Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

TYR Solid Twisted Bra Controlfit

TYR Solid Twisted Bra Controlfit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 164 Results

4 star rating (164 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 164 customer reviews
  • 7/21/2011 Love IT!!

    rating star By Yessi

    Got the suit to start training for a triatholon sprint to get rid of babyweight.  I was not sure exactly what size I was but didn't want to go to the store for the dreaded swim suit shopping.  I picked the size from the reviews and the size chart, I am a size 16 (big butt) and nursing boobs. I really love how it smooths everything out and the color mauvish was really flattering.  The other selling point is the adjustable straps which is great for nursing and supportive!
    What was not so great is that my butt is really big and I felt it was crushing my stuff, but once I got in the water and have worn it about a dozen times and lost a little weight it feels so much better.

    Yessi
    Las Vegas, NV

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/16/2014 Versatile suit - 3rd purchase!

    rating star By Allison K.

    This is, hands down, the most flattering, durable and best fitting suit I have ever owned. I am about to purchase my 3rd suit in descending size, thanks to weight loss from swimming. The current one I own is just starting to have the lining thin, after using it exclusively for 5 months, 3-4 times a week for a 45 minute swim each time in a heavily chlorinated YMCA pool. However, the outside of the suit looks brand new still. Most might consider a diamond strap for lap swimming, but this suit works great, doesn't ride up, no air bubbles (I have had this problem with Speedo) and looks terrific, too. It is versatile in that it looks great for recreational swimming as well as fitness and laps. It looks great on a size 18, 16, 14, and 12, especially if your bust is on the larger size and you need a little more support and lift than diamond strap suits offer. I will be buying this suit again!

    Allison K.
    Devon, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/25/2013 Not as much chest support as I had hoped

    rating star By aprilricki

    I purchased this suit for almost daily water aerobics. Was looking for a chlorine resistant suit for larger bra sized women. Styling is cute, flattering, well made, just not enough support for the girls 8-)

    aprilricki
    nj

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/9/2015 Very flattering and supportive

    rating star By nroliver

    I am 5'3", size 10-12. 36DD bra size. Curvy body. I have a very hard time finding suits that give enough support in the bra area. This suit is perfect. It is very supportive in the bra area (lift not squash) and the straps are adjustable. Best of all, it's flattering in the waist and rear end, too!

    nroliver
    Seattle, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/10/2014 This one is a winner

    rating star By Sue

    This is the second time I have purchased this suit for water aerobics. The first suit is still in great shape after a year of use (twice a week for about 2/3 of the year). The color is still good and there is no thinning of the fabric at all, so I decided to purchase the same suit again in a different color. It is very comfortable and very flattering. I am a C or D cup and this gives me very good support, although would be good for someone smaller too. The straps are adjustable. There is nothing about this suit that is bad!

    Sue
    Brighton, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/7/2014 not true to fit

    rating star By Deborah P

    It was to tight. I likes the style so I will try the  next size up.

    Deborah P
    Huntingdon Valley, PA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/9/2014 Great support for water fitness

    rating star By Carol P.

    Having had 2 TYR swimsuits before, I knew I liked them and what size to order.  What I didn't know was how much support the twisted bra controlfit would give.  It's great for water fitness.  I was disappointed at first that there were not more color choices but the navy is slimming and a change from black.  I love this suit and expect it to hold its color and shape!

    Carol P.
    Englewood, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/6/2014 Sexy and Sophisticated

    rating star By Nicole

    This swimsuit is perfect for someone who wants to look pretty but not overly exposed. We went on a Disney cruise with several young children and I wanted a suit that was attractive but would keep me covered while splashing in the water with little ones. This suit was perfect. The top is pretty and flattering, and also provides plenty of support and stays in place (even on the water slide). The beauty of wearing a one piece is that by simply adding a skirt or sarong it's immediatey appropriate for casual dining or trips into town. I normally wear size 8/10 and the 10 fit perfectly. Very happy with this purchase.

    Nicole
    Washington, DC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/18/2014 Love it

    rating star By Pamela G.

    I love the sturdy but comfortable material. The straps are wide enough to hold for serious swimming. I love that this is a suit for serious swimming while having a bit of style at the bust line. Only one thing I would change would be to have the legs cut just a bit highter.

    Pamela G.
    DELRAY BEACH, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/30/2014 Water Aerobics

    rating star By Shelly S.

    This suit fits well but tends to creep up in the butt when not wet.  I wear it for water aerobics and the color has been holding up well in chlorine.

    Shelly S.
    Green Bay, WI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/15/2014 Flattering

    rating star By Sheila S.

    Sale price made this suit a very good deal. I teach and attend deep water aerobics and just love having the option of a nicer suit. I hope it lives up to all its claims.

    Sheila S.
    Portland, ME

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/25/2013 Sending Back

    rating star By Mama jo

    Well made suit , however too small. Another suit I received with the same order fit perfectly.

    Mama jo
    New Jersey

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/20/2013 Great suit, straps not supportive enough

    rating star By Janet D.

    I loved the design of this suit, but straps fell like they would fall off while swimming

    Janet D.
    Somerville , MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/27/2013 Great Suit!

    rating star By Swymming fit

    I'm in the pool at least 4 times a week.  This suit holds up to the chlorine really well.  It's comfortable and looks great!

    Swymming fit
    Boxborough, MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/23/2013 Nice balance between performance and coverage

    rating star By Carolyn M.

    This suit makes me feel well covered while I play in the pool with my kiddos but I could swim laps in it as the shoulder straps stay firmly in place. Love that the straps are adjustable as I am 5"11" and actually had to order a size up to get the length I need. Suit stays in place in the seat area. The twisty fabric at the bust is very flattering. I like this suit a lot. I have only worn it a couple of times and hope it will wear well.

    Carolyn M.
    BELLINGHAM, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/29/2013 Good suit for Water Aerobics

    rating star By Jill

    I use my suit five days a week for my H20 class, the straps stay in place, it doesn't puff up with air during vigorous activity and so far it is holding it's shape nicely.

    Jill
    St Paul MN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/26/2013 Great suit!

    rating star By Pattie

    I've been wearing my bathing suit for about two months now. I go the YMCA three times a week and do swim aerobics and wash it every time after. It's holding up just fine. I love the way it fits and feels. Thank you so much for a wonderful suit!

    Pattie
    Spring City, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/13/2013 Very happy with this suit!

    rating star By Debra B.

    Only wish I hadn't believed the measurements listed on sizing chart. I wear an 8 - 10 In ladies clothing. Sizing chart said my measurements were equivalent to a 14 suit. I ordered a 12, but it is a little bit loose, especially through the leg area. If in doubt, go with the smaller size!

    Debra B.
    Huntsville, AL

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 2/25/2013 Great Suit!

    rating star By page48

    I am quite pleased with the fit, very comfortable.  I was concerned about the leg openings being too large, since my hips and legs slender, but the fit is ok.  The look is slenderizing and right amount of modesty!  I am curious about the performance of the fabric with pool water.

    page48
    Hopewell, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/13/2013 Great Swimsuit

    rating star By CatalinaSwims

    I'm short and liked the adjustable straps and it also have good coverage.  I don't feel like I'm falling out of it, no matter how hard I swim.  I would recommend and would buy again.

    CatalinaSwims
    Omaha, NE

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz