Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

TYR Universe Splice Jammer

TYR Universe Splice Jammer Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 21 Results

4.5 star rating (21 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 21 customer reviews
  • 6/21/2013 Great Jammer

    rating star By Adriana V.

    Great material, very resistant and comfortable.

    Adriana V.
    Key Biscayne, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/26/2012 I like TYR

    rating star By Eric

    I like that the TYR brand of jammers seems to last longer than other brands, for me. These particular jammers were a little longer than I thought they would be, but I still like them and have been wearing them now for a few weeks.

    Eric
    Riverside, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/9/2012 Seems like a fine swim suit

    rating star By Andy

    The fit and performance of the suit so far are fine.  I understand that different fabrics have to be used for durability in chlorine for the Durafast line of swim suits, its just a shame they aren't as sleek or comfortable.  The fabric feels kind of rough compared to other suits.

    Andy
    Ames, IA

    Fit:

  • 6/29/2012 The most comfortable jammers yet

    rating star By John P.

    These jammers are 100% polyester which are different than the fabric blends I purchased before. The feel and fit are better than I expected. They stay in place well and don't require readjustment during a swim. The waist string is far superior to other jammers I've purchased from the same manufacturer. I will purchase this style again.

    John P.
    Austin, Texas

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/8/2012 Very good SwimS. Good quality, Good price, Fast service

    rating star By Sepideh N.

    Good quality, Good price, Fast service

    Sepideh N.
    Leesburg, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/23/2012 Good Suit

    rating star By Ringmaster

    I use this suit for lap swimming.  It is comfortable and seems to be wearing well.  I did notice a little bit of fabric misalignment on inside, but otherwise, a good suit.

    Ringmaster
    Guangzhou, China

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/15/2012 Great Practice Jammer

    rating star By Julie S.

    Fits Spot On !!!!!

    Julie S.
    Bellevue, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/7/2012 Great!

    rating star By JC

    Very happy with purchase

    JC
    Chicago, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/5/2012 men's jammer

    rating star By mom

    Legs a little loose but fit well in waist and hips

    mom
    ma

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 3/28/2012 the suit

    rating star By keith h.

    i would reccommend this site to my friends

    keith h.
    eastham, MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/19/2012 TYR Splice Jammer

    rating star By Mike R.

    I like how the suit fits and it appears to be heavy duty material.  I think this one will last me a while!

    Mike R.
    Waynesville, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/18/2012 Just what I expected

    rating star By Gary R.

    Well constructed jammers.

    Gary R.
    East Amherst, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/12/2012 TYR Universe Splice Jammer

    rating star By Kevin B.

    Very comfortable and good product..I will switch from Speedo for both quality and price point as its better :)

    Kevin B.
    Hudson, MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/28/2012 Just what I was looking for

    rating star By Brian

    I use these jammers 3-4 Xs/week, and am really pleased.  The size I ordered is perfect, i.e. tight, but not restrictive. After swimming I use the swimsuite-water-extractor at my local YMCA and the suit dries quickly. I'd definitely buy this product again.

    Brian
    St. Paul, MN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/25/2011 TYR Does the Job

    rating star By John

    These are perfect for my high school swim team.

    John
    NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/15/2011 TYR Jammer

    rating star By Nick

    Material is a little heavy, but comfortable and appears to be very durable.

    Nick
    Silver Spring, MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/30/2011 Disappointing jammer

    rating star By Todd

    Very tight in every way. The fabric feels thick, like they should have used it to make a sail rather than a jammer. Bottom hem at knee is too tight. And decorative seam at side of leg actually sticks out (how's that for reducing your hydrodynamic form?). This design team really needs to wake up.

    Todd
    Portland, OR

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/25/2011 Fantastic Value

    rating star By Larry W.

    Great print at a great price.  I can't justify spending more when TYR performs as well as the more expensive brands and looks great too!

    Larry W.
    Louisville, KY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/14/2011 Perfect

    rating star By Glenn

    A little nervous when we saw the size of it but it fits great......We love it.

    Glenn
    Lawrenceville, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/21/2011 Loved the TYR Universe Splice Jammers

    rating star By Marcia D.

    My husband has bought TYR's before but these are his favorite

    Marcia D.
    San Jose, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz