Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

TYR Durafast Piped Poly Racing Swimsuit

TYR Durafast Piped Poly Racing Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 102 Results

4.5 star rating (102 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 102 customer reviews
  • 10/21/2013 Great Lap Swim Suit

    rating star By Karin

    I go through many suits and usually due to the really potent level of chlorine in my pool they end up stretched out and faded in no time. This suit is tighter out of the water but great in and it still feels like new after 4 months.

    Karin
    Brooklyn, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/13/2013 Love the Durafast fabric

    rating star By SPB

    I have this suit in navy/red from earlier this year and ordered a second in the royal/white.  I love the colors and the way the fabric wears.  I noted true to size but, the  fit is a little snug (they both are).  I always wear a 32 in TYR suits and have found they stretch a little, the navy hasn't really stretched and straps dig a little but, not enough for me to be uncomfortable and not to want a second in a different color.  The 34 would be too big.

    SPB
    Mill Valley, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/15/2013 Great suit

    rating star By Pxf666

    Fits my daughter well. The contrasting piping looks great.

    Pxf666
    Los Angeles, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/14/2013 Good buy

    rating star By Pat

    It is a good fit.

    Pat
    Cleveland, Ohio

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/2/2013 Durable, flattering, slightly uncomfortable

    rating star By Tacoma Annie

    After having so many lap suits fall apart in just a few months, I am pleased to report that after more than a year this suit looks as new as the day I bought it, even with regular (2-3x weekly) sessions in chlorinated water. It is also a nice, flattering fit. The only downside is that it is a snug fitting suit, and since it doesn't have much stretch, the shoulder straps sometimes feel a little tight after a long swim. If you have a long torso, this would probably be uncomfortable.

    Tacoma Annie
    Tacoma, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/11/2013 Love Durafast!

    rating star By Sheri B.

    I swim 3 times a week and am very happy with the durability of the Durafast fabric.  It holds it's shape and doesn't fade like other lighter fabrics.  Fits true to size as I usually wear a 32, at 5"2 and 113lbs.

    Sheri B.
    Mill Valley, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/15/2013 Great as always!!!!

    rating star By Luv2Swim

    Swim instructor 2 times daily / up to 6 hrs per day in warm, high chlorine pool. Suit holds up very well, look great and retain their shape and color. I had a  couple of these suits that stretched out in the leg openings and also the straps .  It hasn't happened with the last 2 I have bought. It is difficult to get my size  in anything other than black. It seems to always be sold out. Overall love this suit! More size availability please...

    Luv2Swim
    Minneapolis, MN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/13/2013 Nice suit

    rating star By Mari

    The swimsuit is made very well and is definitely true to body size. TYR definitely makes good products.

    Mari
    Colorado Springs

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/23/2013 I love this suit!

    rating star By JerseyGirl

    The fit is great.  I am tall and have a large bust. The suit covers everything and stays put while swimming laps. Going to buy another in a different color.

    JerseyGirl
    Jersey Shore

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/13/2013 TYR Durafast Piped Poly Racing Swimsuit

    rating star By Julie K.

    The size 34 was too small. I really cannot rate this suit. I had help
    with a nice customer service agent to try and figure out what size
    I would order based on my measurements, but still too small.

    Julie K.
    Monroe, WA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/4/2013 Great style, reliable construction

    rating star By Kristin

    I've had great luck with TYR suits in the past so didn't hesitate to buy another when the time came. Great value for the cost, modest coverage, and keeps you streamlined in the pool.

    Kristin
    Detroit

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/13/2012 always a great suit

    rating star By karen J.

    I lap swim, in the water alot. I have purchased this style suit many times, and continue because it is a lasting, comfortable, cute, suit.probably one of swinoutlet's best.

    karen J.
    comer, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/1/2012 Not enough coverage in the back

    rating star By TubbyTriMom

    This suit never saw the water with me. It leaves WAY too much skin exposed in the back from someone of my "build"... That's too bad because the front is awesome, the leg openings are great. I just need a little more coverage down the back!

    TubbyTriMom
    NoVA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/25/2012 Best Fitting Swimsuit I've EVER purchased!

    rating star By Angela B

    This is the best fitting and most flattering bathing suit I have ever found or purchased.  I purchased the same type of suit from Speedo a week before and it looked like a disaster.  I am a 36 DD and it was loose on the boobs (imagine that) tight on the thighs and cut into my back.  The T-strap on the back was waaaayyy too low.  I am a size 12 and definitely need to lose weight, but this TYR Bathing suit fits right in all the right places.  I love it!  The Speedo states that its high cut, but its not all.  The TYR is nicely cut on the thighs, enough to not make your legs look like a sausage but low enough to cover in the right places.

    Angela B
    North Miami Beach, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/5/2012 does the job

    rating star By Rebecca

    It's a good suit to use if you swim everyday.

    Rebecca
    Los Angeles

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/11/2012 Runs small

    rating star By MC

    I am a lifeguard and needed a suit to stand up to the chlorine.  This suit appears as though it  will do that well. Only comment is that it definitely runs SMALL.  I did order 1 size up, but wish I'd ordered 2 sizes up.

    MC
    Chicago, IL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/15/2012 Great suit

    rating star By mjanews

    I use this suit for lap swimming and it is about the 5th one I've had in the last several years. It is a very comfortable suit, seat doesn't ride up, not too skimpy but still stylish. I like the piping--a small design element that adds a little interest to an otherwise solid suit. I don't know about how long the Duralast lasts. All my suits seem to begin to sag after about 6-7 months of swimming every other day for an hour.

    mjanews
    Foster City, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/14/2012 Most durable

    rating star By Barb

    I swim every day and need a durable suit. This suit has been the most durable that I have found and it keeps its color and shape too.

    Barb
    St. Cloud , MN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/18/2012 It's great!

    rating star By Christine

    I love this suit.  It makes me look skinny.  I also like the back of it too.

    Christine
    Longmont, Colorado

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/5/2012 Great suit!

    rating star By Kemzz

    I am a swim instructor so I am in the pool with this suit at least to three times a week. It has a great comfortable feeling. I thought at first the straps were kind of cutting into me but it grew on me. I hope that this lasts long. I advise a quick rinse out with a small amount of detergent or soap. I am not sure about the sizing because i actually where 34 bras but that was too tight so I went a size up.  Overall great suit! The material makes me confident that it will last for at least 7 months.

    Kemzz
    Baltimore, MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz