The best.

    Chuck V.
    Savannah, GA

    Fit:

  • 4/30/2017 Great fit

    5 Review stars By Cruzin

    I wear size 36 and 36 fit in this product was perfect. I lap swim four times a week and these jammers are holding up great with a simple rinse after each session.  Will buy again.

    Cruzin
    Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/21/2015 Great

    5 Review stars By Virginia

    My sons have been wearing this suit for about a month now (6 practices a week) and no signs of stretching out or fading!

    Virginia
    Colorado

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/30/2014 TYR suit

    5 Review stars By R.

    This suit is used both while swimming laps and also under a wet suit. No bunching in the wet suit and no drag while doing laps.  Fit is good.

    R.
    Idaho

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/1/2014 The seems have bleached out

    2 Review stars By FC Wolf

    This sizing is true on this suit, the fit is good, and it seems durable. But after about 50 hours of pool use, and with regular washing, the seems have turned almost completely white.

    FC Wolf
    Lincroft, NJ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/19/2014 Lives up to its name

    5 Review stars By Tulsa Masters Swimming

    Lasts much longer than lesser cost suites

    Tulsa Masters Swimming
    Tulsa, Ok

    Fit:

  • 1/20/2014 Great Fit! Long Lasting

    5 Review stars By Sarahs Dad

    Swim 4-5 days a week and suit fits well, and maintained its elasticity in chlorine as well as the ocean. Can't find anything bad to say about it

    Sarahs Dad
    Kailua Kona, Hawaii

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/9/2017 Great suit

    5 Review stars By Poored!

    This is a great suit.  It supports the claims of being fade resistant.  It is really comfortable and durable.  I highly recommend this suit if you swim a lot, its a great value and long lasting.  In rotation with 2 other suits, the Nike and Speedo suits faded after 6 months of use, the Durafast is still going strong after 2 years.

    Poored!
    Richmond, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/2/2016 very satisfied with fit and feel

    5 Review stars By David

    I use it for lap swimming and it fills the bill perfectly

    David
    Lido Beach, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/9/2016 Fits great

    5 Review stars By AUDSTRESNINOS

    The lines look amazing and the fit is great. I was a little disappointed to see fuzzy blue balls on the seams after just 2 wears.

    AUDSTRESNINOS
    Burke, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/12/2015 Great swim suit!

    5 Review stars By Kas

    After finally getting the right size, the suit fits perfectly and looks good, too!

    Kas
    Mechanicsburg, pa

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/18/2015 Going faster

    5 Review stars By Bangle

    True to size; good fit; smooth in the water

    Bangle
    Texas

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/10/2015 Defect

    2 Review stars By Triswim

    The splice area has a defect in the sewing. There is about a one and a half inch area that was not sewn together.

    Triswim
    KC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/27/2015 Great product

    5 Review stars By Bill

    These are the same as my previous TYR jammers, which were great, so I am delighted.

    Bill
    Carrollton, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/13/2015 Nice Jammers

    5 Review stars By Bob

    Nice fit and they look good.

    Bob
    Basalt, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/27/2015 tyr durafast splice jammer

    4 Review stars By michael

    seems very well made and attract ive to my eye.....also seems a bit smaller rhan i expected for a medium, particularly in the circumference of the leg openings...i may be unfamiliar with this kind of swimwear, however.

    i feel well rewarded for my purchase

    michael
    taos,nm

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/5/2015 very durable and colorfast

    5 Review stars By Christopher Haag

    very durable

    Christopher Haag
    Spencerport, NY

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz