Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

DeSoto Men's Carrera TRI Shorts

DeSoto Men's Carrera TRI Shorts Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 25 Results

4.5 star rating (25 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 25 customer reviews
  • 6/9/2014 quality

    rating star By tri1313

    I purchased these for my first Olympic Tri. They are made with quality stitching and fabric. Not a ton of padding - but that is what I wanted. It fits great under the wetsuit. The only comment to make is that they are short... Look out - a lot of thigh. I am 6"4" so if you are shorter it would be no problem, if you are tall - rock it.

    tri1313
    Michigan

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/22/2014 Great!

    rating star By ricky

    these shorts are great. comfortable, fit well, swim/ride/run great! i look forward to buying these again when needed!

    ricky
    Boston, MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/15/2013 Great for Sprint Tri

    rating star By 3D

    Used to train for and use at my first triathlon.  They worked great.

    3D
    Houston

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/7/2013 Great product for lots of different uses

    rating star By Michael.

    These tri shorts are fantastic...I use them as running compression shorts, swim jammers, and Bikram Yoga shorts.

    They fit a little tight when you first get them but they will stretch a bit.

    Great product from DeSoto, as always!

    Michael.
    Baltimore, MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/29/2013 Comfortable

    rating star By Sam D.

    With all tri-shorts, you wish the pad could be a bit bigger. Bikes and runs well. With little pad, no real issue in the water either. Recommend to those looking for a good buy.

    Sam D.
    Nolensville, TN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/22/2013 Awesome Tri Shorts!

    rating star By Workuout18

    My husband loves these tri shorts! He runs, bikes, and lifts weights in these shorts. These are mid thigh shorts that he loves during our brutal summer months. He also wears these under basketball shorts comfortably for added support. This is his second pair of these!

    Workuout18
    Phx,AZ

    Fit:

  • 7/30/2015 Great fit

    rating star By Sal

    Great fit

    Sal
    Texas

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/5/2015 Great Tri Shorts

    rating star By BK

    Wore in my first triathlon.  The shorts were never an issue.

    BK
    New York

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/25/2014 Fit Seems to Be Small

    rating star By Michael P.

    They seem like great tri shorts, but I use other medium shorts and these are too small. I did check the sizing chart as well.

    Michael P.
    Chicago, IL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/27/2014 not what was expected

    rating star By sarah

    I bought these for my husband and the material was good, the style was good, but the fit seemed too big on him in comparison to the measurements that we took. Also, the chamois is felt - hardly enough padding for long distance triathlons.
    I do understand that a felt chamois is the most commonly used chamois for tri shorts... it was not something that I expected when I ordered these.

    sarah
    CLERMONT, FL

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 10/17/2013 Comfortable and just right!

    rating star By SuperDad

    I consider myself a physcially fit person with only a tiny bit of mid-section that I would like to be trimmed down. Otherwise, with a waist size of 29-30, this medium sized cycling shorts fit me perfectly.  The only suggestion I have for manufacturer is this: Make the crotch area to be a bit roomier if possible. Otherwise, it is a great piece of bike-wear for gym cycling zone/cycling (won't be suitable/appropriate for over 2 hrs of cycling training though).

    SuperDad
    Fairfield County, CT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/12/2013 Great Tri Shorts

    rating star By rodger h.

    comfortable

    rodger h.
    vicksburg, MS

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/2/2013 Desoto Carrera Tri Shorts

    rating star By Rob L.

    Glad to find these on this site. Order was a good deal, fast, shipped on time, and arrived exactly as I ordered.  Nothing to complain about. Love these shorts and Swim Outlet seems to be a good place to find my Desoto stuff. Thanks for the order.

    Rob L.
    Salt Lake City, UT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/1/2013 Comfortable

    rating star By Tony V.

    I used these for my first tri in many, many years.  They had great support, dried fast and felt great on the run.  I cannot think of any downside other than I don't know how long they will last.

    Tony V.
    St. Joseph, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/31/2013 True to size

    rating star By rodger h.

    Not too long, size large just right. I'm 5"8" and 180 lbs

    rodger h.
    vicksburg, MS

    Fit:

  • 5/10/2013 Good sprint tri shorts

    rating star By Running-Dan

    Training for a sprint tri, using the shorts for bike and swim, comfortable shorts. Haven't tried to run with th but I don't think the chamois will be in the way.

    Running-Dan
    Southern California

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/1/2013 good fit, great comfort

    rating star By 5 spins a week

    good fit, good for spin

    5 spins a week
    Los Angeles, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/29/2013 Very comfortable

    rating star By Marc L.

    I use the trishort for running, swimming and biking and it feels great.
    Very comfortable biking and the right compression for running and I love the fact that this short is not so long in the legs.
    The down point is the instructions says this trishort is not design to swim in chlorine water. Because I really like the short, I order a second one just incase it falls apart. So far so good.

    Marc L.
    Austin, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/24/2013 Good shorts

    rating star By Mark H.

    Overall, I like these shorts so far.  They work great for swimming and I suspect the will be fine for short'ish rides and runs.  I will update this review after I've had a few of each in them.

    I have several pair of these shorts.  I am primarily a cyclist and runner during the warm weather, but I have begun training for my first triathlon and thus have to get comfortable swimming.  I purchased these shorts as my first dedicated multi-sport attire.

    To date, I have used these only in the pool.  They fit nicely and feel like mild compression shorts rather than bike shorts.  They work great in the pool.  There is a pad, though it is much thinner and less obtrusive than in typical bike shorts (Note: for comparison, I wear Pearl Izumi Attack shorts for cycling).  

    I don't know how well these shorts work for me on the bike and during the run.  I suspect they will be fine for short rides (20 miles or so), though only time will tell for me.  I HATE numbness, so if they hold up for that distance, I will be happy.

    On the flip side, the thinness of the pad should make it almost unnoticeable while running.  I don't particularly notice it when I am walking to and from the pool or while I'm in the water.  I'm hoping that will carry over to the run as well.

    Mark H.
    Collierville, TN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/6/2012 Excellent

    rating star By David

    Training for my first tri, and these shorts are perfect for all three legs. The chamois offers just enough padding and dries quick enough. And the fit is comfortable.

    David
    Houston, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz