Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet Holiday Gift Guides 2015 - Shop Now
Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Nike Swim Swift II Neck to Knee Tech Suit

Nike Swim Swift II Neck to Knee Tech Suit Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-19 of 19 Results

3.5 star rating (19 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 19 customer reviews
  • 6/16/2012 Boat Anchor after 5 meets

    rating star By disappointed

    For any of you parents out there considering purchasing one of these high-priced technical suits, you need to be aware that per my experience and the customer service reps, these suits only last 5-10 times. Then, since they will have more drag than a parachute, you will have yourself a high-priced boat anchor.  Fair warning.

    Southeast, US

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/5/2014 its a competition day swimsuit!

    rating star By Bamattos

    this suit is intended to be use for competition day only, not training. Its design to last for no more than 9 times. Keep that in mind. I didn't know until I got it and sadly it was a final sale

    Palm Springs, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/27/2014 Not that great

    rating star By Emma M.

    Had to purchase this suit for a travel team meet, it was definitely not as good as the speedo lzr elite. Although the fit was okay, it filled up with water when I was swimming. One of the girls on my team had it rip after just one race. I don't recommend this suit.

    Emma M.
    Plymouth, MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/14/2014 Poor Quality

    rating star By Tracey W.

    My daughter wore this suit once had issues with the stitching unraveling as others have said.  Swim Outlet worked with us to get a replacement since it was a good fit.  The new suit, after one swim, again unraveled.  This time, it was so bad we had to purchase another suit at the meet.   With two suits having the exact same issue, I think the quality is very poor.  Even on clearance, I would not suggest buying this suit.

    Tracey W.
    Holland, MI


  • 1/23/2014 The unraveling suit

    rating star By Coach

    I ordered this 2 times and in just hours, the suit started to unravel during competition at the seams. Nice feel, but not suitable for competition as it unravels quickly, within hours. Embarrassing too.

    La Quinta, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/15/2013 A little disappointed :(

    rating star By Peggy C.

    My daughter wore this suit one time.  The stitching around the neck became loose and the seam un-raveled.  We are not sure if that was just a coincidence or something that is frequent with this suit.  Her friend also had the same suit and the stitching around the leg was loose as well.   Swim Outlet was very professional and allowed us to exchange it for a different brand.  For the price of technical suits, I would consider something different than this one.

    Peggy C.
    Wellington, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/2/2014 Great for masters

    rating star By Master swimmer

    Runs a little large so size down.  It is a great fit for a more mature body type.  Love that the leg openings are forgiving and not binding like other suits.

    Master swimmer

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 5/23/2014 Nike swim swift II neck to knee

    rating star By Swim Dad

    Perfect fit
    She swam fast at league and state
    A great suit

    Swim Dad


  • 2/25/2014 runs large

    rating star By Elizabeth

    ordered same size as other meet suits like the fsll-runs a little large, and wearing out faster that expected for a suit that is not a paper suit

    Lorain, OH

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 2/24/2014 suit worked great

    rating star By Jennifer R.

    Just wore this suit at our conference meet and it felt great.  Arena suits tend to be too narrow for me in the thighs and fanny and this suit is great for swimmers who have thighs.

    Jennifer R.
    Shreveport, LA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/7/2013 I like it.

    rating star By Alie

    The suit fits overall, however there is a band that fits above the knee opening that hurts.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/22/2012 Great feel in the water

    rating star By nc swimmer

    This is my first tech suit, and it is hard to get into, but that seems to be true for all of them.  Felt great once it was on and I was in the water!

    nc swimmer
    Waynesville, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/15/2012 Not sturdy-ripped first day

    rating star By Barbara

    We ordered this suit for conference championships and it ripped along the seam on the first day.  Swim outlet was great and sent another one which worked just fine for Nationals.  Customer service was great.  I would suggest having a back up  and only using swim outlet if you buy this suit.

    Sandy, OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/18/2011 Suit failed after one heat

    rating star By George the Seagull

    Bought this tech suit for Juniors at Palo Alto as a replacement for the newest Hydra HD3 which was like a parachute at the bottom. The fit of the Swift II was much better for my body shape and seemed to be a good choice. Unfortunately the shoulder strap frayed after one heat and was close to ripping completely. This is not something you want to happen at an important meet, and as such I recommend against purchasing the Swift II.
    For what it's worth, I was able to replace the suit at the meet with a LZR Elite and was completely satisfied (got me my first Trial cut!). Sorry Nike--team sponsor--it was an emergency and you know, this failure and other issues we have had with Nike equipment (like being able to buy a tech suit at for less than the "exrtreme discount" offered by Nike for Junior-level swimmers) I would encourage my club to re-visit it's sponsorship selection.

    George the Seagull
    Irvine, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/14/2011 Swimsuit Did It's Job!

    rating star By Georgia

    It made me pop my time by 3 sec.

    Lafayette, Ca.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/25/2011 Not Good Quality

    rating star By Swimmer

    I order the suit on a rush delivery due to the state meet I qualified for. I didn't really know what suit was best, so I ordered one of the cheaper ones, thinking that it would be the same quality. I ordered the size i usually wear for a race suit, a 26. I tried it on and fit fine. The first day the suit was great, very tricky to get on when wet though. The second day, the suit ripped at the seam. The next day, it ripped again, not at the seem but across the torso. I don't know if this is because of sizing problems, but the material was very thin and very likely to rip.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/15/2011 nike swift II neck to knee

    rating star By Shirley F. Shirl the Pearl

    It fits snug but not strangling. Dries quickly and is comfortable while waiting for next event.

    Shirley F. Shirl the Pearl
    The Villages, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/13/2011 Awesome Suit!

    rating star By Chickie

    This is a great suit! I wore it at a meet this weekend, and I dropped a ton of time! I dropped 3 seconds in my 200 free, 1 second in my 50 free, 58 seconds in my 1000 free, 2 seconds in my 400im, and 4 seconds in my 200im. I came in 1st place in my 1000, 200, and 50 frees, along with my 200im. This suit feels so good. Get a size down from your normal practice size. You feel so fast in it. Be careful putting it on, and remember, it's supposed to feel tight.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/8/2011 Awesome So Far!

    rating star By SwimmerFromVT

    I received this suit in the mail the other day, and I tried it on. It fit great! I wouldn't recommend this suit to people with wider waists or bigger chests. Since it's bonded, not sewn, its trickier to get on, especially over the feet and calves. I But once it's on right above your knee, it's perfect! I normally wear a size 30 practice suit, so I ordered this in a size 28. Be super careful getting it on---allow yourself at least 5-10 minutes to get in it without rushing. It's a great price and feels great. I will post another comment after I wear it in a meet.

    Vermont, USA

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz