Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

TYR Lifeguard Durafast Crosscutfit

TYR Lifeguard Durafast Crosscutfit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-16 of 16 Results

4 star rating (16 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 16 customer reviews
  • 4/27/2015 Crosscutfit

    rating star By crich

    The material is really good. My pools are highly chlorinated. Typically wearing any suit in the pool you can already tell the wear on it. Only part I would like to change is an embroidery option. The letters fall off fast.

    crich
    AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/1/2012 Holds Up In the Chlorine

    rating star By Swim_Freak

    I have had this suit in the water for 2 weeks for about 4 hours and still no sign of wear or tear.  Now it is 100% Polyester so it still feels snug but I bought it wanting it snug others might want to order one size up.  Polyester only relaxes a small bit it does not stretch out like regular suits.  I love this suit and I hope you do too!!

    Swim_Freak
    Duarte, CA

    Fit:

  • 7/31/2011 Metal strap gets hot in sun

    rating star By stargrl7515

    A little disappointed with how quickly suit got stretched out for a polyester suit.  Also metal clip in back can get hot when the sun hits it.

    stargrl7515
    San Bruno, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/15/2014 Great swimsuit!

    rating star By michelle

    Use this for work almost everyday! Fits perfectly and feels super soft and nice (I'm a size 4 and bought a 34) and it definitely covers everything sufficiently. It is kind of a halter so the sideboob action might be problematic for some but you can adjust that a bit by wearing it differently because it's stretchy. Otherwise, it's definitely a great option and it being backless is really nice!

    michelle
    chicago

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/18/2014 Fast delivery!

    rating star By DPLEHTINEN

    Will order again!

    DPLEHTINEN
    MN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/7/2013 Awesome

    rating star By Momma

    The fit was perfect. The quality is great and the suit holds its shape.
    Priced very well.

    Momma
    New York

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/26/2013 Lifeguard swimsuit

    rating star By Haydon

    Had to return 1st swimsuit - sizes run a little small.  Purchased the next size larger & absolutely love it.  Retains shape & hasn't faded after several washings. (Was also extremely pleased with the "return" process).

    Haydon
    Montgomery. TX

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/24/2012 TYR Lifeguard Polyester Ringback

    rating star By Spanishgreeneyes

    This bathingsuit felt great the first week I used it. At the begining It had a snug and comfortable fit. I especially enjoyed the nice open back which gave me a lot of freedom while swimming. However, considering that I am in the water every day for at least an hour, I did not get the results I expected. After two weeks, the bathingsuit started to loose it's natural elasticity and became too loose. The lower back became a hassle, where I would have to adjust it so it would stay in place. And last but not least, the lettering in the front started to fall apart. I guess that I was hoping for a more durable bathingsuit, with a better quality, considering the money invested in it! Overall, yes I am disappointed with the merchandise.

    Spanishgreeneyes
    Bloomfield, NJ.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/29/2011 perfect fit

    rating star By StonehengeCountryClub

    I am just a lifeguard 5 days a week at a country club here in town. The swimsuit is a perfect fit. Great material, and doesn't suffocate your body while sitting in the sun. It may get more stretched out as the summer goes along, but so far. My favorite swimsuit so far! Not to mention its basically an open back. I am 113lbs and 5'7 and I ordered a 34.

    StonehengeCountryClub
    Warsaw, IN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/13/2011 pro suit yet your back gets tan!

    rating star By peacemom

    comfy, kinda sexy and professional.

    peacemom
    Hamptons, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/12/2011 Lo ve it, just like I expected

    rating star By Katie

    Comfortable

    Katie
    Virginia

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/10/2011 All around good guard suit

    rating star By swimmer

    I wore this guard suit 5 days a week during the summer and twice a week during the school year to guard.  After wearing it for a year, the suit is still in excellent shape.  It is also one of the lowest back one-piece guard suits available.

    swimmer
    Indiana

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/31/2011 Love this Guard Suit !

    rating star By Melanie

    This suit is amazing, the classic lifeguard look.  Fits very true to size, comfortable and well manufactrued. I ordered a size 34 (im 5 7 140lb) fits great. I recommend this suit for lifeguards, this is also a great brand.

    Melanie
    Ohio

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/12/2010 Hot Style, Not Long Lasting

    rating star By Hannah

    Two weeks ago when I bought the suit it cut into my shoulders from being so tight. After two weeks of swimming lessons in the pool and guarding for another 4 hours my boobs are sagging in it. Besides wearing it in the warm showers, I've been following the care instructions by washing it in cold water and letting it dry over a chair. The lettering is already starting to peal as well (like every other one of their suits). On a plus not this suit has a really nice back that helps combat those stupid lifeguard tans. =D I'd recommend it since the large open back it great, but just be extra careful caring for it.

    Hannah
    Worcester, MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/20/2010 Straps

    rating star By Cyndi T.

    I thought the straps seem like they are going to break and aren't very sturdy. The legs are very high up on the hip also.

    Cyndi T.
    Omaha, NE

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/7/2010 Definatly a Quality Swimsuit

    rating star By Morgan

    I have used it once so far for swimming lessons with kids, but it has worked out pretty great. It didn't say anything about the lining, know that is it is lightly lined but still a great suit! I would recommend it!

    Morgan
    Minnesota

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz