Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

TYR Velocity Racing Goggles

TYR Velocity Racing Goggles Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 38 Results

4.5 star rating (38 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 38 customer reviews
  • 12/4/2012 Good purchase

    rating star By Nate

    These googles are streamlined, fit well, and last a long time.  I use them at an indoor pool 5x a week.

    York, PA


  • 10/2/2015 TYR Velocity Racing Goggles

    rating star By mooseman

    Only google I use and have for years, will vary smoke, mirrored etc depending on swimming conditions

    indianapolis, in


  • 9/16/2015 Great goggle!

    rating star By rs

    Used these for years--long lasting, fit good, different shades for light conditions.



  • 7/19/2015 My favorite goggles

    rating star By dpjpdx

    I've been using the Velocity goggles for many years. They fit well and last a long time. In fact, I bought these to replace goggles I finally got rid of because they were starting to grow things inside after years of use. Great price and fast service from Swim Outlet.

    Portland, OR


  • 12/2/2014 My kid loves it

    rating star By rose

    Her first TYR goggle. Fits just fine. Will definitely consider it in the future purchase.



  • 2/5/2014 great

    rating star By chris r.

    great quality great price

    chris r.
    winchester center, CT


  • 12/1/2012 Comfortable

    rating star By lantzka

    Swim 2000 yds 2-4 times/week during the winter.  Fit is good, seals, and is comfortable.  After 2 weeks, still fog free.  Will be buying again.

    Central IL


  • 11/6/2012 TYR Velocity Racing Goggles

    rating star By Bella H.

    As a high school swimmer i really enjoy them. They dont cut my eyes because of the rounded pads around the lens. They also have a nice fit along my nose. The only draw back would be how easily they fog up. It seems every 200 yards or so i have to constantly wipe them out somehow.

    Bella H.


  • 10/16/2012 Fits great; like the clear lenses for indoor winter swimming.

    rating star By montana lap swimmer

    I lap swim 3-4 times per week.  I have struggled with lots of goggles to find comfortable ones that do not leak.  The TYR velocity is far away my favorite (so far).  For winter, clear lenses are great as I am swimming indoors.

    montana lap swimmer
    Great Falls, MT


  • 5/27/2012 Swim Goggles

    rating star By Sue A.

    It is hard to buy goggles that fit perfectly, but these do.  Great for women with smaller faces.  No leaking.  No fogging.  Glad I got them!

    Sue A.
    Midlothian, VA


  • 5/9/2012 Great Swim Goggles

    rating star By Jane

    Use for swimming laps in pool.  Work great - don't leak or fog.



  • 2/26/2012 Straps a little fussy

    rating star By LD

    The clearness and fit of the lens are great. The straps are a little fussy.

    Sun Valley, ID


  • 12/6/2011 Awesome Goggles!

    rating star By Swim Mom

    My 10 year old daughter has been on the swim team since she was 8 and these are the only goggles she will wear. She likes to wear the red and black because she says the darker lenses block more light.  They fit her face perfectly and they are easy to tighten. Her swim coach has even borrowed them when she needed a pair. I am not sure what we will do if they ever stop selling these goggles.

    Swim Mom
    Canastota NY


  • 11/4/2011 Great goggles!

    rating star By Erin T.

    Great googles.  They don't let any water in my eyes and they don't fog up. I love TYR swim brand.

    Erin T.
    Wichita, KS


  • 10/31/2011 Great Goggles!

    rating star By marty m.

    Fit well, especially on small faces.  One negative - they do fog  over.

    marty m.
    Los Angeles, CA


  • 7/4/2011 love it

    rating star By Bonnie H.

    doesn't fog up during meets or practice.

    Bonnie H.
    Folsom, PA


  • 5/29/2011 great fit

    rating star By Susan L.

    a good fit, and I normally wear Speedo Women's Vanquishers

    Susan L.
    Saint Augustine, FL


  • 4/21/2011 Fog problems

    rating star By Bruce

    goggles must be cleaned in dishwashing soap after every use or they will fog up.  Once you can live with that, they work very well.  If used for competition, I would suggest yuou have 2 pairs.

    Clarkesville, GA


  • 2/2/2011 Great goggles

    rating star By Trigirl

    These were the first pair of goggles I ever got. I used them all through the summer for crazy triathlon training and through 3 crazy triathlons. They are really well made out of good materials and I loved them. It's cool that they come with extra nose pieces to ensure the best fit.

    The only bad things are:
    As everyone said, they do fog A LOT. That means lick the inside before you put them on (no, seriously) and make sure you don't forget that before you're supposed to run into the water at the start of a triathlon!

    Also, though they do have a great amount of viewing area, they don't have as much as my Aquasphere Kayennes do.

    I had used them a few times in the ocean, and somehow they did get scratched by the sand, so that's something to be extra careful about. They are still completely usable and I still love them, but they have become my "backup pair" or the pair I foist onto my boyfriend or my friends when I can force someone to go swimming with me.

    They do get the job done though, and are well made.

    Bristol, CT


  • 12/7/2010 Good enough

    rating star By rv

    These goggle have good style. I've only used them once so far and they seem to fog up a bit more than others.



Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz