Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet Holiday Gift Guides 2015 - Shop Now
Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Speedo Kid's UV Thermal Suit

Speedo Kid's UV Thermal Suit Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 105 Results

4.5 star rating (105 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 105 customer reviews
  • 7/19/2012 GREAT PRODUCT

    rating star By Great value!

    We wore out the first of these that we bought after two very active summers and came back for the same product to replace it.  This is a terrific product to keep our summer camper from burning shoulders and neck while having "fun swim" and swim lessons - she's in and out of the pool several times a day.  Must have, lasts long enough to get your money's worth!

    Great value!
    Sacramento, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/25/2012 Nice suit but runs small

    rating star By Mel

    The suit seems to be well made and the body has extra warmth but the sizing is small.  My 18mo. old is tall and thin - 6 mo. pants fit her in the waist - and the 2T I ordered is too snug.  I will have to return it for a 3T.


    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/2/2012 looks good!

    rating star By safana

    Although it fits my daughter weightwise but it's small heightwise and my daughter is not a tall girl! It still keeps her warm while she is swimming in winter I just have to order a biger one soon.


    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/12/2012 Great quality product ... nice price !

    rating star By Ghyslain

    This is a great product ... good for watercraft with daddy !

    I recommend this product.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/4/2012 Great Product that Delivers

    rating star By Trish

    This product does exactly what it is supposed to do. My grandson can swim all winter now and stay warm while doing so. The fit is perfect for him but that is because he is small for his age. I bought a size 2 thinking there would be some room for growth with it but it fits him perfectly so that by the time he is truly a size 2 he will have outgrown this. Keeping that in mind I would definitely buy this product again.

    New York

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/8/2012 Cute, Comfy, True to size

    rating star By TT

    Super cute! True to size. And it's really warm. 4T fits perfectly for my 5-year old (40 lbs) son. Bought it for his swimming lessons. He looks much more comfy during swimming and less shivering at the end of the lesson.

    Twin City, MN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/22/2012 awesome wet suit

    rating star By Handsome Ben

    Great fit and quality for a competitive price.  General sizing was perfect for my kid, and fit under a vest without bulky extra material.

    If your kid is chunky you might want to get the next size up.

    Handsome Ben
    Racine, WI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/25/2012 Great toddler swimwear for swimming at the local pool!

    rating star By Jackie C.

    Great comfortable wetsuit for a toddler who hates the cold water at the pool.  It is easy to put on and moves with the toddler.  You just hand wash and air dry quickly when you are done!

    Jackie C.
    Seattle, Washington

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/25/2012 Bought Suits for 7 Year Old Twin Grandchildren

    rating star By Twins' Grandma

    Bought a blue and a pink thermal suit for our twins'  7th birthday, and based on other reviews bought a size up to the 9-10.  The are currently wearing size 6x-7/8 in regular clothing.  The suits fit just fine, and were just a bit long in the crotch area.  Suits appear to be well-made, have sturdy zippers, and are easy for the kids to get in and out of by themselves.

    Twins' Grandma
    Nekoosa, WI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/19/2012 Great product!

    rating star By Great Suit!

    Great value - we bought this suit for our older daughter, and couldn't wait to get her little sister into the same product to protect her from the sun during swim lessons and play swim during camp days.  Well made, lasts for two summers with daily use.

    Great Suit!
    Sacramento, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/18/2012 bought one size up for tall, skinny girl

    rating star By ap

    I bought this and the tuga in 4T for my 3 year old, who is super tall & relatively skinny; by sizing charts she was the height of 4t, but weight of 3T.   This one, the 4T speedo, fit better lengthwise through the torso, it is still roomy through the waist, but less so.   The Tuga one  was too big, both lengthwise and around the waist. Not sure if the 3T tuga would have fit better, but we're sticking with the speedo for now.
    Haven't tried it in the water yet... coming soon.

    san francisco, ca

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/12/2012 UV Thermal Suit

    rating star By Ann

    It is a fantastic suit for our cold, little swimmer and keeps him warm at swim practice


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/8/2012 Great for keeping warm!

    rating star By Mom

    We got this for a boy who would be swimming in chilly lake waters this summer. It kept him warm in the water, but the short sleeves and legs weren't too hot on the beach. Fit well (he is slim, though.)

    Chicago, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/26/2012 Great!

    rating star By Beth

    It's great!  My daughter is a skinny 5, so I order the 4T and it fits great.  She loves it!


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/31/2012 Nice idea...just didn't work as planned

    rating star By Craig T.

    My 9 yr old was freezing in the pool and thought this was the solution.  He still had chattering teeth and said he was just as cold as before and it slowed him down.  He went back to a jammer for practice.

    Craig T.
    Albert Lea, MN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/21/2012 Great suit - just use the size guide

    rating star By Rebecca W.

    I bought three of these for my boys to use in the ocean during cooler weather and at the unheated pool.  They love them.  They are made well and look like they will last.  I used Speedo's size guide and did not go by the size they usually wear. My middle boy is built a little thicker than his brothers, so the suit is snugger around his middle and bottom which made me a bit concerned at first...but he is comfortable in it and it helped him stay warm.   Another son's suit was a bit loose for him. but he never would have fit in the next smaller size.  He did not stay as warm but he was definitely warmer than he would have been in swim trunks.  The suits were great for playing in the sand and surf and for boogie boarding.  I will definitely buy this product again.

    Rebecca W.
    Bowie, MD


  • 5/11/2012 love it :)

    rating star By AllanDebbie A.

    my monkey loves it... it fits perfectly... now we just have to wait for warmer weather :)

    AllanDebbie A.
    Brampton, ON

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/11/2012 love it :)

    rating star By AllanDebbie A.

    my monkey loves it... it fits perfectly... now we just have to wait for warmer weather :)

    AllanDebbie A.
    Brampton, ON

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/8/2012 Great product!!

    rating star By Sabina

    My 6 year old daughter loves it, her friend got one too!! Stays in the water longer during her swim lessons.

    N.Woodmere, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/7/2012 great thermal suit

    rating star By nancy

    Love this thermal suit! Recommended to every mom out there.

    yorba linda

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz