Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Speedo Female LZR Elite Recordbreaker Knee Tech Suit

Speedo Female LZR Elite Recordbreaker Knee Tech Suit Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 62 Results

4.5 star rating (62 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 62 customer reviews
  • 5/14/2013 LOVE IT!!

    rating star By Swimmer

    I absolutely love this comp suit and refuse to use any other!! It truly feels like someone is pulling you through the water, It is super lightweight and actually pretty durable once you consider just how extremely fragile its fabric is. The suit can generally stand about six looong days of use (about 18 or so events) before it begins to stretch and wear out; that being said, I would really only recommend this to older or very serious swimmers who will be swimming at serious champ meets. To me, the cost is worth it!! At high school states I wore this suit, shaved five seconds off my 200 free and 14 off of my 500 (and got 3rd overall in both!). Stays lightweight and doesn't absorb water and get heavy  like the Arena fastskin is prone to do.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/17/2012 GREAT SERVICE!

    rating star By Anne H.

    Racing suit received in "record" problems.  SwimOutlet's customer service team is second to none!!  Thank you.

    Anne H.
    Jacksonville, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/14/2012 Speedo LZR elite female

    rating star By Aerostat

    Too loose in the thighs and lower butt, even for a pear shaped person. Straps felt really right but OK once wet.
    I think this suit will deteriorate slower than the blue seventy which all felt apart at the thigh line.

    Irvine, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 3/19/2012 A new state record set.

    rating star By Leonard M.

    A new state record.

    Leonard M.
    Birmingham, AL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/24/2011 GREAT

    rating star By Jennifer B.

    I USED This suit 15 times and i had one problem with it. I sat on the bleachers and it tore but it still works great and i dropped alot of time. so remember to always sit on a towel!

    Jennifer B.
    Gainesville, FL

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/13/2010 A freestyle or back suit

    rating star By Swim Mom

    I just had my daughter try this on because she has championship meets this weekend and wanted her to try at least 100M of each stroke before going into a race and then having a bad experience- her comments?:

    -feels great for the free and back she actually feels like she's cutting through the water
    -butterfly she cannot swim with it because the straps pull her back under the water too soon and she had to stop because she swallowed water- this i don't understand but ok
    -breast can't do this one too well with the suit either feels uncomfortable around the legs and hip area.

    To put on this suit was a nightmare- I was helping my daughter and broke a sweat...and once on my daughter wanted to take it off because it felt like it was creeping up and it was too tight but once it got wet she said it felt much better and only about 5 minutes to take off- so we'll be changing from this to the fs pro suit for her im and fly events- hopefully we'll have enough time!

    Swim Mom

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/15/2014 Should have been able to return

    rating star By kimberly c.

    We have bought several other types of speedo tech suits from you in the same sizes this ones size was totally off. It was way too small for my daughter. When we called you said it was not returnable. Wish you would have said that on the page where I enter my credit card info. Then I wouldn't have bought it. Sizing for this suit is way different than the other speedo rzr elites. Now I'm stuck with an extra I will never use.

    kimberly c.
    sugar hill, GA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/10/2013 Not for my body type

    rating star By Breaststroke Breaststroke Breaststroke

    My team got all of the elite swimmers, including me, this kneeskin for our big meet. It fit everyone else fine, except one other girl who was like me. We both got the smallest size speedo sells and it was still too big. It's okay, I didn't realize it was bad until the meet was over:3 My butt is too small for it and so is my bust. The suit was really hard to get on(like all kneeskins) but it still filled with water through the neckline to the stomach and in the back a little bit. So, for most people this suit is great, just not me. I recommend making sure your body type is right for this suit. I fit better in blueseventys.

    Breaststroke Breaststroke Breaststroke
    Loveeee Breaststroke

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 2/25/2013 My daughter loves this suit!

    rating star By Judy G

    My daughter used her new suit at a Regional meet - it fit perfectly, she felt confident in it, and truly had a recordbreaking swim meet! This kneeskin cleaned up well (hand washed) and she'll be ready to use it again at her champs meet.  Swim outlet shipped it on time, it arrived in great condition - no complaints.  Will definitely use this website, and the product again!

    Judy G
    McKinney, Texas

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/31/2012 lzr elite knee

    rating star By Sandra S.

    only negative is cost

    Sandra S.
    Charlotte, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/26/2012 All best times at Junior Nationals

    rating star By Karen G.

    My daughter has been wearing this suit for the last two years and loves it.  It wears well and last quite a while.  She always purchases a new one going to a national or sectional meet and the time drops she has seen in a new suit are amazing.  This year she has dropped time in all of her events wearing this suit.  It is highly recommended.

    Karen G.
    Raleigh, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/19/2012 Speedo Female LZR Elite Recordbreaker Knee

    rating star By Katie

    Our daughter wore this suit to her 12&U SC state meet last month.  She felt very confidant.  She's 5ft. 7 inches with curves.  We believe this suit helped her mentally and physically to achieve 7 personal best times, achieve AAAA swims and medal on the podium 4 times!  Worth every penny!!!

    New Berlin, WI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/19/2012 Great suit

    rating star By tammy b.

    My 13 year old daughter loves this suit .It fits her perfectly.  She previously wore a Blue Seventy, but since she is filling out in the chest, she did not feel that there was enough coverage anymore. In the past, she has tried several Speedo knee skins and has had some fit issues and some of them filled with water. I hope that the new one they are replacing this with, fits the same. Those new blue colored expensive technical suits seem to be a bust. Everyone is seining them back.

    tammy b.
    camas, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/24/2011 Speedo Female LZR Elite Knee

    rating star By Patricia D.

    My daughter wore this suit in a recent meet and said it felt great. She swam really fast.  She is 20 so it fit her really well.  My 13 year old wasn't able to get a lazer as it was too baggy in the hips.

    I would definitely recommend this suit for older girls.

    Patricia D.
    West Caldwell, NJ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/22/2011 Just what we needed.

    rating star By Lilylou

    This suit made the meet.  It went so well that the other swimmers had to have one of these suits.  Going to districts next month!!!!

    Scranton, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/22/2010 Great suit

    rating star By KrisA

    Love this suit!  Wore it for Masters Nationals and I dropped time in every event.  It has great compression and water repellancy, and the fit is spot on with the charts.  I am 5'6", 125 lbs, and practice in a 30; the 25L fits perfectly.  I've had issues with other suits letting water in (Tyr and Blue Seventy kneeskins), but this is not the case with this suit.  I will buy again when the LZR Elite I have wears out.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/6/2015 Trusted suit for Championship meets!

    rating star By Gretchen S

    My daughter hasn't used the suit yet. I bought is for HS Championship meets.
    The size was true to the measurements given.

    Gretchen S
    Mesa, AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/3/2015 Great item

    rating star By Coach

    This is a very reliable product.  My daughter has been wearing this for years and it is her favorite.

    Palm City

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/31/2015 Fantastic!

    rating star By Jennifer

    Love this tech suit. Fits well and performed well. I I would have brought last year!

    Orange Park, Fla

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/3/2015 Great competition suit

    rating star By Tracey

    This knee skin has been my daughter's favorite suit for meets. It fits very true to size. Be careful when putting on the suit. It can rip easily.  The suit is a light weight material that gathers around the body when wet. My daughter is long & lean so the long size was a good option according to measurements.

    Atlanta, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz