Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Timex Ironman Sleek 50 LAP Watch - Mid Size

Timex Ironman Sleek 50 LAP Watch - Mid Size Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 40 Results

4.5 star rating (40 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 40 customer reviews
  • 7/24/2013 Easy to use!

    rating star By Nancy C.

    I wanted something simple and easy to use and that is what I got. I didn't want to count laps and forget where I was. You still have to press the button each time but at least you know which lap you are on. I also just time myself on one lap and then do the math later. So either way, you can make it work. So far, it is working great!

    Nancy C.
    Charlotte, NC

    Fit:

  • 1/16/2013 Does everyting I want

    rating star By CJ

    Has a timer, stopwatch, big numbers, date and day; all the things that are important to me in an "every day watch."  Plus it has a sleek look and was a great value!

    CJ
    North Potomac, MD

    Fit:

  • 12/30/2012 Not made like they used to

    rating star By jennylee

    I had a Timex Ironman watch that has lasted over 15 years, requiring only periodic strap replacements.  Because it was showing the wear, I bought this new version.  Love the interval timer, and it's a very attractive watch.  However, this watch started taking on water and fogging the screen after only ~1.5 years.  I am only a lap swimmer, no deep water diving or scuba.  And the first time it started fogging, I believe it was actually after a shower!  Around the same time, the strap also started to split (and they are not replaceable.)  I will be looking to a different brand.

    jennylee
    Vancouver, BC, Canada

    Fit:

  • 2/4/2014 Overall great watch for runners

    rating star By Meredith

    This Timex model is a good choice for runners not interested in using GPS or noncompetitive swimmers.  The reason I gave it only 3 stars is because 2 out of 3 Ironman Sleeks I have owned needed repairs within the first year.  The crystal of my first watch started leaking in the pool, ultimately causing it to stop working within the first year.  With my current watch, the indiglo light function stopped working about 9 months after purchasing it.  Timex has been accommodating each time about replacing the watch.

    Meredith
    Kensington, MD

    Fit:

  • 8/5/2013 Proprietary band breaks and can't be replaced

    rating star By tbs2

    I used this watch for about two years. It was a good watch. The watch still works but with the band design - it can't be replaced.
    You're only going to get about two years out of this flimsy band if you run and swim in it 5+ times a week

    tbs2
    Atlanta, GA

    Fit:

  • 3/13/2013 Timex lap counter watch

    rating star By SwimMom

    I bought this for my husband as a gift. He is training for a tri and is now swimming enough laps in a row that he forgets where he is in his count. He said it has worked great and while he was concerned that it was small at first he really likes that aspect of it. It is not bulky, so it does not get in his way or restrict his wrist movement at all. He is only wearing it for laps and not as an everyday watch. The band just fits - if the intended wearer has a very large wrist you may want to get an extra large band.

    SwimMom
    PDX

    Fit:

  • 12/25/2012 Time Ironman Sleek

    rating star By Tisia S.

    My Granddaughter loved it!  She likes that it will be able to count her laps, and swim in it.

    Tisia S.
    Troutdale, OR

    Fit:

  • 12/23/2012 Just what I need..

    rating star By bknizer

    This product has the interval timer which a previous purchase did not. However with this watch and the other Timex I purchased at Runoutlet.com, the price is spot on. The first I don't mind at all wearing every day. Is very stylish. Can't want to get this one as an active part of my running!

    bknizer
    Gainesville, FL

    Fit:

  • 10/23/2012 Stylish sprots watch

    rating star By Nan

    Bought to replace a similar one that I wear 95% of the time.  Not too bulky.

    Nan
    Piedmont, NC

    Fit:

  • 8/16/2011 Great watch

    rating star By tri

    I'm training for a triathlon and use this watch all the time including in the water and it works great! I had a watch like this before and it lasted for about 5 years. Hope this one lasts as long! I got the blue and the light blue accents on the band got a little bit yellow after being in chlorine for the first time, but that has seemed to worn off- maybe it was just that pool.

    tri
    Ohio

    Fit:

  • 2/9/2011 Broke in 6 months

    rating star By To Tri or Not to Tri?

    I am an active swimmer and triathlete. I swim about 3 times a week and workout daily, the watch straps ended falling out of the metal piece that connects the straps to the watch in only 6 moths of use. Also with in 3 months the clasp broke on the watch so I super glued the strap to the watch and made it to where I couldn't take it off. Nice features but not a long lasting product.

    To Tri or Not to Tri?
    San Antonio, TX

    Fit:

  • 12/3/2010 Perfect for swimming laps!

    rating star By Swim mom

    We're on our 4th watch (Everyone in  the family wanted this model). Works like a champ, logical to use, sleek, easy to read in the water.

    Swim mom
    Bainbridge Island, WA

    Fit:

  • 10/25/2010 Great purchase

    rating star By Andrea

    I wear this daily and use 3x per week for lap swimming. Interval timer easy to use once I was patient enough to conquer it. Love the weekday & weekend alarm. I have not taken it off since I got it. Looks great too - not too masculine, and I love the flowers. Great buy!

    Andrea
    Milwaukee, WI

    Fit:

  • 10/14/2010 just what I needed

    rating star By Jane

    Works great for my run/walk interval training for the half marathon. Great price. Great service and quick delivery.

    Jane
    Sugar Land, Texas

    Fit:

  • 8/2/2015 Exactly what I was looking for

    rating star By Pellish

    I was looking for a watch I can swim and do water aerobics with simply to keep track of how long I did laps or a particular exercise.  I am not a long distance swimmer and don't focus on speed, I simply wanted to know what time it was!  I haven't bothered with the other features because I don't want to stop my workout constantly (ok, I'm a born procrastinator...).  In the summer I work out in my own pool and focus more on making the workout enjoyable. I couldn't find an outdoor clock for my home pool (no shade) and tired of always turning my head to see the clock at the Y.  Great price for what I needed!  Come winter when I switch to the Y, I may give the other features a try and will update my review at that time.  But you can't go wrong with all forms of exercise, can't wait to go biking with it!

    Pellish
    Gulfport, FL

    Fit:

  • 5/24/2015 This watch never leaves my wrist

    rating star By Active Female

    I have had a Timex IM watch for over 10 years now.  Not the same one of course but as soon as one gives out, I run out an get another.  I swim, bike, run, sleep, eat, bath, marathon, triathlon and much more with this watch.  I like that is has a 50 lap memory and chono.  I have a tiny wrist that is hard to fit.  Most things are way to big on it but this watch is perfect size for a female wrist.

    Active Female
    Florida

    Fit:

  • 4/3/2015 Good product

    rating star By L

    Enjoying the watch.  Meets all my expectations

    L
    United States

    Fit:

  • 8/20/2014 Great watch

    rating star By pappy

    Works and lasts the way it should! BUT they only last about 3 years with constant use.

    pappy
    mn

    Fit:

  • 8/18/2013 Easy to use

    rating star By Jeanne H.

    I have had a number of watches of this type. This was easy to figure out how to use all the features.  Comfortable to wear.

    Jeanne H.
    The Villages, FL

    Fit:

  • 2/18/2013 SIMPLE & FUNCTIONAL

    rating star By sookay

    easy to read, use and wear-great watch!

    sookay
    ABQ, NM

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz