Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

EQ Swimwear Harmony Maternity Print One Piece

EQ Swimwear Harmony Maternity Print One Piece Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 41 Results

4 star rating (41 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 41 customer reviews
  • 10/17/2012 Fast and reliable service

    rating star By Orla

    I bought the EQ harmony swimsuit (in black); I ordered it on a weekend and had it in my hand by Wednesday afternoon- great service - i was kept up to date from the processing the order to delivery with tracking numbers.
    The swimsuit itself was the right size, it's comfortable and just what I was looking for. I have no doubt that it will last longer than my actual pregnancy!

    Orla
    Toronto, ON

    Size:

  • 4/13/2015 So far so good with my growing bump

    rating star By K Sherrill

    I am new to lap swimming and start lessons at around 15 weeks; I am not at 20 weeks and the suit still fits great. The suit would fit better if I had a larger butt, but I don't and so therefore fabric kind of rids up. But to be honest this is the way most maternity cloths are fitting for me. I ordered my typical size (Medium, I am currently a 36DD, Weigh about 155 and am 5' 9") and I am hopeful that it will continue to grow with me!

    K Sherrill
    Pullman, WA

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 4/30/2014 Great Maternity Suit

    rating star By kpmingione

    I bought this suit at the beginning of my 3rd trimester and have been very happy with it. I got a size large, figuring I would "grow into it" and it fit great - and still does now as I'm a week past my due date. I have been swimming 1-2 times/week and it seems to be holding up very well in chlorine. It doesn't seem to be getting stretched out or thinning at all which is a problem I've had with other regular suits. I would estimate I've been in the pool 25-30 times with this suit so far; hopefully it continues to hold up well. VERY GLAD I purchased this  suit as swimming has been the most comfortable, stress-relieving, good-feeling, exercise I've been able to do late in pregnancy.

    kpmingione
    Mundelein, IL

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 1/24/2014 Great suit!

    rating star By TT

    I love this swim suit! I had been looking for a maternity suit I could use to workout in in the pool for a swim class.  I wear it in the pool about 4 hours a week and it seems to hold up great.  I am currently 27 weeks pre go and it fits perfectly and is a cute print.  I have no complaints with this suit.

    TT
    Carlsbad, CA

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 7/31/2013 maternity swimsuit

    rating star By Melanie V.

    Perfect. I used to be on a swim team. Its just like having a regular speedo/TYR suit but for us preggo women! Im 5'7" and i gained a lot w this pregnancy so i got the XL. I still can swim fly even preggo! Love that it has to me what is normal back for a swimsuit as opposed to some other bathing suits out there that make you look like a whale bc the back is so high or when they have annoying padding for 'support' in the chest area and well you cant really do any serious swimming in a tankini. So in sum, I am very pleased.

    Melanie V.
    san jose, ca

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 3/20/2013 Great For Swimming Laps

    rating star By Jenny

    Perfect for Swimming Laps.  Pre-Prego I was a size 8/10 and ordered the size Large Swimsuit.  I'm 4 months along right now.  The Suit is cut large but fits my chest and provides good coverage.  It is a little baggy in the bottom but is still perfect for swimming laps.  I'm glad I did not order one size down because it would have been too small.

    Jenny
    Rochester, NY

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 2/17/2013 Cute Design, Loose Fit

    rating star By Betsy

    Fits loose on top and too loose around the legs

    Betsy
    Bryant, WI

    Size: Feels too big

  • 12/26/2012 Fits, comfortable, 29 weeks along

    rating star By Andrea

    I "popped" and my baby bump grew about a month ago. Finally had to get something to keep swimming. This is true to size, cute pattern, I finally feel comfortable and can breathe better. :) It isn't as low in the back as I thought from previous reviews. Great suit, so I get to keep doing laps. Yay!

    Andrea
    SW Ohio

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 10/12/2012 Pleased

    rating star By JillB

    I purchased a size 28 for my 5"6 frame and prepreg weight of 122#.  I am currently about 18 weeks along and 133#. I have been using this suit for lap swimming and for taking my 2 year old to the pool.  I love how he can't pull it down when he grabs on and there doesn't seem to be any risk of it going anywhere even taking him down the slide. The only thing I would negatively comment on is the back is cut lower than I am accustomed to. It's not revealing since it doesn't move out of place but a little higher for pregnancy would be nice. Given our natural changes during pregnancy I was worried because there isn't any extra support or padding in the chest area . Turns out it's not a big deal in the print pattern at all and the design provides plenty of support.

    JillB
    Colorado Springs, CO

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 5/29/2012 Great Bathing Suit!

    rating star By Laura

    I love that the bathing suit has a high neckline.  However, the back is pretty revealing.  Great for water walking and swimming laps.  Love the print as well!

    Laura
    Bryan, OH

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 5/9/2012 excellent suit for swimming

    rating star By swimming is awesome if pregnant

    I like this suit and have used it for a few weeks so far.  I agree that there is a bit of room in the seat, a low back, and extra room in the bra area.  But the sides fit closely so I don't feel like it is a risk to expose my top or bottom.  I'm only 27 weeks so I can't say for sure there will still be room in the belly to go 3 more months, but I don't see why not.
    I initially got a large but I had to return it because it was too short in the torso.  (That was in the turquoise splice style, but they didn't have any extra-large in that style, and the phone help at SwimOutlet said that all of these EQ Harmony maternity suits are cut the same, so I got this one in extra-large).  My non-pregnancy swimsuit size is 10-long so maybe that is why I needed the bigger size.
    I think the navy mosaic is stylish--more attractive than the turquoise splice was.

    swimming is awesome if pregnant
    Rhode Island

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 2/25/2012 Solid Suit

    rating star By JC

    I bought this suit for lap swimming and pool running, and I'm quite happy with it.  I was concerned about the fit after reading some of the posts, but I have no complaints.  I've had the suit for about 4 weeks and am 27 weeks pregnant now, and it's fit well so far.  It still has room in the front for more growth, but it's not baggy by any means.

    I would recommend this suit to anyone who's a regular lap swimmer.

    JC
    Washington, DC

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 11/29/2011 maternity swimwear

    rating star By Nicole Haven

    Unfortunately the back goes down too low and I feel like I'll have plumber pants. Everywhere else, the swimsuit fits great. I like the coverage in the front, but the back is entirely too low and I'm returning the suit.

    Nicole Haven
    Albany, NY

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 11/28/2011 An actual maternity SWIMsuit

    rating star By Amy T.

    Had hoped to avoid the expense of purchasing a swimsuit that I will likely only wear for 3 months, but after discovering that walking irritates my SI joint, it's back to the pool for me. Most maternity "swim"suits are made for wading or lounging by the pool. This suit, while pricey, is designed for actual swimming, and comes in a decent range of prints.

    Fit is OK--for now--at 24 weeks. I normally wear a size 6 regular suit. The small fits for now, but I'm a little skeptical about just how much stretch I'll get out of it into the third trimester.

    The design of the straps makes the suit a little difficult to get into and out of.  Would really prefer a more forgiving X-back or tank.

    Agree with other reviewers about the disappointing lack of bra cups. At least the suit is lined.

    Am also a little concerned about how long the suit, with all its spandex, will hold up to the pool chemicals. Some suits with high spandex contents have broken down after only a few weeks (at 3 uses per week). I prefer non-spandex suits, as they last much longer, but maybe in a few weeks I'll be grateful that spandex stretches out when exposed to chlorine!

    Amy T.
    Falls Church, VA

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 11/16/2011 Great for actual swimming

    rating star By Alicia

    I use this suit for swimming laps at a pool to keep in shape during pregnancy. I normally wear a size 4 and a size S works well--I'm at 6 months and I think there's plenty of room to grow in. Be forewarned that the cut-out in the back goes quite low in the back, so if you have a tattoo across your lower back it will at least partially show.

    Alicia
    Cincinnati, OH

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 10/31/2011 Odd fit

    rating star By Erin

    Ordered this for lap swimming and/or water aerobics in the second half of my pregnancy.   Found the fit odd.  Just a bigger suit, not really shaped different for maternity.   I'm carrying a "basketball" shape pregnancy.  The suit gets pulled forward by my belly and gaps at my sides/back -  so you could look into my suit from behind.  Also, because there is no curve for the belly in front, the suit stretches straight from the top of my breasts to the outer portion of my belly, with my breasts entirely free hanging.   No shelf bra and no support from compression as you would normally have with a lap suit.  Not a good thing.  Needless to say, this is going back.    So, it  might be a good suit for different shape pregnancy, but unless you expand equally throughout your chest, front, and sides, this one might give you trouble.

    Erin
    Minneapolis, MN

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 10/24/2011 great suit

    rating star By Nikki

    fits small around bum, I ordered up and am happy, 6 mos pregnant

    Nikki
    Toronto

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 10/16/2011 Great choice for lap swimming

    rating star By JKD

    I selected this bathing suit based on reviews I read so I want to "pay it forward" and share my positive feedback.  I am 5"10" and am of a medium build. I am currently at the end of my second trimester. I swim laps for exercise and my pre-pregnancy/regular Speedo had become too constricting and I had no idea what to order for a maternity bathing suit.  After reading many reviews, this suit seemed to be a good match and I have not been disappointed. I ordered a size large and have been very pleased.

    JKD
    New England

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 9/7/2011 Room to Grow

    rating star By Melinda O.

    Having been a swimmer my whole life (and swimming touted as being "great" during pregnancy anyway), I had a difficult time finding a lap suit for pregnancy.  Although this is a little bigger than I like it, I know I'll be glad to have something that will fit me through the rest of my 2nd and most of the 3rd trimester.   I gave it 4 stars because I could really use a bit of an extra shelf/ support for the top half as well as the extra room for the belly.

    Melinda O.
    State College, PA

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 9/7/2011 Great Quality, Good Suit!

    rating star By Jill

    I just received this swimsuit and am very happy with it.  I was in between sizes (mostly 10's, but some 12's depending on style and brand).  As I am 23 weeks pregnant with twins, I opted to go up in size and get the large.  I'm glad I did.  It is a little big in the leg openings (and my legs are not small by any stretch of the imagination), but I'm not sure that the medium would have given me the room to grow in the belly area that I will need.  I wore it today to my water aerobics class and it worked out nicely.  I love the quality of the fabric and the higher neck for modesty.  If I had to make one complaint it would be what others have said...there is very little support in the chest area.  The "girls" tended to get a little bouncy.  I am going to try to remedy that by wearing a sports bra underneath.  With that plan in place, it should be great for tomorrows class!

    Jill
    Cincinnati, OH

    Size: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz