Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

TYR Solid Aqua Controlfit

TYR Solid Aqua Controlfit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 48 Results

4 star rating (48 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 48 customer reviews
  • 2/7/2013 A great basic swimsuit

    rating star By Judith S.

    This is a great basic suit which is perfect for a mature adult like myself.  I like that there are no additional straps across the back, which always seem to get twisted when putting on a suit.  Also, I have a long torso and it still fits perfectly.  This suit would also be fine for wear at the beach or at a pool for leisure.  I'm 5"2" and 140lb with a muscular build, if that is helpful at all.

    Judith S.
    Boston

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/13/2015 Love TYR polyester

    rating star By Jeri

    This is my  second TYR swimsuit, first was TYR square neck I liked too. I like classic  straps and high back, so  easy to put it on. Coverage is just right for  60+ y/o
    This swimsuit fits good once you figure out your size. I wear size 12 pants, XL tops, 38C,  but size 16 in TYR fits me the best. I tried  on TYR in local sports store, to make sure what size to order from SwimOutlet ~ for lot less.
    TYR and Speedo  ~ buy size larger.
    After 10 hours of  water aerobics my swimsuit  still looks  like new.  It is fully lined, so it takes a while to  dry flat.
    The  removable bra pads stay in place during exercise, still I stitched them  to the lining to make sure :) Will  buy more before the year end  sale is over..

    Jeri
    San Diego

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/5/2014 Review

    rating star By Christine W.

    I was uncomfortable ordering a suit on line that was a brand I hadn't tried before, but I'm very happy with it. I am using it for water aerobics, but wouldn't hesitate to wear it to the beach or pool. I like the way it feels like there is pretty good support, and yet it doesn't feel too tight.  I've been wearing it 2 or 3 times a week for the last couple of months and it seems to be holding up well so far.

    Christine W.
    Marion, IN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/23/2014 Great suit!

    rating star By CarrieR

    This is my second TYR Controlfit.  Took me forever to find a suit that isnt cut down to my belly button but still has some style! Love the removable pads for those "chilly" days!  Fit is great  - it's supportive but not painfully tight. It has held up very well swimming in chlorinated pools for the past year. Love this suit!!

    CarrieR
    San Antonio

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/11/2013 This Is A Great Suit

    rating star By RB

    I swim in a salt water pool daily.  I find that my speedos last about 3 months before they stretch out so badly and turn grey, no matter the color.
    I thought I would try this line, I'm very happy with how it has worn so far. It's about 2 1/2 months and it's still black and in the same shape as purchased.  I'm hopeful and believe this will be a much better suit for me.  I do recommend this suit.

    RB
    Toronto, Canada

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/18/2013 good basic suit

    rating star By Karen G.

    I bought this suit because it says it is "chlorine proof" and I swim 3x a week in a Y pool full of chlorine and have had other suits fall apart on me.  It is also a basic color (I bought other suits of the same shape with patterns and they didn't look well on me.)  So far (a few weeks) it is comfortable and easy to get into (no cross straps etc.) and is holding up well.  I am happy with the "removable" cups in the bust, as it is helpful for my 65-year-old body to have some support, so I haven't removed them  Disadvantages are the leg openings that are a bit large, so suit rides up a bit, and the front, which is a bit wide and low cut over my bust.  In general I would recommend this suit as one that works for what I use it for.  I'm not trying to be seen, i'm just trying to swim in comfort.

    Karen G.
    Northport, ME

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/2/2015 Great fit but bra bunches up after only a few uses

    rating star By Patricia

    Tyr suits fit great but I spend more time straightening out the bra then putting on the suit. It's not sewn in and starts bunching up after only a few uses. It's a real pain. I just wish one manufacturer would make a decent fitting lap suit with a built in bra. In terms of number of wears, I swim 60 laps 3-4 times a week. I've yet to find a suit that stands up for a decent time to the chlorine.

    Patricia
    Chicago, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/2/2015 Smooth under a wetsuit

    rating star By Stacie917

    My first TYR suit.  I was looking for a one-piece swimsuit to go under my wetsuit that didn't have any ties or hooks.  I'm generally a 14 and the 14 suit I bought fits well.  The neckline is very flattering and I'm getting used to the hips cutting a little higher than what I normally wear.  The construction is sturdy and feels like a good value.

    Stacie917
    Edmonds, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/7/2015 ReThink Your STock

    rating star By mary maher

    Love the polyester as it lasts longer.  But frankly, this is the 8th set of suits I've ordered to try and get one that fits my older-person body.  I am a 12 but shorter.  All of us Senior Citizens are.  Plus we own 70% of the products sold in the US---all the way from cars to bathing suits and  keeping ourselves in shape for aging.

    So you need to think about "petite" and elder-body sizes---we buy more and spend more than the younger-body sizes.  So, give us what fits.  I have to take these 2 suits to my alterations lady as they are too long and too baggy in the butt.  I would have had to do that with all of the suits I ordered.  These were the closest fit, and they don't really fit.

    mary maher
    ashland, OR

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 3/14/2015 Nice suit for Water Aerobics

    rating star By Nanci L

    I enjoy the fit and color of this suit.  The two reasons I did not give it a 5 Star was
    1. Shoulder straps have a habit of sliding down my arms, although the suit fits me perfect
    2.  Suit takes a good 1.5 days to completely dry
    Other than that, I read through other comments and ordered a size larger, which also recommend.  Enjoy!

    Nanci L
    Leland, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/28/2015 Fits perfectly

    rating star By Judi

    I swim 5 mornings a week so I need a suit that fits and lasts.  Now I have 3 suits from TYR that are perfect for me!

    Judi
    Belton, mo

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/23/2015 Great suit!

    rating star By Cajun lady

    I needed a suit for water aerobics.  I picked this style because of better coverage in back.  It fits great and was true to size.

    Cajun lady
    Lafayette, LA

    Fit:

  • 1/8/2015 TYR SOLID Aqua Controlfit

    rating star By Pat

    This suit is a nice fit and doesn't bag in the water.  Good buy.

    Pat
    Virginia

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/4/2015 Good Quality Swim Suit

    rating star By Regular Swimmer

    I have been always wanting a TYR swim suit for my regular aqua exercises. This swim suit did not disappoint me - it has a very good quality and I expect it will last long time.  I may need to order a size with one size down - compare to other swim suits, this one seems a little loose with the same size of other swim suits I had before. (I assume this is the true size, though).

    Regular Swimmer
    Virginia Beach, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/25/2014 Very Comfortable

    rating star By Reva

    This is the third Tyr Aqua Controlfit I have purchased.  It fits well, looks good, and is extremely comfortable.  However, it doesn't last anywhere near 300 hours in a heavily chlorinated pool.  After about 8 months of using it twice a week for water aerobics it started to stretch and the lining started falling apart.  I continue to purchase it because of the fit and comfort.

    Reva
    Haverstraw, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/25/2014 overall good

    rating star By Donna

    the bust was really tight but made it work. The material is great and size is right except for bust.  I have purchased another one so I can trade off , I swim every day.

    Donna
    Boise Id

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/7/2014 Fits well

    rating star By Mary

    Fits pretty good overall. I''m short and it fits great in the length. One small problem is the leg holes are a tiny bit too large. Otherwise fits nicely.

    Mary
    Washington

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/7/2014 good

    rating star By Bettye F.

    with the lining, it is difficult to remove when wet.

    Bettye F.
    Magnolia, NJ

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/20/2014 Buy the TYR Solid Square Neck Controlfit instead!

    rating star By Anonymous

    This suit chafed me on the sides under the arm something terrible! It started after I had worn it a few times and nothing I tried seemed to stop it. I love the TYR Solid Square Neck Controlfit suit, so went back to that one, which is an awesome suit. Never have any problems with that one even after an hour of laps. My try at branching out a bit was a bust!

    Anonymous
    Houston, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/2/2014 Tyr solid aqua controlfit

    rating star By Barbara

    Very soft and stays put.  A little too high in the arm pit area, so it cuts in.
    I use it for water aerobics.

    Barbara
    wa

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz