Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet Holiday Gift Guides 2015 - Shop Now
Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

SwimWays Swim Shorty

SwimWays Swim Shorty Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-17 of 17 Results

3.5 star rating (17 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 17 customer reviews
  • 8/23/2012 Swim shorty

    rating star By karaokejar

    My grandson is a skinny almost five year old.  He is tall, so the crotch rides up.  Would love a little bit more room in a larger size.  He is not 50 lbs, and this one said 40 to 50 lbs.  Maybe a little truer to poundage.

    Brooklyn, NY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/22/2012 I LOVE IT!

    rating star By MeMe

    My 20 month old grandson LOVES ITand uses it every day in the pool!
    I have purchased several flotation devices and jackets to no avail.
    This suit is so easy. He LOVES NEMO and steps right into the suit, simply pulls up and puts arms in, zipup the back and he gives nemo a tummy hug off he goes. It allows him to wade in chest high water feeling safe and secure, it prevents him from leaning into the water face first, or loosing his balance backwards. The only downside is grapics on the front are begining to crack and peel.

    Orlando, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/8/2012 Great Product

    rating star By Betty H.

    Works great!

    Betty H.
    Kansas City , MO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/20/2011 Keeps the child safe, even warmer in the water. Abel to enjoy swimming more

    rating star By H.B

    Love the Swim Suit for our grandson's, Baby & 4 year old.
    Takes a while to get the child out of the suit if they need to use the bathroom.
    Wished the suit would come in bigger sizes.
    Love the color & designs.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/31/2011 Great!

    rating star By jhenson2000

    We haven't actually field tested it yet but our son has tried it on and it was what we expected. The shipping was about average. Overall we are pretty satisfied with this purchase. Thanks!

    San Diego

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/15/2011 Unable to Use - Too Big

    rating star By Mike

    Small size doesn't fit 27-pound granddaughter.  Maybe she'll grow into it.

    Tampa, FL

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/2/2011 Swim shorty

    rating star By jlimaxes

    This is a great product, the material holds up well I even washed it on the delicate cycle -slight fading, other than that it does the job and my little
    Boy is learning to swim

    New jersey

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/22/2011 For kids older that 2

    rating star By MARY SMITH

    I bought this suit for my 20 month toddler but will probably have to save it until he is at least 2 years old. It does not help him to keep his head afloat.  I can tell after only one use that the Nemo design in the front will probably not last long.




  • 7/14/2011 it was too small

    rating star By araceli t.

    i had to return this product becauze it was too small

    araceli t.
    van nuys , CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/21/2011 much better than simmies

    rating star By papa jim

    my grandaughters love these suits.they keep the child afloat without the restriction of swimmies.they wear them in and out of the pool all day

    papa jim

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/1/2011 Looks great

    rating star By Nancy

    Haven't used it yet, we still have snow outside!  Looks like it will do just fine however.  The Swimshorty was a hit at my grandson's first birthday party and I was very happy for his mother (my daughter).  The local pool does not allow inflatables and this foam lined suit will be delightful for all.

    Brevard, NC


  • 9/6/2010 Perfect!

    rating star By Deborah K.

    Just what I've been looking for. It works very well with giving support and helping children learn to swim with freedom of movement.

    Deborah K.
    Schenectady, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/13/2010 Runs small but keeps him afloat.

    rating star By Rachel P.

    This suit helps our 2 yr old swim around the pool with ease. However, it was much smaller than expected (he's average sized and we ordered the size 2/3) and hard to get off and on.  The decal on the front of Nemo is wearing off after only 3 uses. It is cracked,  faded, and pulling away from the suit. That seems extremely too soon for that to happen. After wearing it several hours the other day, our son's chin/neck was very chaffed. The suit has a collar and I guess it had rubbed him raw. That happens but I noticed some other children in suits that had more of a v-neck which probably helps their suits not to rub their chins.
    It is our first choice over a life jacket because it stays down on his chest instead of up around his head but....would have liked it to be a bit bigger and for it not to look a year or more old after 3 uses.

    Rachel P.

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/6/2010 the suit works well !!!!!!!!!! disappointed in decal it crumbled after 3 days o

    rating star By susan k.

    the problem is my son cried 3 days of swimming in pool the toy story picture crumbled off !!!!!!!!!!!

    susan k.
    lowell, IN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/23/2010 runs big

    rating star By Patricia M.

    runs large - will have towait and see how unit performs - at the moment the flotation rides up around the childs face as the suit is too big.

    Patricia M.
    Rehoboth, MA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 6/8/2010 Great

    rating star By K. Brewer

    I brought it for my son's grilfriend's daughter who is 16 months old. She loves it and we all do too.

    K. Brewer
    Athens AL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/31/2010 Nemo flops

    rating star By Vickie

    The suit was bought for my grandson who is 20 months old. It fit him very well,but,when he gets in the pool,it always flops him to his belly and face down in the water..Not really what we were wanting it to do!! It has good flotation but he doesn't know how to swim yet and that might be the problem!!


    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz