Accepting PayPal

In addition to credit cards,
we also accept Paypal.

Sporti Equipment Mesh Bag

Sporti Equipment Mesh Bag Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 663 Results

4.5 star rating (663 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 663 customer reviews
  • 1/27/2014 BEST DEAL FOR Snorkel or other water items!

    rating star By Swim Outlet Lover

    PROS: We got 10 of these great Sporti Equipment Mesh Bags when they were were $9.95. now $10.95 ( wish we got more then) .  We got them in different colors for  all members of our family so when we are away snorkeling  we dont mix up bags as easily.  And it was great that everyone can carry their own stuff in their own bag and it was easier to tell them apart.   GREAT ITEM, PRACTICAL and has wonderful handy pockets/zip pocket too and INSIDE POCKET for more impt stuff. and ID section too!  Easy to spot , easy to clean and quick to dry ( 15 mins in the sun!)

    CON: WOULD HAVE GIVEN 5 STARS except for ONE NEGATIVE and only 1!  Those who got the PINK BAG, CAUTION- the color ran onto the white sunblock shirt/ white T shirt that was tossed into the PINK BAG!  So it ended up being a pink leopard shirt!  We were able to use bleach to wash away the pink spots and save the expensive sunblock shirt and T!

    SOLUTION:  I think this dye problem might be the same with any of the other color bags and especially if you put anything WET AND WHITE the bag.  It may be best to SOAK the PINK/RED or maybe even any color bag for 15 mins first before using  OR you may want to put all WHITE/LIGHT COLOR ITEMS INTO A SEPARATE PLASTIC BAG BEFORE YOU TOSS IT INTO THIS SPORT MESH BAG so that you wont end up with 'stained/spotted' items afterwards.

    Other than this problem these bags are great!  ( even at $10.95!)

    THANKS SWIM OUTLET!

    Swim Outlet Lover
    NY, NY

    Fit:

  • 3/9/2015 Perfect for the Pool

    rating star By Heidi

    I got this to haul my gear to a two-night-per-week "Aqua Zumba" class.  It fits a suit, towel, goggles, two swim caps, water sandels, a water bottle, with two good pockets for keys, an ID, shampoo, lock, etc.  This bag saves me from having to load and unload my regular duffel that I haul to the gym normally.  I change to a dry suit after class, put my clothes over it, then head home to shower. Compact and not too heavy when loaded...

    Heidi
    Greenbelt, MD

    Fit:

  • 10/3/2013 Too small

    rating star By Fabien H.

    The bag is nice but it's too small to put an adult kick board, adult fins and a pull boy. Be aware of that.

    Fabien H.
    WEST HILLS, CA

    Fit:

  • 10/26/2015 Cheap is cheap

    rating star By Allan R.

    I purchased this because I intended to use it only for swimming - a towel, 2 pair of jammers, goggles, extra t-shirt, swim gloves. That's about it. Nothing sharp is ever inserted into the bag. The mesh is better than solid fabric to allow water to leak out of the bag  - air drying, lower risk of mildew, etc. However, this bag began to tear along the mesh seam after about 4-5 weeks. I'm thinking cheap sewing job. Perhaps either I'll return it (if possible) or have to resew it or even use gorilla glue along the seam. You get what you pay for I guess.

    From the workmanship - or lack thereof - I would not place a water bottle in any pocket. Over a short period of time I would suspect tears to form along seams. Unless you resew a stronger stitch along the seam, keep heavier items out of pockets.

    Allan R.
    Aptos, CA

    Fit:

  • 10/23/2015 Did not Meet my Expectations

    rating star By Andy Eugenio

    The mesh bag looked good but once I started putting my swim paddle board, I found out how little space it has to accommodate more items that I want to put inside. My swim fins were able to fit in but very, very tight leaving no more space for additional items. The outside pockets were useful but no space for my water bottle. What looked like a clear thin pocket for ID is not useful at all. The look and the materials are great but its usefulness needs a lot of improvements. It's obvious that they designed the bag without consulting the users and they failed in that aspect.

    Andy Eugenio
    Memphis, TN

    Fit:

  • 2/25/2015 Nice Product

    rating star By Sunshine

    Haven't used the bag yet.  Looks well made. Had hoped the barbells would go inside, but the bag is too narrow.  Wish the bag was wider, not longer.

    Sunshine
    SC

    Fit:

  • 9/6/2014 loved this product

    rating star By Dolphin Mom

    We bought many of this product to give away as an attendance award to our swim team athletes.  At first glance they seemed a little small and lightweight, but after just a little use we realized that the bag can hold a tremendous amount of gear in spite of its seemingly small size and being lightweight makes it that much easier to carry.  Love the compartments specifically for goggles, water and zipper bag inside for electronics.  This bag is a lot of bang for the buck.

    Dolphin Mom
    Missouri

    Fit:

  • 11/20/2013 Holds everything

    rating star By Michelle D.

    My daughter likes using this bag for practices instead of her large TYR duffle bag. It holds her change of clothes, towel, fins, caps & goggles just fine.

    Michelle D.
    Cincinnati, OH

    Fit:

  • 3/7/2016 Not Too Big-Not Too Small-Just Right: Goldilocks!

    rating star By Mink70

    I have bought three of these bags and given two to relatives. I previously used a Tyr Big Mesh Mummy Backpack II, but it was very bulky. This one holds the same amount of "stuff" in a smaller, more manageable pack. It also is less expensive. Have used mine every day for over a year, and it is still going strong. Glad to see some new colors.

    Mink70
    Charlottesville, VA

    Fit:

  • 1/26/2016 Good bag; however a bit small to fit the kick board.

    rating star By Juliana

    Great bag but a bit small  to be a mesh bag to fit the kick board.
    I will have to get a separate mesh bag to fit the kick board.

    Juliana
    Wesley Chapel, FL

    Fit:

  • 1/25/2016 Great swim bag

    rating star By Brandon

    Perfect for the avid swimmer, carries all your gear no problem...kickboard(firm not flimsy), pull bouy, large paddles, goggles, towel, mp3 player and headphones, and whatever else you may want to bring there's still a bit of room after all that is in.

    Brandon
    AZ

    Fit:

  • 1/10/2016 Looks great - but doesn't measure up - LITERALLY!

    rating star By SwimMom

    Got this bag for swim practice for a 12-year old. Price was good, looks good, but the major problem is, it DOES NOT measure up. Advertised measurements are: 21" H x 15" W x 7" D.  yet actual measurements are: 19" x 11-1/2' x 5". HUGE difference. As a result, his equipment doesn't come close to fitting. Very disappointed.

    SwimMom
    Boston, MA

    Fit:

  • 1/4/2016 almost perfect

    rating star By Danny

    wish one more of those pockets wasn't part mesh, so I could put phone in it. The inside solid one fine for keys and wallet, but not enough room for phone...but bag is very nice

    Danny
    Long Beach

    Fit:

  • 12/30/2015 Way too small

    rating star By Swim Mom

    Well made bag however it was too small to hold a standard adult kick board, adult fins, buoy and snorkel. I was extremely disappointed as the picture looks larger than it actually is...

    Swim Mom
    Redlands, CA

    Fit:

  • 12/26/2015 Faulty quality stitching and inspection

    rating star By camping granny

    This equipment bag purchased for our granddaughter is of great size and proportion with generous outside mesh zippered compartments.  Our problem with this item was with the inside compartment zipper.  The zipper tab was stitched tight so that the zipper could not be moved.  Apparently when the generous stitching to attach the outside shoulder straps was done, it went thru to the inside and caught the hole/loop at the top of the zipper tab and firmly attached it also.  Now the zipper cannot be moved.  The bag will be returned for exchange as soon as I receive a return authorization (RMA).

    camping granny
    Beaver Falls, PA

    Fit:

  • 12/25/2015 good bag for the price

    rating star By denise

    the only reason i gave it 4 stars its because its a bit on the small side. would love to put a kickboard in it but would be very crowded. holds watershoes, towel and bathing suit just fine. love the extra pockets

    denise
    cleveland, ohio

    Fit:

  • 10/6/2015 Great product

    rating star By Marina

    Fits all my son's swimming equipment. He really likes it. Easy to carry around.

    Marina
    MD

    Fit:

  • 9/24/2015 Great item

    rating star By Day1227

    Great item bought 2 of them excellent

    Day1227
    Puerto Rico usa

    Fit:

  • 8/7/2015 Bag ripped immediately

    rating star By SwimMom

    One of the back straps ripped away from the top of the bag the first time my son used it. Ordinary trip to the pool, nothing heavy. It's a cheaply made product -- don't waste your money.

    SwimMom
    Tampa, FL

    Fit:

  • 7/27/2015 Love it

    rating star By Guido

    Realley cheap, I use with everything!

    Guido
    San Francisco, CA

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz
close

SAVE
10%

On Your
First Purchase

SIGN UP NOW