skip to main content
U.S. Divers Icon/SeaBreeze/ Proflex/Cbag Snorkel, Mask and Fin Set

U.S. Divers Icon/SeaBreeze/ Proflex/Cbag Snorkel, Mask and Fin Set Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 70 Results

4.5 star rating (70 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 70 customer reviews
  • 5/23/2013 Great value, but perhaps not the best option

    3 Review stars By NC Mermaid

    I looked at local products before, and again after this purchase, to compare fit and price.  I bought this set because it was a great value and the net carry bag was included and the least cumbersome.  The mask and fins were among the most comfortable that I tried, but the snorkel was a total disappointment, and ruined the set for me...I really wanted a dry snorkel for ocean snorkeling, but thought I could manage with the one they included, but there were other snorkel issues: some snorkels accordion at the bend but not this one and there wasn't even much flex, limiting position options;  It was a battle to attach the snorkel to the mask head strap with the clip provided, but once there, I doubt it would come undone.  The real deal breaker was that the mouthpiece was huge and rigid, not something that I would want to wear even for a few minutes.  Other snorkel brands had much better features, and even a higher end of US Divers may solve the problem, but buying a second snorkel kills the package value, so I might as well buy it piecemeal.  It might be worth a note that if you are planning to take this set on vacation, the fins are huge--about 21 inches long--might be a packing problem.

    NC Mermaid
    NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/15/2014 awesome toys

    5 Review stars By Cal

    For this low price, I expected a Wal Mart quality flipper and snorkel.  This set is great,  Fits snug, no leaks, valve works easily.  Flippers are a load of fun,  Scares the cats.

    Cal
    middle of florida

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/24/2014 If the hinge pin would have held, I would have given 4 stars

    3 Review stars By Jon

    I used the equipment in 15-21 ft of water while vacationing in Jamaica.  In my opinion, the fins fit well and were comfortable.  I didn't require a sock or boot of any sort to prevent rubbing.  The fins didn't require a lot of effort to use.  The snorkel was satisfactory.  I didn't have any problem clearing my snorkel when surfacing.  I also was able to breath without inhaling a bunch of sea water.  

    I can't comment on the mask's performance because on the first swim, the end of the strap broke while I was adjusting my mask.  After some repair work, I re-entered the water.  I could only adjust the mask from one side at this point.  Unfortunately the hinge pins on the mask that secure the strap are made of plastic.  The hinge pin broke with one adjustment.  I didn't make any additional attempts to "fix" the mask problem and used a loaner instead.

    Jon
    Pennsylvania

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/29/2015 Absolute Garbage - huge disappointment

    1 Review stars By DJH

    I bought 3 sets for my family to use in Puerto Rico. The fin strap on the first set broke in the water after only 15 minutes of use. The fin strap on the second set broke the first time my wife put them on - while sitting on the beach. The third set didn't break because we NEVER TOOK IT OUT OF THE BAG.
    It was a terrible disappointment for our whole family.
    Please don't buy these fins until they get redesigned.

    DJH
    Rochester, NY

    Fit:

  • 1/13/2015 Snorkel gear

    5 Review stars By J.

    Got it for my teenage son and he loves it! We went snorkeling a few times and he is quite pleased with the fit of the fins and mask. The packaging is well done also. Having the fins be adjustable is crucial at his age!

    J.
    WEST LAFAYETTE, IN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/22/2014 U.S. Divers Icon/SeaBreeze/ Proflex/Cbag

    5 Review stars By neema

    on time arrival, as showed, works just fine

    neema
    phoenix, az

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/23/2014 great snorkeling

    4 Review stars By beach family

    my husband bought this for snorkeling, really liked it but one of the fins came off in a wave at the beach and it sunk, never found

    beach family
    maryland

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/7/2013 Very Comfortable Fins

    5 Review stars By Brian N.

    will concentrate my review on the fins.  They are very nicely made, very comfortable and give a very good workout.  I use them in the pool at the gym.  What is not so great about them?  Taking them off becuase the swim is over.

    Brian N.
    Coral Springs, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/10/2013 Superb Quality

    4 Review stars By Dado

    Great quality and durability

    Dado
    San Diego

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/19/2013 I got what I expected

    5 Review stars By Dan R.

    We are going to Hawaii and after researching different snorkeling gear this seemed to be the best product for the money. There are better snorkeling stuff out there but for those not planning on using them frequently, this is a great deal and the quality is sufficient.

    Dan R.
    Moreno Valley, CA

    Fit:

  • 5/19/2013 I got what I expected

    4 Review stars By Dan R.

    We are going to Hawaii and after researching different snorkeling gear this seemed to be the best product for the money. There are better snorkeling stuff out there but for those not planning on using them frequently, this is a great deal and the quality is sufficient.

    Dan R.
    Moreno Valley, CA

    Fit:

  • 5/6/2016 GREAT ITEM FOR THE PRICE!

    5 Review stars By NIKKI

    I got this for my daughter to take to hawaii and she used it every day.  Fit was perfect and the quality is great and the price was amazing.

    NIKKI
    SHELTON, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/28/2015 U.S. Diver

    5 Review stars By B

    Great price. Wonderful quality.

    B
    Washington state

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/5/2015 PROFESSIONAL QUALITY

    5 Review stars By TONESILK

    Excellent product
    good size and fit
    good size finns
    a little heavy

    TONESILK
    NEW JERSEY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/9/2015 Small and stiff

    2 Review stars By Florida

    The only reason I ordered them to begin with is it was the only brand that had an XL - XL  states they are for size 11-13 I wear a 13 and they were nowhere close to being a 13.  Besides being small they were really stiff.
    My wife had ordered the Speedo brand in a small and they actually adjusted out enough to fit me! Sent the US Divers back ordered Speedo L which is only supposed to go to size 11. The Speedo L fits great and is much more soft and comfortable than the US Divers. If you have bigger feet go with the Speedo brand.

    Florida
    Florida

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/21/2015 not happy with this set but great customer service!

    2 Review stars By Kimberley

    Mask leaked and snorkel attachment broke during second time using.  Bought these to take on a cruise.  Luckily Swimoutlet has fantastic customer service and I could return them. I would purchase other items in the future,  perhaps a better quality set.

    Kimberley
    Seattle

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/18/2015 Nice fins, Mask strap broke

    3 Review stars By josh

    Good fitting and using fins.  On first snorkel trip out in Costa Rica, the strap adjuster on one set of goggles broke.  I just tied a knot in the strap and used them the rest of vacation.  Worked fine just needed to MacGyver it a little.

    josh
    nebraska

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/8/2015 first time buyer

    4 Review stars By big daddy

    wish there was a way to fit mask but very good product

    big daddy
    atlanta,ga.

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 1/7/2015 Great Set for the Price

    5 Review stars By Mizzourah Mom

    I purchased this set for my son as a Christmas gift. He really liked how it is made. Overall, it is a nice quality set and  I would recommend it.

    Mizzourah Mom
    Springfield, MO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/8/2014 Great price but the mask did leak. I was very sad about it!

    2 Review stars By Tiffany

    I was so excited to take this set on my cruise to the Bahamas.  I was very sad to find out that the mask leaked a good bit.  Most of the time it was a slow leak but it was still aggravating to have to surface to empty salt water before it got in my eyes.

    Tiffany
    Charlotte NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz