Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet Holiday Gift Guides 2015 - Shop Now
Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins L/S Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins L/S Crew Rashguard Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 68 Results

4 star rating (68 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 68 customer reviews
  • 8/8/2013 good gift

    rating star By dennis t.

    the product is used for lap swimming and made a great gift.

    dennis t.
    honolulu, HI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/8/2013 gift

    rating star By dennis t.

    this product was a gift.  It seems to fit good and is used for lap swimming.

    dennis t.
    honolulu, HI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/26/2013 Nice Rashguard

    rating star By Candice

    I have had this O'Neill Rash-guard for almost 3 months now. I bought it to swim in to keep me warm and hopefully later to keep me from getting burnt. I swim in an indoor pool right now. I am giving it five stars because it has held up nicely so far. It has faded some but I don't care about that. It has not stretched out at all or scratched up either. I put that it feels true to size because it is supposed to fit tightly on your body.  It is not suppose to be lose. I am big up top and it fits just fine. I ordered an XL and it fits snugly around my arms, chest and torso. I don't mind it because it makes me look thinner. I will buy this product again. I received my rash-guard within four days after I ordered it. I will definitely order from again.

    Jacksonville, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/4/2013 womens basic skin rashguard

    rating star By Bartholomew B.

    Very good quality rash guard. Will use it to protect my arms while swimming in the colder months. Good quality.

    Bartholomew B.
    vallejo, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/12/2012 Rashgard review

    rating star By Ilse D.

    This is my second Rashgard already, eventhough the first one  is not worn-out yet.   I swim with it a mile 5 times a week for almost a year already and it is still in great shape. Normally I wear size " large", but  the rashgard runs a little small, so XL is just right for me.
    Thanks for the great product.

    Ilse D.
    Richmond, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/20/2012 Meets all my requirements

    rating star By Lap Swimmer

    I need a shirt for swimming laps outdoors in the sun and this works perfectly.  I bought a small and it is very tight but makes it easier to swim instead of having material dragging around.  Color is fun.  The neck is very tight and I have some trouble getting it off when it is wet but otherwise it is fine.  I think I'll get another one.

    Lap Swimmer
    Paso Robles, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/18/2012 Great quality but runs small

    rating star By andie

    I ordered an Adult Small and it was VERY small.  I had also ordered an O'Neill youth 16 and it was a little bigger than the adult.  I definitely recommend buying a size larger than you would normally wear.

    Riverton, IL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/12/2012 perfect.

    rating star By kasie li

    I've always been a small, but I've gained about 20pounds and pushing medium.  I was afraid the small wouldn't fit since people complained about it running tight but I went with the small since they were out of mediums and it fits wonderfully.  It's not supposed to fit like a shirt, it really is like a second skin.  Just follow the specific sizing chart, they know what they're talking about.

    kasie li
    Fort Wayne, Indiana

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/10/2012 women's small is not true to size

    rating star By Paula D.

    the women's small feels too small; it is more of a child's medium

    Paula D.
    San Jose, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/30/2012 O'Neill Women's Crew Rashguard

    rating star By sherry w.

    I thought I had bought a child size at first.  Runs very narrow.  I returned it for the medium and fits so much better, can't wait to use it.

    sherry w.
    penn valley, PA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/29/2012 runs small

    rating star By Brenda G C.

    Have not yet worn this yet because it is so small (I ordered an extra large), I'm afraid I won't be able to get it off once it's wet. I purchased it for the indoor pool where I do water aerobics. I hope that once I lose another 10 lbs that it will fit better.

    Brenda G C.
    Elgin, SC

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/30/2012 A Great Purchase!

    rating star By Candee L.

    I love the product. I am in the water, swimming or in Aqua FIt classes on a daily basis and truly appreciate the protection the Basic Skin gives me.

    Candee L.
    Tempe, AZ

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/27/2012 Maybe too tight.

    rating star By Shelly P.

    I don't know exactly how tight a regular rashguard top is supposed to fit, but I normally wear a M-L womens shirt and I bought an XL and it is tight. I will wear it but it feels very compression like.

    Shelly P.
    Red Rock, AZ

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/17/2012 Comfortable

    rating star By Jessica

    Just the right amount of protection/warmth for a Carribean dive. Length of sleeves and shirt are great- long.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/14/2012 Fits well

    rating star By Ilse Drews

    I swim with the product daily as protection against the sun

    Ilse Drews
    Richmond , Ca

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/27/2012 Very pleased with my purchase!

    rating star By marty b.

    I bought 2 rash guards and both are tight but I know they should be because it will stretch in chlorinated water. they are very comfortable - don't rub any place and keep the sun off my skin. I'm very pleased!!

    marty b.
    novato, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/24/2012 Nice Snug Fit

    rating star By gail

    The Oneill is snugger that the Volcom and not as long in the sleeves nor the body.  It had less of a turtleneck than the club swim of the volcom.  I am 5' 10" , ordered it in Large and it is a tad short on the body.  I prefer the snugness of the oneill, but the length of the volcom.  The clubswim large was way too snug and didn't stand up well to the chlorine.  I swim 3 times a week.  Will see how long the oneill lasts.

    bogota, colombia

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/10/2012 A Good Value And Nice Fit

    rating star By Sarah H.

    I go through several rash guards a year because I teach swim lessons year round.  This product is the best combination of price and quality that I have found so far.  Usually a rash guard only lasts me a few weeks, this once lasted at least 15% longer than one that cost almost twice as much!

    Sarah H.
    Germantown, MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/5/2012 Snug FIt True Fit

    rating star By JM

    I initially purchased a size up b/c of the reviews. But then had to exchange it for a size smaller to get a true fit.  The majority of the reveiws must have come from folks who are obviously novices in this area. FYI- A rash shirt is not like an ordinary shirt. It is supposed to fit really tight like a suit so that when in the water is stays snug. BTW I am 5'9", 145, long limbed and got a Medium.

    Santa Barbara, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/2/2012 perfect!

    rating star By BUNNY

    It is exactly as expected. Plan to wear it snorkeling on a cruise in March. I have had issues with the sun so I hope this works!

    Jacksonville, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz