Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet Holiday Gift Guides 2015 - Shop Now
Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Speedo Aqua Fitness Barbells Water Weights

Speedo Aqua Fitness Barbells Water Weights Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 338 Results

4.5 star rating (338 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 338 customer reviews
  • 7/17/2013 water weights

    rating star By Karen.

    Living in Florida water weights are one of the best exercises to take to the pool.  As an x-PE teacher and swim coach I love the  myriad of exercises one can do to strengthen both arms, legs and abs.

    These particular weights are a terrific weight in the water. (About 5-8 pounds) By doing reps 3 X weekly in no time everyone can see positive results and stay out of the smelly gyms.

    We bought 3 sets of weights and just might put a video up for you to see all the exercises we can do.  Everybody who goes in a pool should own these weights.  Thanks



  • 7/15/2014 Excellent!

    rating star By Ann

    Several exercises to do with barbells - great water resistance.
    Wouldn't trade these for anything!

    Amherst, OH


  • 3/28/2014 They are great!

    rating star By LJN

    I love the resistance. It is exactly what I wanted for my water exercises.

    Marco Island, FL


  • 3/18/2013 Bar bells for seniors

    rating star By FJ

    We are using these barbells for a senior aquatics class.  The handle of the bar bells are short and do not fit comfortably under your arms.  Also we have only had them 2 weeks and already they are starting to have indentations in the bar bells that make them seem cheaply made.

    The weight is heavier in the water than the ones we were using due to the density of the foam but they are still light enough for seniors to use.

    The ones we were using before lasted for years but I am doubtful these will.

    Claremont, CA


  • 8/20/2015 Barbell Water Weights

    rating star By Jan

    I like the product, however they became lose after repeated use. I would like to have known the weight of the barbell.



  • 2/26/2014 Aqua fitness barbells

    rating star By Patricia v.

    Like using barbells in pool, do not like the fact that the tubes fill with water, making them leak.  Need to leave them outdoors to drain.

    Patricia v.


  • 2/5/2014 So far good.

    rating star By Janet M.

    I use the product for water aerobics and it can be strenuous.  The end cap of one bell seems to come loose, allowing water into the handle.  I have pushed it back in tightly and am hoping it stays.  Otherwise the bells are great.

    Janet M.
    Unity, OR


  • 12/7/2013 I what I expected. I pleased with them

    rating star By Maria L. D.

    They are what I expected. I am pleased with them. I love the color

    Maria L. D.


  • 10/27/2013 Barbells

    rating star By Margaret F.

    Water Aerobics
    I get more resistance.
    I have no complaints.

    Margaret F.
    Springfield, MO


  • 10/15/2013 Good product, but...

    rating star By Karen B.

    Love these aquatic barbells except for one thing. The plastic pink ends on the last 3 pairs I've purchased eventually crack and break, rendering the barbells useless. Otherwise, size, weight and fit are fine. Just wish they would hold up more than one season of using them.

    Karen B.
    Walla Walla, WA


  • 9/4/2013 barbells

    rating star By johnny h.

    very good

    johnny h.
    duluth, GA


  • 5/31/2012 Work great!

    rating star By jeannec

    I needed to upgrade my barbells for a more intense workout in the water.  These fit the bill.  Have to be careful with them as they dent easily.  Otherwise, it's a perfect fit.

    Caswell Beach, NC


  • 10/16/2009 Speedo Aqua Fitness Barbells

    rating star By Bruce D P.

    2.they encrease the resisstance a lot.
    3. The SPEEDO AQUA Barbells were also the lease costly to buy.

    1bad-- they get water inside some times and it doesn't drain well

    Bruce D P.
    Laddonia, MO


  • 11/5/2015 Hand Buoys

    rating star By Suey

    Bought them for clients because of they were on sale.

    Speedo is a reliable name..

    Scottsdale, AZ


  • 10/6/2015 Arm Work Aid

    rating star By Anette

    These Barbells are helping me rehab my right shoulder after shoulder replacement surgery. Already did 4 months of PT on land and recouped normal range of motion. Using the Barbells to gain the strength needed to actively lift my right arm through its range of motion so I can do the crawl and back strokes. They're just buoyant enough to provide the resistance I need to build strength without straining. They're a little awkward to carry around. Might be nice to have a carry strap or sac come with them.

    Norristown, PA


  • 9/30/2015 Barbells

    rating star By MG

    The barbells work great, however water gets into the plastic tubes, so make sure to drain it before putting away.

    Lady Lake, FL


  • 9/7/2015 Retains water never had that happen with old weights. Both sets let water in.

    rating star By Evette Sapirman

    There is no correction that can be made. Water gets in under normal workout.

    Evette Sapirman
    Davenport, Florida


  • 9/4/2015 fantastic workout I get from these barbells.

    rating star By Rose Marie

    Just moving these in the water you can feel the resistance.  You can feel what part of your body you are affecting in a positive way for toning your body.  Changing the angle gives more or less resistance needed for each individual.
    I was just using noodles before buying these.  I'm glad I made the investment.  My body gets a great workout and yet I can move the next day.

    Rose Marie
    Lake Hughes, CA


  • 8/26/2015 Perfect

    rating star By Deborah D

    I am 5'0" and weigh close to 130 lbs. Because I am short, any aqua aerobics or zumba workout equipment that I use usually has me fighting for good footing in the pool. However, the little guide booklet that accompanies this product, inside the box, helped me with that issue and I was able to get a very good workout in our aqua zumba class today using these bar bells.  The quality is very good. Having my own set of these Speedo Aquatic Fitness bar bells is a plus rather than using those provided for our use at the facility where we have our classes. I can't think of anything I don't like about this product.

    Deborah D
    Houston, Texas


  • 8/16/2015 water weights

    rating star By Suzanne

    I enjoying using speedo water weights in water aerobics at our local pool.  However, they take in and hold water and I am concerned about the odor and staleness this will cause.  I wish the water would drain out the same way it gets in.

    Aiken, SC


Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz