Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet Holiday Gift Guides 2015 - Shop Now
Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Dolfin Guard Bottom

Dolfin Guard Bottom Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 40 Results

3.5 star rating (40 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 40 customer reviews
  • 6/17/2013 Order a size larger

    rating star By Guard

    I am a lifeguard at a pool and wear the suit daily.  I like the coverage and the style.  I usually wear pants in a size 2 or 4 but ended up getting the bottoms in a large and they fit.  A medium might have been okay, but I definitely would not have fit into a small.   I will be happy if it gets me through the summer season.


    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/31/2013 Nice Fit

    rating star By Karen A.

    The bottoms are great...I wear a Size 6 - 8 pants so I ordered these in a large and they fit perfect....

    Karen A.
    Wilmington, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/12/2010 definitely go a size up

    rating star By Britt

    Nice bottom overall but fit entirely too small.  I'm usually an x-small in everything and purchased both the bottom and top in x-small.  The top fits fine but the bottom was way too small.  I could barely get it on.  It comes with a drawstring on the inside so no need to worry about it being too big around the waste.  The entire bottom was too small though so i advise you go up a size.

    New Rochelle, NY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/27/2010 Perfect fit!

    rating star By Cindy

    A company that realizes that we don't live in a one size fits all society---------finally!!  You truly represent what customer service is all about, allowing cutomers to choose one size for the top and another for the bottoms.  Fits perfectly and I feel confident that it will stay in place when I have to make a "save" at the pool.  Thanks a million!!

    Omaha, Nebraska

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/25/2010 Pretty good stuff

    rating star By Becca

    These bottoms are awesome for swimming. They stay on great when I am diving and everything. They do have a drawstring so you can tighten them as well. They do fit a little small so I would suggest going up a size.

    No Where

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/26/2015 Second time around

    rating star By Alexa

    I originally bought a medium because I figured that's my size and it should fit... But I guess not. I'm not too tubby but I do have a bit of fat in that area and the medium size made me bulge out!! It squeezed my hip area a little too much, something that couldn't be fixed by the adjustable straps. So I returned and got a large, a much better fit!! It's fitting but still roomy, but almost a bit too saggy in the butt area. Still, this is not a big problem and looks fine! Glad I went a size up

    Eastern Nebraska

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/26/2015 Good Suit

    rating star By Linda

    I have two daughters that lifeguard and this suite fits well and the color holds up pretty well.

    Atlanta GA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/3/2014 Weird fit

    rating star By Lifeguard

    These bottoms fit okay, but are very high on the waist. Coworkers commented on the weird fit



  • 7/28/2014 Nice bottoms

    rating star By Mom of a life guard

    No complaints.  Bottoms don't ride up.

    Mom of a life guard

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/23/2014 Buy one size larger!

    rating star By Life+

    Medium fits like a regular small.
    Large fits like a regular medium.
    I had to buy one of each to verify.

    Mobile, AL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/5/2013 Runs Small

    rating star By sheryl r.

    Not worth the money

    sheryl r.
    Killeen, TX

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/30/2013 LIfe Guard Bottoms

    rating star By Nancy M.

    Fits well and washes well

    Nancy M.
    New Philadelphia, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/19/2013 A Little Skimpy

    rating star By Swim Teacher

    I teach swimming at a local YMCA. I was looking for a modest two piece suit to use in the pool. This looked great in the pictures, but did not fit me like the model in the picture. The bottoms on this suit are far from modest. I will now use the suit to ride my jet ski with water shorts over the top. I was disappointed in the low cut, high leg rise in the bottoms. I am older, so I don't need something made for teens.

    Swim Teacher
    Rochester, NY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/31/2013 too small

    rating star By JR

    waaaayyyy toooo smallll...I ordered a medium and I am a size 6


    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/29/2012 This is alright.

    rating star By yepyep

    I usually wear smalls in clothes, but i had to get a large to fit into this. After a few uses this summer,  it fits, but it is baggy on the  fabric outside.

    Lincoln, NE

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/29/2012 Dolfin Guard Bottom

    rating star By Patrice D.

    Sent it back. The sizes are way too small.

    Patrice D.
    Hixson, TN

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/17/2012 Dolfin Guard Bottom

    rating star By KVL

    Ran much smaller than anticipated. Would order 1 size up than what you normally wear. I liked the cut and feel that if I can get the sizing correct, it will be comfortable to wear.

    Statesboro, GA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/8/2012 Great quality

    rating star By Jakiel

    Order a size bigger. These run small. Love it though.


    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/27/2012 Extremely small

    rating star By Momma Lifeguard

    I ordered  size up but the large was no where near a large.  Maybe a child's large, definetely not an adult large.

    Momma Lifeguard
    Easton, MD

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/24/2012 WAAAY to small

    rating star By Jean L.

    Make sure you order it 1-2 sizes bigger than you wear.  This item was way to small.  My daughter ordered a medium, she weighs 110 pounds and is a small build.  She usually wears a small.  She should have ordered a large or X-lg.

    Jean L.
    Sioux City, IA

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz