Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Swimovate Poolmate Swimming Computer

Swimovate Poolmate Swimming Computer Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 225 Results

4 star rating (225 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 225 customer reviews
  • 11/6/2013 Unreliable Lap Count

    rating star By Joel B.

    I bought this to keep track of laps automatically.  I swim two sets of 36 laps and have used it about 6 times and so far I have never had a day where it counted both sets accurately.  Read some of the other reviews carefully and you'll see others with the same issue.  I've learned not to check the lap count in the middle of the lap.  Do it at the end of a lap.  I've also tried to glide enough time but it seems that if you do anything, like a quick adjust of your goggles or pull on your suit, that the count gets screwed up.  It is waterproof and it does time your swims easily.  I don't understand why a compass based approach to laps shouldn't work perfectly.   I also agree with others that the lap count should be larger or at least have an option to swap the lap count and time.  I really want this to work reliably so I keep trying to figure out what I can do to make it work.

    Joel B.
    Boxford, MA

    Fit:

  • 8/29/2013 Love this gizmo!

    rating star By Sabrina

    I love this gizmo! I've had mine for maybe 6 months now. It's really easy to set up and really easy use. It does what it says its supposed to do.
    I used to get so into my swim that I'd always lose count. I had to keep a log for my lifeguard class and it became very frustrating guessing how many laps I did in an hour. It did miscount like a lap or two but I was able to have a better guess to put on my log than without it. I don't mind having 5 or 6 logs for an hour's swim. It's totally better than spending 15 minutes trying to recap the hour. Not easy to do if its a day you do nothing but free.
    I have rather slim wrists but once I got it on my wrist I was pleased with the weight and the fact that it does have a good style to it. I wear it all the time now since my daily watch can't keep time anymore.
    With a full load of classes during the semester it was nice that the date is clearly visible right on my wrist.
    I haven't been swimming lately instead I have been biking around town and swimming in the river. Since this version only counts laps and not an open water swim I am limited to the pool. I wouldn't mind having the open water distance/speed without the computer connection but I don't and that's ok!

    Sabrina
    Hudson Falls, NY

    Fit:

  • 4/19/2013 Swim watch

    rating star By Susan

    Love this watch!! Does everything I expected it too!! Now I never loose count of my laps and more!!

    Susan
    Mansfield,Tx

    Fit:

  • 4/21/2011 Fantastic

    rating star By RCG

    I love this product!  It frees your mind to just enjoy your swim and not have to count laps.  I have not experienced any problems with it not counting correctly.  If you swim a consistent stroke, it will work beautifully.  I have counted with it and it is always spot on.  The only complaint I have is the numbers are difficult to see.  You want to take a quick glance and be able to see where you are.  Instead you have to really look at it in order to see the lap numbers.

    RCG
    Peachtree City, GA

    Fit:

  • 7/13/2015 I won't swim without it.

    rating star By Dale Jones

    I only gave it four stars because the battery died after 9 months, and the advertising says it is good for a year. I swim 5 or 6 times a week, so maybe it's overuse. I bought this watch and will have the battery replaced on the old one soon. Other than that I love it. I was tired of losing count of laps, so now the watch counts and I just check the poolside clock every now and then. I don't know how it does it, but it accurately counts laps, strokes per lap, calories burned, yards or meters, and time.

    Dale Jones
    Livermore, CA

    Fit:

  • 7/7/2014 Swimovate Poolmate

    rating star By Christie

    Great for the pool.

    Christie
    Arizona

    Fit:

  • 12/3/2013 Works as advertised

    rating star By Sheila G.

    Swim with watch twice a week.  Took me a while to figure out the buttons but now it does exactly what it says it does. I Like not having to count laps. A little disappointed that it is already starting to discolor after about 6 uses even wiping it dry after each use.

    Sheila G.
    South Weber, UT

    Fit:

  • 9/5/2013 Swimovate Poolmate Swimming Computer

    rating star By DoctorJay

    The Poolmate is a great tool!  As swimming laps can be monotonous, and it is easy to lose track of how many lengths/laps have been completed, the Poolmate really helps me focus on time and stroke and not worry about counting (or losing count) of my progress.  The log is great to track improvement over time.  The battery power duration (not rechargeable) is not as good as hoped.  My new Poolmate arrived with a "6/10" as the remaining battery, indicating it may have been sitting in storage for awhile.  The reason I bought this was because when I had the battery in my previous Poolmate replaced by a jeweler, it was reassembled in a way that allowed water to leak into the unit, damaging it beyond repair.

    DoctorJay
    Altoona, PA

    Fit:

  • 8/31/2013 Set timing is too brief

    rating star By Stan D.

    When you push the button to stop the timing at the end of a set, the pause before  it goes into the "rest" phase is VERY brief.  Depending on the light and the amount of diffusion through goggles, it is not possible to see your time before the system automatically  jumps to the next setting.

    Stan D.
    Kearney, NE

    Fit:

  • 3/14/2013 Fantastic addition to my workout

    rating star By Brian S.

    I'm 65 and swim 20000 yds a day.  The poolmate has accurately kept track of my distance and time but most importantly tells me how many calories I burned. No problems at all with  my crawl but  sometimes it doesn't  record every lap with my backstroke.

    Brian S.
    Southern Pines, NC

    Fit:

  • 8/21/2015 Great watch

    rating star By Swim mom

    True to product description

    Swim mom
    Myrtle beach, SC

    Fit:

  • 5/19/2015 Great for Individual Swimmers

    rating star By Niki M

    I spent most of my youth on swim teams with structured practices and pace clocks to keep time. Now 20 years later I'm just getting back to swimming as an individual at my local pool. This watch helps me to keep pace and time rest periods. The lap counter and set counter is great if you have a planned workout or if you just want to swim laps for fun. I only had one instance where the laps did not get counted, but the set did get counted and I've been using it for about 3 weeks. You do have to get used to pressing the button to pause and start and turning your wrist to catch a glimpse of your lap count, but it's all automatically counted which is the main reason I purchased this watch over others. I look forward to upping my swimming game with the help of this watch. The price point was good so I hope it lasts.

    Niki M
    New Orleans

    Fit:

  • 5/5/2015 Great purchase

    rating star By SwimGirl

    Easy to use for the swimmer that loses track of laps! I love this watch and just purchased a second one for my husband.

    SwimGirl
    Rochester, ny

    Fit:

  • 4/30/2015 Returned item

    rating star By Lin

    After reading the instructions I wasn't impressed. Just to many don'ts and stating I couldn't dive in the water or it put pressure on the device made me leary. Also couldn't push buttons while in the water. I also thought the set up was just a little confusing

    Lin
    Las Vegas NV

    Fit:

  • 4/17/2015 Swimming is much more enjoyable

    rating star By Swimmer

    I am thrilled that Poolmate is counting all my labs and calculating my total distance, average speed, time, etc. I have a better idea of how well/poorly I am swimming. It lets me have a more realistic goal. Because Poolmate is doing all the counting for me, I get to focus on my forms and enjoy the process more.

    Swimmer
    Bethesda, MD

    Fit:

  • 3/23/2015 Swimovate Poolmate Swimming Computer

    rating star By Natalyn Mann

    Works Great, just like the video!

    Natalyn Mann
    Charleston, SC

    Fit:

  • 3/21/2015 Perfect

    rating star By Bobberman2

    I have been using the watch for a few weeks now and it works as good as I hoped it would. Love the fact that it does all the thinking for you. I looked at a lot of other watches before this,but didn't want to push a button at the end of each lap. This watch is great. It will count laps, burned calories record the distance. Time per lap and over all time of each set. So far worth every penny!

    Bobberman2
    Holmen, Wisconsin

    Fit:

  • 3/10/2015 swimovate poolmate great

    rating star By D.A.

    I don't have to count laps anymore so I can focus on swimming.

    D.A.
    Colorado Springs

    Fit:

  • 2/4/2015 Outstanding

    rating star By Jean

    It works perfectly.   It is comfortable to wear as it is lightweight.

    Jean
    Texas

    Fit:

  • 1/23/2015 Not very useful. Hard to read.

    rating star By RemX

    I bought this product specifically for counting laps to replace a lost SportCount lap counter. I thought it would be an upgrade since I didn't have to click to record laps. Unfortunately it did not work very well. First, the lap counter feature was erratic and often seemed like it dropped a lap. Was it not recording at the finish? Don't know. Most importantly, I couldn't read the laps because the digits were too small. Deal breaker and returned. I'll go back to the SportCount. Simple and effective.

    RemX
    NJ

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz