Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

O'Neill Youth Basic Skins L/S Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Youth Basic Skins L/S Crew Rashguard Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 22 Results

4 star rating (22 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 22 customer reviews
  • 3/27/2015 great but small

    rating star By ap

    Great quality but way too small. My daughter is avg 9 yr old and typically  wears clothes sized 8 or 10. Ordered this shirt in ten and it fit my very petite 6 yr old!i recommend  @ least  one size up. Reordered 12 and still tight.

    ap
    ny

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/19/2011 great

    rating star By joseph

    wow great swimwear

    joseph
    glendale,ca

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/7/2015 is not true to size

    rating star By lynda

    Much smaller than size. At least 2 sizes smaller

    lynda
    connecticut

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/6/2015 O'NEILL YOUTH BASIC SKINS L/S CREW RASHGUARD

    rating star By PATK

    GREAT MATERIAL AND SIZE!

    PATK
    MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/12/2015 Built VERY Small.. but well made

    rating star By David A-

    My daughter wears a size 12 normally. We bought a size 16 and it was so tight that it hurt under the armpits.

    With that said, It was very nicely made and the quality was very good and she LOVED the color. Too bad they don't make a size 20!

    I know that they are suppose to be well fit, but this is sized at least 4 points too small.

    David A-
    Stamford, CT

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/20/2013 runs very small

    rating star By Brian E.

    The color is very nice but the skin runs very very small. I have a just turned 10yr old who weights about 64 pounds and is about 54 inches tall He wears a size 8 shirt in everyday clothes.  I purchased the red in size 14. As soon as i saw the skin it looked small and when I tired it on him, it was a bit of a tasked to get him in and out of it. He could of used at least a size 16. It's not worth the effort to return in so he will wear it but there is no chance to get any more time out of it then the trip we are about to take. His 6yr old sibling will wear it I guess.

    Brian E.
    Rockville centre, NY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/6/2012 Nice.

    rating star By Littlemermaid

    For kids is better to get 2 bigger sizes than normal shirt size for comfort.  Glad I did.

    Littlemermaid
    Florida

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/20/2012 Good quality

    rating star By Enlighten

    This is a great rash guard.  But be advised that you need to buy at least 2 sizes up.  My children are very thin and I even had to buy 2-3 sizes up for them.  Other than that, the rash guard itself is very good.

    Enlighten
    San Diego, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/18/2012 good quality but tight around the neck

    rating star By fun in the sun

    I got the royal blue color which is very cute on my daughter but like the other reviews say, the neck part is really really tight.  I ordered size 12 for my 8 year old and it's still tight around the neck but she can wear it and remove it with some help.  It's made of good material and the design is nice.

    fun in the sun
    OC, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/19/2012 Good quality but small.

    rating star By Kim

    These sunshirts look and feel well made but they are extremely small.  I bought a size 8 for my 5 yr old and a size 10 for my 7 yr old and they are both still tight and a struggle for them to get in and out of.

    Kim
    Bahamas

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/13/2012 Kids

    rating star By Ricky

    When you are buying for kids try to increase the size more than the chart says.

    Ricky
    Houston, TX

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/18/2012 Love this rashguard

    rating star By SwimMom

    My 7yr old daughter loves this rashguard.  We did find that they run a bit small (in our opinion).  I know they are supposed to fit snug, but when I bought her regular size, it hurt her trying to get it over her head and clung so much she didn't want to wear it.  So I bought her one size larger and it fits much better - not baggy, but also not skin tight. Now she actually asks to wear it.  It looks good and provides great extra protection in our AZ sun.

    SwimMom
    Phoenix, AZ

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/28/2012 Great Shirt for the summer

    rating star By Teresa R.

    I read reviews that the run small. Got it a size bigger and very happy with it

    Teresa R.
    Great Mills, MD

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/8/2011 nice fit , and comfortable

    rating star By Rae

    I am pleased with this item.  It fits nice and snug as I hoped it would .

    Rae
    Bastrop texas

    Fit:

  • 7/18/2011 Runs small but works great

    rating star By Maria G.

    I have an 8 and 9 years old boys who are competitive swimmers.  During the summer, they get so dark from the sun even with lots of sunscreen.  I use this to give their body a break from the sun while still practicing.  They work great.  They won't bubble up in the water and interrupt with practice.  They stay close to the body.  The only problem is that the neckline is too tight and my 9 year old is almost in tears every time we have to remove the rashguard after use.  Maybe O'Neill can make it more stretchy.  I do see the reason why it is small but we need more stretch in the neck area.

    Maria G.
    Fremont, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/14/2011 Way too small

    rating star By Momofboys

    I ordered an 8 for my 6 year old he couldn't put it over his head.  I kept it for my 4 year old.  Oddly though another brand in the same number size fits perfectly!

    Momofboys
    Philadelphia

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/23/2010 O'Neill Rash Guards

    rating star By Nancy

    Two sizes too small. We will be exchanging for the correct size.

    Nancy
    Florida

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/28/2010 o'neill youth rashguard

    rating star By gb

    good fit, good price

    gb
    Tacoma, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/8/2010 o'neil rashguard

    rating star By lloyd d.

    isn't as soft as the navy blue o'neil swim shirt I bought for my other son....

    lloyd d.
    lincoln, MA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/4/2010 runs small

    rating star By miss amy

    Material is very thin.  Runs about four sizes too small.  Order a men's for 12 to 14 year old boy.

    miss amy
    florida

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz