Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

TYR Women's Grab Bag 2-pc Swimsuit

TYR Women's Grab Bag 2-pc Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 296 Results

4.5 star rating (296 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 296 customer reviews
  • 7/11/2012 Happy

    rating star By ldysloot

    I wanted an inexpensive two-piece that I could swim laps in. I figured I would get one of the sports bikinis (top is like a sports bra). I was a little surprised when the suit came - it was a triangle top bikini (the bottom had a drawstring) and I was worried that it wouldn't be good for swimming laps (ie that I might fall out of it or give a show!). But it has been great for lap swimming (stays together in a flip turn!) and body boarding on waves at the beach. (The back is a two-strap criss-cross). At first, I wasn't sure I liked the print (an american flag theme) - it felt a bit young (college girls gone wild or even teeny bopper swim team) for this mother of two! But now its grown on me and I call it my Wonder Woman suit... not least of all because a 5-yr-old at the pool asked me what kind of superhero suit it was :-) Overall, I am happy - great suit for the price.

    ldysloot
    Swarthmore, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/23/2012 Great Deal!

    rating star By Lin

    I lap swim about 5 times a week and needed a new suit. I tried my first grab bag and got a really cute teal two peice. I was worried about the size but it fits perfectly. I'm a size 6 and got a small, it looked pretty small but when I put it on it fit great. I haven't come across any cons with it so far and I will continue getting the grab bag deals in the future.

    Lin
    Colorado Springs, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/22/2012 Nice suit

    rating star By Emma

    I have only swam in this once but it was comfortable an I liked the color and fit I got (teal). The only thing I didn't like was the drawstring is a bit irritating on my skin, it is not the usual white string. But I'll just have ti find a way to tie it differently.

    Emma
    Atlanta, GA

    Fit:

  • 10/24/2012 good deal

    rating star By sny

    fits great loved the color

    sny
    bakersfield ca

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/23/2012 Didn't fit

    rating star By Casual lap-swimmer

    I got a workout bikini. The top was too big, and the bottom was borderline too small, so I sent it back, and got a tank. Otherwise it was fine.

    Casual lap-swimmer
    Tucson, AZ

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/24/2012 Tiny top

    rating star By tifosadelgiro

    I went with the TYR grab bag because there were several comments on the Speedo's about how small the tops were.  Well, apparently that's the new trend, because the top on this one was for someone built like a junior.  Bottoms fit well, but I feel like I'm crammed into the top, and I'm not very busty (36 barely B).
    It's comfortable for lap swimming, cut/fit is no issue there.  Seems well made, reasonably cute reversible solid suit (black w/ hot pink trim on one side, lilac w/ hot pink trim on other).  No string in the bottoms since they're reversible, but they fit right so they stay up when I push off the wall.

    tifosadelgiro
    Atlanta, GA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/21/2012 couldn't be happier!

    rating star By dg

    Perfect fit and cute suit!

    dg
    seattle, wa

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/19/2012 Different cut

    rating star By sr

    This is the second grab bag 2 piece I ordered.  The first was a bright green (not great color) but great fit, with a drawstring, well fitting bottom and not skimpy top that was very good to swim in.  This version was a better color (black w/ pink trim, reversible to purple w pink) but cut much lower in the front of the top (catches water as you swim) and lower on the bottom, with no drawstring.   I don't think the bottom would stay on if I ordered a larger size.

    sr
    seattle, WA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/27/2012 Great deal!

    rating star By Stephanie M.

    I bought this product to begin lap swimming. It's a great price for a really good quality, well fitting suit and in spite of being a "grab bag", the suit I received is attractive as well

    Stephanie M.
    SAINT PETERSBURG, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/13/2012 Great deal on a cute suit

    rating star By Maggie W.

    I picked up a 10 MD since most of the sizes were sold out and my measurements are between the SM and MD anyway, and I was thrilled to get a very cute reversible solid black/solid lilac purple suit with 1/2" black straps with neon pink trim. It's one of my favorite color combos, so WIN! The fabric feels very sturdy, and it is double layered; no problems with transparency. The bottoms fit perfectly (my hip measurement is 38", and the 10 is supposed to fit 40"), but the top on the style I got might be too skimpy if you are busty. I am a 34C with an actual bust circumference of 34.5", and I wouldn't feel secure in the top if I were any larger. For reference the coverage is around 2" less from top to bottom than a typical sports bra. Overall, this was a great deal, and I'd definitely try another grab bag from this brand again.

    Maggie W.
    Casselberry, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/6/2012 Got 2 identical, totally see-through suits in one order.

    rating star By ironathlete

    Don't order more than one at a time, because you could get two hot-green, super transparent suits like I did!  Back when I still tried to make these suits work for me, I would run to my towel when I exit the pool because you can see every contour under them...down to the goosebump.

    The fit is great, and I've always had luck with the fit of TYR two pieces.  I order an XS, and they work for my barely B-cups, the drawsting helps keep the bottoms up on my relatively small hips, and the stretchiness of the leg holes doesn't indent my big booty TOO much.

    ironathlete
    New Haven, CT

    Fit:

  • 3/26/2012 Brought on a whim

    rating star By Bell girl

    Brought for my daughter as a practice swim suit,I thought if its ugly so what for 21 bucks who cares. When we opened it found a totally cute reversibly blk/wht we were both surprised and happy. Lots of complements from the High School  swim team.Thanks

    Bell girl
    Clovis Ca

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/22/2012 Love it

    rating star By catwoman

    I was a bit scared at first (being picky and all) but I received a lovely 2 piece. It felt kind of skimpy at first being to used to 1 piece racing suit but I have adjusted to less coverage.
    The suit is a solid  reversible suit  (black and bright green). The fabric is nice and sturdy.  It is great for a triathlete (me), however for someone into fashion swim suit: maybe not.
    This was a great buy and I will definitely purchase grab bag again

    catwoman
    Spokane, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/22/2012 I'll take it

    rating star By Cat

    I have the interesting dilemma of this suit being both too big and too small! It's big in the waist ban and underneath my chest but the amount of cloth for both the top and the bottom feels rather skimpy! I ordered an x-small (I'm ~5'7", ~117lb) so there is nothing I can really do about this..... love the color though (light blue and bubble gum pink reversible). I would probably do this again!

    Cat
    NJ

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 3/20/2012 Nice suit

    rating star By Deb

    Great suit to use in the pool.  Patterns ok, but the suit itself is very comfortable.

    Deb
    San Diego

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/20/2012 2 For 1

    rating star By Kate

    Cute, not what I would have picked but I like it!  Also fits great and is reversible.  One side is black with green trim and the other side is patterned.  Two very different looks!!!

    Kate
    Birmingham, Al

    Fit:

  • 3/19/2012 TYR is dependable

    rating star By Karen

    good fit, nice cut

    Karen
    wisconsin

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/19/2012 Top and bottom unlikely to fit same person

    rating star By swimchick

    I have purchased this swimsuit in multiple sizes in order to finally get one that fits me, but for me as well as 2 of my friends who I've offered the suits to when I'm not happy with them, noone thinks that the top has enough material to be doing real swimming in. If you're just laying out in the sun or aren't too modest when sitting in a hot tub, then you're set. But if you'd like to actually swim laps or are even slightly more endowed than a very small-chested woman, then if the bottom part fits you, there's no way the top part will fit you.

    swimchick
    CO

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/4/2012 First time with Tyr

    rating star By Laura C.

    Until a few weeks ago, I only ever  bought the Speedo 2-piece grab bag.  But the suits that I got recently were....unwearable, due to an obscenely skimpy design for the top.   I called customer service and was told that that's how all the Speedos are now.  So I decided to try the TYR 2-piece grab bag, and I am very happy that I did.  Both top and bottom were just right - enough coverage, but not prudish.  I am 5'7", 120 lbs, flat-chested and long-waisted, and the size Small fits perfectly.  I will be interested to see how long they last.  Nice, bright colors on the ones that I got.  I am so relieved that these are offered, and hopeful that they won't go the way of the Speedos.

    Laura C.
    Haslett, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/7/2012 Disappointed

    rating star By Sumdsmith

    I ordered two grab bags, one 2-pc suit and one 1-pc. Both suits are for training. The 1-pc is perfect. I like the design and it's a great fit. The 2-pc ended up being a skirt. And, it doesn't fit properly. I'm disappointed because I can't train in a skirt. I didn't think skirts would be an option for a 2-pc.

    Sumdsmith
    Austin, TX

    Fit: Feels too big

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz