skip to main content
Bettertimes Chamois Sports Towel 13

Bettertimes Chamois Sports Towel 13" x 17" Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 32 Results

4 star rating (32 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 32 customer reviews
  • 12/8/2013 I love it

    5 Review stars By pamwow

    I am a diver and I need this to dry myself off all the time! and because I frequently lose these, its good to always have an extra! The feeling of the chamois is refreshing and the only con would be that it is a bit smelly at first. Would buy again!

    pamwow
    LITTLETON, CO

    Fit:

  • 1/21/2015 Better than others

    5 Review stars By Lightlover

    Very absorbent.  Allows me to dry off quickly and well.  I hope it will last longer than the Speedo towel.

    Lightlover
    New York, NY

    Fit:

  • 8/8/2014 Great chamois, Great price

    5 Review stars By Nameless

    As a former diver I had much need in my life for chamoies. I have recently got back in the pool and this product performs exactly as it should! One wipe and wring for each appendage of my body. I'm dry and ready to hit the board without risk of slipping in four wipes flat. They can also be useful for quick in transit transition drying for triathlons.



    There were previous reviews about having to toss it once it dries out. True it does take on a very brittle form if it's not moist. Quick fix: I usually just dunk it in the pool or shower it off with me before I plan to use it.



    I've also heard this would be the prime tool for drying my motorcycle after a wash...though I have yet to test it.

    Nameless
    Los Angeles, CA

    Fit:

  • 12/26/2013 Outstanding

    5 Review stars By Scotia121

    Get out of the water, wipe, and you're dry

    Scotia121
    Dayton Ohio

    Fit:

  • 11/27/2013 Love it

    5 Review stars By Jessica h

    n/a

    Jessica h
    Littleton, CO

    Fit:

  • 11/24/2013 Great

    5 Review stars By sue c.

    Super product. Love it. Keep it in the bag for when I forget my towel

    sue c.
    Lebanon, OR

    Fit:

  • 1/10/2013 cool product

    5 Review stars By cjpalumbo

    Its I pritty cool product I've never had one before till now and I like it is very small saves space in your bag. Its not like a regular towel where u have to wait for it to dry.

    cjpalumbo
    new Jersey

    Fit:

  • 3/28/2012 handy item

    4 Review stars By Linda D.

    I like the chamois very much...packs well & soaks up a lot of moisture. It should have just a little instruction on how to store it & use though, just for us dummies who have never had one. :)

    Linda D.
    Tall Timbers, MD

    Fit:

  • 6/10/2009 Great towel!

    5 Review stars By Swim Dad

    This is a great towel.  It takes a little special care, but can last forever.  We use them everyday for swimming.  No more bulky smelly towels.  Rinse it, wring it and store it for next time.  Always keep it moist. FYI if it drys, you have to soak it to prevent from tearing it.  It will stick to other things and itself, SOAK IT!
    We use them for camping too.  One towel for a week!

    Swim Dad
    Houston, Texas

    Fit:

  • 8/29/2017 Great towel, Great price

    5 Review stars By Steph

    Soft and pliable, works well and comes with it's own container for storage in gym bag.

    Steph
    Nebraska

    Fit:

  • 7/6/2017 Great towel

    5 Review stars By Rodrigo

    Treat it well and you will be rewarded. This is a very good, perfect size sports towel, always by my side at the pool

    Rodrigo
    San Diego, CA

    Fit:

  • 10/9/2016 Just make sure you wet it before opening, it could tear. But love it.

    5 Review stars By Me

    Very absorbent.

    Me
    Los Angeles

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/11/2016 Hard and brittle when dry

    1 Review stars By GreenGirl

    I should have trusted some of the other reviews that said this, but I didn't.  This thing comes folded inside a plastic tube that is all but impossible to open....and then is super hard to unfold since it aggressively sticks to itself.  So it is very hard to unfold without it tearing.  Then...if it dries out, it turns completely brittle and stiff.  So, I am sure there is some way someone can use this item, but I have no use for it.  The only way to have it not brittle is to keep it wet...and that is just a breeding ground for all kinds of gross stuff.  So I will be tossing this in the trash.

    GreenGirl
    Carrollton, Tx

    Fit:

  • 3/24/2015 must have for the pool...

    5 Review stars By sid

    it sure beats bringing a towel to the gym.,......great product!!!

    sid
    buffalo ny

    Fit:

  • 10/31/2014 Excellent product.

    5 Review stars By Annelies

    Great for swim and diving.

    Annelies
    Blaine, MN

    Fit:

  • 1/2/2014 great gift

    5 Review stars By themom

    This was a gift to a swimmer.  Shouts of joy were heard when the gift was opened!

    themom
    Reidsville, NC

    Fit:

  • 4/25/2013 Not Up To Expectations

    2 Review stars By William D.

    The sport towel is used after a shower to quickly soak up most of the water so that a regular towel can finish the job more effectively.  Although this product accomplishes this task, it feels far too rubbery instead of cloth like.  The tactile feel is unpleasant.  It also must be stored in its plastic container to avoid it becoming rigid and fragile when dry.  I have previously purchased a similar product from Swim Outlet that was far more satisfactory ... even though its durability was less than ideal.

    William D.
    San Luis Obispo, CA

    Fit:

  • 4/20/2013 Chamois swim towel

    5 Review stars By MariBeth K.

    Perfect size for pool use.  Great quality.  Re-usable storage case. So that it stays like new

    MariBeth K.
    Hamden, CT

    Fit:

  • 2/2/2013 Not bad towels

    4 Review stars By edwcarney

    I used to get the Sporti towels, but their manufacturing got cheap. The towels were thin, less absorbent and just plain didn't work as well. These are much thicker and nicely absorbent. The only problem with all of these swim towels is that they don't have any antimicrobials, so over time they begin to smell and even machine washing doesn't help and bleach destroys them. I usually buy 4-5 at a time.

    edwcarney
    Roseville, MN

    Fit:

  • 1/17/2013 End the gym towel ordeal

    5 Review stars By Laurie P.

    This chamois is great!
    It comes in a plastic tube,I can just throw on my bag,no more wet gym towels in the car..just wring it out..much like a car chamois, you get completely dry in minutes

    Laurie P.
    santa barbara, CA

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz