Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Sporti Bubble Cap with Chin Strap

Sporti Bubble Cap with Chin Strap Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 211 Results

4 star rating (211 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 211 customer reviews
  • 4/21/2011 "Big Head" Cap

    rating star By leonswimmer

    I have a bigger head than most and have always had a hard time finding hats. So when I started swimming regularly and my hair started to suffer the consequences I began looking for a swim cap. BUT like every other time I have needed hats, I could not find anything. They were too small, too tight, too "old lady" looking, and just not right. Then I met a fellow "big head" at the pool who suggested this cap. I tried on hers and immediately heard angels sing. It was the perfect fit and I immediately ordered it. When it arrived, I was so happy with my purchase. If you are a "big head" also, and are looking for a swim cap, order it! You will be so happy. FYI: If the chin strap bothers you, you can easily remove it!

    leonswimmer
    Monterey, CA

    Size:

  • 10/25/2010 Cute to Boot

    rating star By Kristine

    Love it.  As a beginning-again swimmer, I had to return a tight Speedo cap that pulled my eyebrows up about an inch.  Way too uncomfortable.  This one fits just right; the strap was a little tricky to adjust, but that's minor.  The top of my head stays dry, though some hair does get wet.  It isn't falling out in the pool, and it isn't getting the same intense chlorine exposure as it would without the cap, so I'm happy.  What's more, this cap's really fun to wear.  Paired with the right suit, it has a retro look. One downside:  goggles worn over this cap have to be made a bit tighter to stay sealed around the temples, so I get raccoon eyes for a couple of hours post-swim.  But I'm not going to give up this cap just because of that!

    Kristine
    St. Paul, MN

    Size:

  • 7/15/2011 Awesome swimming cap

    rating star By ET

    This cap doesn't pull your hair out or squeeze your head. Especially for women who have long hair and need to snuggle them inside the cap.  Unlike those brand name, it rip easy and need to pull down with force to get the hair covered. Of course, it's good price too.

    ET
    Chicago, IL

    Size:

  • 1/3/2011 bubble cap with chin strap

    rating star By Dorli

    very good and durable for lap swimming

    Dorli
    Green Isle, Minnesota

    Size:

  • 12/27/2010 Great for long hair

    rating star By Mara C.

    I bought this cap and the speedo silicone cap for long hair to see which worked better.  I like this bubble cap better because it is more comfortable.  The speedo one is too tight for me.  With both you get some water in around the front so it won't keep your hair entirely dry.  I mostly need a swip cap because my hair gets so heavy when it's wet that it won't stay back or up when doing laps. Also I don't want to wash my hair every time I swim.  I tried using the silicone cap under the bubble cap and still got some water in so it doesn't seem to make much difference.

    Mara C.
    Lords Valley, PA

    Size:

  • 12/10/2010 fits and feels good!

    rating star By garnetflower

    I love this cap-it's not too tight, .doesn't pull and feel uncomfortable like the silicone caps do. You can tell by the shape of it that it's designed to fit a real persons head!..As for the chin strap; I find it to be completely useless and impossible to adjust so I don't use it. I pull it up over my head and wear it that way. I may just take it off completely.

    garnetflower
    Hanover, NH

    Size:

  • 2/3/2014 Cute & Comfy

    rating star By Jewels

    This cap is very roomy. I get my hair braided with weave and I really feel like this cap will work. The strap is comfortable too. I gave it four stars because I haven't used it yet (just tried it on), however I do believe it is 5 star worthy. Bottom line is: 1. it is very spacious 2. it's comfortable 3. it covers the ears well and 4. I believe it will protect my hair well in the water.

    Jewels
    Dallas,TX

    Size:

  • 1/14/2014 good fit for larger head, keeps hair dry in pool . Thhhhhe white cap is

    rating star By Jean Z.

    The blue cap is great, fit well and keeps hair dry in chlorine pool. the white is too small. i can't wear it.  it's a child's size.

    Jean Z.
    RUMSON, NJ

    Size:

  • 12/17/2013 bubble cap

    rating star By lyn

    The bubble cap is larger and cushier.  It fits my head much more comfortably than the more popular thin ones that constricts the head almost painfully.

    lyn
    albuquerqu

    Size:

  • 11/9/2013 swim cap

    rating star By Anne S.

    I swim many laps on a regular basis. I thought this cap would help keep my hair dryer, but it doesn't.  The cap is easy to put on, but it actually seems to be a bit big,  that is probably why more water gets in and gets my hair wet.  It seems like a good product and much stronger than the latex type caps which I had difficulty putting on. I think if it was a bit smaller it would work better.

    Anne S.
    MILFORD, CT

    Size:

  • 10/17/2013 Easy To Put On

    rating star By Curritiba

    I searched all over in stores to find this cap with no luck.  I was so glad to see it online! It keeps the water out of my ears and my hair in place just like its supposed to. It's easy to put on, too. Not like those flimsy other caps that you have to stretch and stretch until you nearly tear them or have to get help to put them on!

    Curritiba
    East Bay, CA

    Size:

  • 10/8/2013 It fits snug, is comfortable and stays in place while I vigorously swim.

    rating star By Martha M.

    I have shoulder length thick silver and dark brown hair and keeping it healthy while swimming regularly was my mission when I set out to find the right cap to wear over my pinned up hair I oil with raw shea butter and hemp oil, then wet with tap water.   I use a Speedo lycra cap over my french twisted hair which I have pinned in place with plastic hair pins.   Then I apply the Sporti Bubble Cap with Chin Strap.   It stays in place.    Water will still get in, but my hair is oiled and then wet so it's saturated and doesn't have any room to soak in chlorinated water.   And the caps keep the hair in place and keep the space tight so that the hair is protected.  

    I love swimming, and love long thick healthy hair.   Sporti Bubble cap is part of my routine to have it my way and it's a bargain.  I wash all my things out with the Swimout shampoo I also buy at Swimoutlet, and  my cap is just as good today as when I bought it in August.    I tried a silcone cap for long hair, but it wasn't as good a fit as my lycra cap under my bubble cap.

    Martha M.
    Whittier, CA

    Size:

  • 8/24/2013 great.... rate 10!!!

    rating star By linda

    using sporti bubble cap with chin strap... I love it.... comfortable ....

    linda
    morganton

    Size:

  • 8/15/2013 bubble cap with strap

    rating star By Michael Teply

    The cap keeps my head warm and I could not swim w/o it.
                             Michael Teply       Chico    Ca.

    Michael Teply
    Chico, CA

    Size:

  • 8/5/2013 Nice Cap

    rating star By Vt

    I purchased this cap to use in my fourth time taking swimming classes. I have two Speedo caps but they grip my head so tight and are uncomfortable. Since I know that there is not a swim cap to date that prevents your hair from getting wet entriely, I decided to get one that is comfortable. The Sporti Bubble Cap with Chin Strap is that cap.  It is comfort +. With or without the chin strap, it fits my large head just fine. I really, really, reallly like this cap. What was even nicer than the comfort is the price. I got it at the sale price of $5.99. What a bargain!

    Vt
    Louisiana

    Size:

  • 7/27/2013 Serious swimming!

    rating star By Esther

    I swim every day, and I have long hair. I needed to put conditioner on my hair, then put a cap on before going into the pool, as per my hairdresser, to keep my color (I have colored hair). The other caps kept slipping off. I couldn't keep it on my head. What I needed was a chin strap.
    SwimOutlet had so many caps to choose from. I am a serious swimmer needing a serious swimming cap and this is the one! It is large enough to cover my head and all my hair. It only allows a little bit of water to come in over my ears mostly, and I can do my laps and work out and enjoy myself without having the cap constantly slipping off. The chin strap is very comfortable too.
    If you are a serious swimmer, and like  or need to use the cap, this is the one for you. Cute colors too! I got the bubblegum pink. Love it!
    Good quality, great price as well! Can't get any better!

    Esther
    Northridge, CA

    Size:

  • 4/13/2013 Just what I wanted

    rating star By Diane

    I needed a swim cap that wouldn't feel like I had shrink wrap on my head!  This one goes on easy and fits comfortably and doesn't give me a headache, but still keeps my hair out of the pool.  Everyone at the pool is asking me where I got it!

    Diane
    Johnston, RI

    Size:

  • 3/29/2013 This cap really keeps my long hair dry. I love the chin strap!

    rating star By Judy

    Great for lap swimming with the chin strap. The latex does seem fragile where that strap attaches but care is taken when unfastening it.

    Judy
    Torrance CA

    Size:

  • 3/20/2013 very pleased, though not quite dry

    rating star By Joanna

    I am happy to have this cap, just like ones I had when I was much younger. I have a large head, and pulling a tiny latex cap over it was agonizing. I swim in a pool 2-3 times a week, and, on the advice of friends, use conditioner to protect my hair from the chlorine. While this cap doesn't keep all the water out, it helps, and it keeps the conditioner on my hair and out of the pool.

    Joanna
    Philadelphia, PA

    Size:

  • 3/19/2013 Great caps for big heads

    rating star By Tuneafish

    Wife has a large head and loves these caps.
    Fit her head comfortably and cover the ears.
    Ear cover keeps out water while swimming,
    some leakage when staying submerged.
    Purchased three, one in each color.
    Good product, good price. Swimmers outlet wins again.

    Tuneafish
    laguna Beach Ca

    Size:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz