skip to main content
Fox40 Lifeguard Whistle

Fox40 Lifeguard Whistle Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 65 Results

4.5 star rating (65 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 65 customer reviews
  • 5/28/2014 great product

    5 Review stars By Zander''sServant

    Sturdy, works well.  My dog's trainer recommended it, and my dog comes to me when I use it.

    Zander''sServant
    Newtown, CT

    Fit:

  • 2/23/2014 Great Whistle!

    4 Review stars By Cristian H.

    This is a great whistle, its loud and can be heard from far away. Often times when people are on the opposite side of the pool where I lifeguard, any whistle can be hard to hear especially if someone's in the water. I don't have that problem with this whistle. The pool where I work is a descent size pool so if I need to be herd, I go straight for my Fox40 Whistle.

    Cristian H.
    Central Islip, NY

    Fit:

  • 9/26/2013 Fox 40 Whistle

    4 Review stars By Lifeguard:)

    Good plastic whistle. Great for life guarding.

    Lifeguard:)
    Michigan

    Fit:

  • 3/20/2013 Quality

    5 Review stars By Martina C.

    My lifeguard company uses Fox40 whistles and they work great! They have a loud and shrill sound that cuts right through crowds of people. It can be heard from across the water park and through walls. Mine has stood up to over a year of my whistle-chewing habit.

    Martina C.
    Aurora, IL

    Fit:

  • 4/21/2012 Good Whistle

    5 Review stars By Kirk L.

    This is a loud whistle that is hard to ignore.  I bought it because I teach P.E. to elementary students and need to get their attention when they are over 100 yards away on the "far field".  This whistle does that.

    Kirk L.
    Tucker, GA

    Fit:

  • 7/11/2011 Colors

    3 Review stars By Emily P.

    Love all the colors to choose from.

    Emily P.
    Hamilton, OH

    Fit:

  • 10/11/2010 Worst sound ever

    2 Review stars By jhawk

    I actually used this to teach . . . the kids laughed and asked if my whistle was sick . . . had to buy a new one.

    jhawk
    greenville, sc

    Fit:

  • 8/26/2010 The best!

    5 Review stars By Katie

    This is a very effective whistle for lifeguards! I love how I can vary the loudness depending on how far away a patron is so that I can still get their attention without deafening them. My tip: press your tongue against the whistle to build up air, then release while blowing to produce a really clear and loud sound.

    Katie
    Salt Lake, UT

    Fit:

  • 7/20/2010 too difficult to use quickly

    1 Review stars By Rebecca

    have to blow way to hard to make any noise come out

    Rebecca
    Grass Valley, CA

    Fit:

  • 7/7/2009 Great Whistle

    4 Review stars By one000mph

    All lifeguards at our pool are required to have these whistles. They work great. The high pitch can be heard even over the din of screaming and splashing kids.

    one000mph
    Yakima, WA

    Fit:

  • 6/15/2009 Useless

    1 Review stars By Roberta W.

    This whistle is useless.  I have heard crackerjack toys that make a louder sound.

    Roberta W.
    Kingsland, GA

    Fit:

  • 5/8/2008 Its ok

    3 Review stars By Don Moran

    there is better whistles out there if your going for how loud it is it would be better if it had a guard so when you hold it in your teeth it wont mess it up

    Don Moran
    Chardon, OH

    Fit:

  • 5/23/2016 Great!

    5 Review stars By Miah B.

    Right color and the sound is amazing.

    Miah B.
    Columbia, SC

    Fit:

  • 8/25/2015 Nice and loud

    4 Review stars By Turtle Splash

    I bought two of these whistles, one blue and one purple. This is the suggested brand for all lifeguards where I work. It can be heard loud and clear and from far away. These whistles will definitely get patrons attention, and even the swimmers underwater can hear it. The colors are bright and fun. It's the lifeguard's new best friend and favorite coworker.

    Turtle Splash
    Eastern PA

    Fit:

  • 4/3/2015 lifeguard favorite!

    5 Review stars By andi82

    Always loved this whistle. loud enough to get peoplesay attention but not going to kill your ears inside.

    andi82
    Albany NY

    Fit:

  • 1/24/2015 Great whistle! A lifeguards dream! Plenty loud

    5 Review stars By Swim With Gale

    My lifeguards and yard supervisors all love this whistle.  It is plenty loud and we love the assorted colors and matching lanyards (FOX40)

    Swim With Gale
    Oak Park, Calif

    Fit:

  • 8/27/2014 poor

    1 Review stars By MO

    doesn't work good

    MO
    md

    Fit:

  • 6/25/2014 Crap

    1 Review stars By Erica B.

    Does not work. Thought this was a good deal but it's not worth it

    Erica B.
    El Cajon, CA

    Fit:

  • 6/13/2014 Whistle

    5 Review stars By Whistle

    Good quality

    Whistle
    Greenwood, MS

    Fit:

  • 8/16/2013 It's a Whistle

    4 Review stars By Kenneth C.

    What more can you say about a whistle than it works and has a nice color.

    Kenneth C.
    Pittsburgh, PA

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz