Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

U.S. Divers Molokai/Island Dry Jr

U.S. Divers Molokai/Island Dry Jr Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 23 Results

4.5 star rating (23 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 23 customer reviews
  • 9/5/2012 Finally found a snorkely set that doesn't leak water into my mouth

    rating star By simmin

    This snorkel set is somewhere between a kid's and an adult's.I am a small woman and the mouthpieces on most adult snorkels are too big for my mouth, but the kid's size doesn't work either. (The mask is too small and the snorkel length too short.)  This is perfect. Easy to put on and take off as well.

    simmin
    Brooklyn

    Fit:

  • 8/9/2012 LOVE IT!!!!

    rating star By Kristi

    I am a 4'11", 100lb adult who wears child size sunglasses. Several times when renting snorkel equipment it has been a struggle if they are out of youth masks because the adult mask is huge on my face and leaks causing it to be essentially useless. I decided after the last time that from now on I will take my own with me when I travel and ordered this based on the reviews by people ordering it for their children. I couldn't ask for a better fit! Not 1 drop of water got in and it was comfortable on my face. For the fit, I do not mind hauling it around in my luggage every time I go on a trip to snorkel. I would recommend it 10 times over.

    Kristi
    Shafter, CA

    Fit:

  • 4/26/2015 Best quality

    rating star By Raquel Cabrera

    We bought this for my daughter and it's the best

    Raquel Cabrera
    Spring, tx

    Fit:

  • 10/31/2014 Perfect for my 11 yr old

    rating star By Ecky

    I purchased the aqua one for my 11 yr old son. Was a bit hesitant to make the purchase because I was unsure of the fit but it worked out perfectly. He adjusted the sides to ensure a snug fit to prevent water from leaking in. According to him it was comfortable. He used it almost everyday when we went on our one week vacation. I recommend this for your preteen/teen.

    Ecky
    Brooklyn, NY

    Fit:

  • 10/14/2014 Spectacular Sea Creatures

    rating star By Jen

    It fits well on women as well. It stayed on well and was easy to clear if a little water came in. I was able to snorkel around the Cayman Islands. I could see all the amazing creatures easily.

    Jen
    McLean, VA

    Fit:

  • 9/5/2014 Mask broke after one use

    rating star By Nanatana

    I bought 3 of these for our grand kids and one of the masks broke the first time it was used. I contacted Swim Outlet and they sent a new one out immediately and didn't make me wait until the defective one was received by them. I inquired about a different replacement but I was told that this item has had good reviews so I am trying it again. The customer service was excellent, I'm hoping the masks are too!

    Nanatana
    Kennewick, WA

    Fit:

  • 6/21/2014 great for kids

    rating star By sailorman

    Works great.

    sailorman
    virginia

    Fit:

  • 5/24/2014 Best quality

    rating star By Raquel C.

    It's the best quality and a bargain for it!  Super fast shipping

    Raquel C.
    Spring, tx

    Fit:

  • 8/30/2013 jr dry snorkle

    rating star By Carla

    The things I have bought work great and am enjoying them. The only problem I had was with the Jr snorkel and you replaced it fast and I am very happy with your service. Thank you

    Carla
    Sangerville Me.

    Fit:

  • 1/26/2013 leaked around my eyes and nose

    rating star By Olivia W.

    I had the same problem I always have.  Leaks.  That makes it average, I guess.  But I don't recommend it for people with small angular faces.

    Olivia W.
    Old Hickory, TN

    Fit:

  • 1/18/2013 It's ok.

    rating star By ling

    I bought this for my dauther for the comming cruise.  The quality is not as good as the one I bought for my son, Speedo Hyperfluid Mask and Snorkel.  She tested it in the bath tub.  Water leaks in from the mask.

    ling
    Brooklyn,NY

    Fit:

  • 10/24/2012 Even if it says this set for kids it fits evaredge person

    rating star By Hunter

    good quality product

    Hunter
    NY

    Fit:

  • 8/19/2012 5 yr old loves these!

    rating star By Diana R.

    My 5 year old daughter loves this set. She takes it to the pool with her every time. It took her about 10 seconds to learn how to use the snorkel and it's just so cute watching her swim around the pool like a little otter.

    What I love about this set is that it appears to be made with better quality materials unlike some of the kids' sets I've seen at Target or even Sportsmart.

    The easy strap adjustments on the side are awesome. It prevents hair from being yanked out while pulling them on or off over her long hair and it's so convenient to make small adjustments so she feels perfectly comfortable in them.

    Diana R.
    Poway, CA

    Fit:

  • 7/17/2012 Snorkel OK, Mask uncomfortable

    rating star By jlh3nc

    I've tried these once at the pool where I swim for fitness. The snorkel works well and true to its promise, keeps water from splashing back down the tube. The mask though is uncomfortable.  The nose cover plastic edge cuts into the area above my upper lip, and threatens to slide down into my mouth. I'll see if I can return this set and find another.

    jlh3nc
    Raleigh NC

    Fit:

  • 7/10/2012 Served our purposes well!

    rating star By adcgordon

    Used by a 14 year old during a trip to the Gulf of Mexico.  Great snorkeling tools!

    adcgordon
    Richmond, KY

    Fit:

  • 5/17/2012 mask not small enough for child

    rating star By swim mom

    Mask is too big for 6 year old's face, so water gets in.  Used snorkle with regular swim goggles and nose plugs instead.
    Nice equiptment for the price though, so will keep for whe she is bigger.  Fits 8 year old well.

    swim mom
    Cleveland

    Fit:

  • 4/11/2012 Great fit and design!

    rating star By Deborah W.

    These goggles worked wonderful for my daughters ages 13 and 8.  The mask fit well and they loved the snorkel.  My kids could go under the water and the tube would not get any water in it.  Great design!  Makes snorkeling with younger children easier.

    Deborah W.
    Worthington, OH

    Fit:

  • 9/17/2011 was great

    rating star By vicky

    fits great, feels great.
    my kids are 7 & 11 & they both agreed on this

    vicky
    nj

    Fit:

  • 7/13/2011 Nice size for smaller face

    rating star By Ann V.

    I ordered this mask for my son's smaller face.  It worked OK for me also, much less mask leak than adult size on his narrow face.  Snorkel is very nice - truly dry even for diving and much easier for a child to use than traditional or semi-dry.  Bonus - hot pink snorkel made it easier to see him from the surface and among other people on the water.  My son didn't mind the color at all, but I wish more color choices were available for boys.

    Ann V.
    Madison, WI

    Fit:

  • 6/20/2011 great buy!

    rating star By vicki

    We are going on vacation this summer, and I am going to use this mask every day! The snorkel has a great valve to shut off water from coming in under water. How cool!

    vicki
    Gainesville va

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz