Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Barracuda Contoured Silicone Ear Plug

Barracuda Contoured Silicone Ear Plug Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-13 of 13 Results

3 star rating (13 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 13 customer reviews
  • 2/4/2011 Great Ear Protection

    rating star By Elva L P.

    The ear plugs, when securely placed in my ears, worked great in keeping the water out.  I recently used them on a snorkeling trip in the Pacific Ocean.  

    The design gave great ear-channel protection.  The soft plastic was comfortable even after an hour or two of use.  Found them to help muffle boat motor noise, as I inserted the plugs before leaving the dock.

    The case also held them securely.  I recommend attaching a string to the case as it could easily be lost.

    Elva L P.
    Yachats, OR

    Fit:

  • 2/7/2010 No Good

    rating star By Lauren D.

    Did not stay in my ears, couldnt get them to work...

    Lauren D.
    Howell, MI

    Fit:

  • 9/10/2014 excellent

    rating star By swimmlaps

    watertight....good for laps...comfortable with swim hats....

    swimmlaps
    Delray Beach, FL

    Fit:

  • 2/2/2013 comfortable fit

    rating star By serrina

    I haven't actual used in water yet but the feel is great. I have had major surgery in both ears and have to keep water out of my ears. This product fits comfortably in my ear and secure. Can't wait to try them out under water.

    serrina
    Independence, KY

    Fit:

  • 10/29/2012 BARRACUDA CONTOURED SILICONE EAR PLUUG

    rating star By Alberto

    I swim 500 m. three days a week and I need a good ear plug to seal my ears from the water. This product is good enough for my porpouses. The only concern is about the wing for pulling it from the ear. I haven't any problem but I think it it too thin.

    Alberto
    Mexico

    Fit:

  • 10/7/2010 Not a great fit

    rating star By Water Lover

    I thought these would work great with the ear contour, but when I got them, they just wouldn't stay in my ear. I also ordered Mack's Ear Seals and they are excellent.

    Water Lover
    Weymouth, MA

    Fit:

  • 5/25/2010 No more ear aches

    rating star By DCswimmer

    Water never gets in my ears with these, no too soundproof that I can't hear other people at the pool.

    DCswimmer
    Washington, DC

    Fit:

  • 5/12/2010 NIce fit

    rating star By Mike

    These plugs fit well and do a good job keeping ears dry

    Mike
    plainfield, IL

    Fit:

  • 3/4/2010 Barracuda Contoured Silicone Ear Plug

    rating star By John M.

    They do work, but allow a little water in and hard to determine left from right.

    John M.
    Lake Lure, NC

    Fit:

  • 1/19/2010 Barracuda Contoured Silicone Ear Plugs

    rating star By Pat E.

    I use these plugs while swimming almost everyday. Seems to do a pretty good job, I do have some leaking, but overall am satisfied, they are easy to insert into your ears.

    Pat E.
    Beaver, IA

    Fit:

  • 1/12/2010 Awful

    rating star By lap swimmer

    Can't get the plugs to seal at all. A complete waste of money. Am going back to the Speedo silicone ones.

    lap swimmer
    Fanwood NJ

    Fit:

  • 1/1/2010 What?

    rating star By Margaret

    These don't work at all for me: water seeps in quickly.  To keep water out of my ears when lap swimming, I prefer the old mold-it-yourself type silicone ear plugs paired with the ClubSwim silicone ear cap.

    Margaret
    Winona, MN

    Fit:

  • 12/13/2009 No more sore ears

    rating star By Tim

    I have been using the Barracuda ear plugs for several years.  They are the best ear plugs I have found - having tried the silicone, the other soft rubber, etc.  They are soft and fit my ears well and seem to fit everyone I know who has tried them.  I have recommended them to several of my swimmers who have recurring swimmers' ear.  I know drops are available - but why bother if the ear plugs work?

    Tim
    Tulsa, Oklahoma

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz