Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

DeSoto Men's Forza TRISuit

DeSoto Men's Forza TRISuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-15 of 15 Results

4.5 star rating (15 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 15 customer reviews
  • 6/6/2010 Completed first TRI - suit worked great

    rating star By DEW

    I was amazed how quick the suit dried after leaving the water.  I was also suprised about no chaffing during the 3 legs.  It is a great product and I am extremely satisfied with the purchase.

    DEW
    Byron, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/23/2013 Wonderful

    rating star By diane v.

    I use the TRI Suit for swim workouts several times a week.
    The suit feels great and fits well.
    It looks great and I have no negative comments.

    diane v.
    Sheldon, IA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/8/2013 Solid

    rating star By Scott D.

    Loved it, my only ask would be to change the side pockets to have overlapping flap so I can carry some items such as gels and not have load during transition from swim to bike,..other than that, it's a great product

    Scott D.
    Dayton, KY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/22/2013 Amazing!

    rating star By Andre

    I have used it for riding and running, feels great, skin tight fit (small im 5'6" 140ish) , the pockets help store gu ect. The only reason didn't give it 5 stars is because the invisipad that it talks about on the summery is actually a double layer of fabric witg what i believe to be felt to help with moisture. I thought it was suppost to be a pad for riding bikes, it provides a small amount of pading and there is not any room to wear shorts underneath. I purchased the 2012 model.

    Andre
    orlando, Fl

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/11/2012 Awesome Tri Suit

    rating star By John D.

    I have always been a big fan of DeSoto! They continue to provide a great roduct! My only complaint about this suit is there is no elastic around the bottom of the legs. When the suit gets wet the edges no longer grip my quads and are loose giving the appearance of an overly stretched suit. Once dried they shrink back and grip again! Overall this is a great product this suit has great compression and fearures and I recommend this product!

    John D.
    Hackettstown, NJ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/9/2012 Great suit. Supercomfortable

    rating star By Not Ironman Just swimmer

    I was lured into doing the swimming leg of an Ironman 70.3 and I had no idea about the sport at all. I was heavily advised to get a suit so after some research I found this one. Ordering was a breeze. For those looking, I am 5'9 and 175 pounds and bought the suit size L. Fits like a glove. Supercomfortable. I shed a few seconds per 100mt in the pool. The padding for the bikers seems about right and does not interfere at all with my swimming. It says that is not designed for long term use in a chlorinated pool but that is all I have been doing so far for trainning as is holding great. Surprisingly the pockets do not collect water at all so no holding back. My wife thinks is hillarious how I look so if it bothers you to feel and see yourself almost down to the skin out in the open..... well train more or wear a T shirt I guess.

    Not Ironman Just swimmer
    Tampa

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/3/2012 Wrong Size shipped, Labeled incorrectly

    rating star By Dr. Enrique R. Mendez.

    Sadly, thought the piece was beautiful and true to its claims, i received the wrong size, guess not due to Swim Outlet, but who may have labeled a 'large" an "extra large" and the suit was a large, just too tight!!.... was hoping to use it at a TRI that Sunday (received on thursday), but had to purchase one locally and pay a few dollars more. still will continue to purchase from SwimOutlet......

    Dr. Enrique R. Mendez.
    Pembroke Pines, FL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/21/2012 great looks and fit

    rating star By Walter L.

    I have several of these suits and they all look great and function well. Major plus is pockets for your stuff. Never yet have any chafing problems to report with these suits. Would I purchase another of the same? You bet Desoto makes a great product.

    Walter L.
    Tucson, AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/16/2011 super comfy suit

    rating star By Walter L.

    I love these suits especially here in the Arizona desert. My main use is mostly for riding but you do stay cool when the weather gets warm.Fit is a little tight to start but you get use to that. And a major plus is all of the pockets for all your stuff.

    Walter L.
    Tucson, AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/9/2011 Good tri-suit

    rating star By Teo Palmieri

    At first feels to small, especially lwer part, after couple times use start to loosen up a bit

    Teo Palmieri
    Miami Beach, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/20/2011 great tri suit

    rating star By DAVID W.

    I would buy this tri suit again. Fits snug/tight in the legs like it should. Used it at tri last week and liked it a lot. Will see if it holds up to use.

    DAVID W.
    CHICAGO, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/11/2011 DeSoto Forza Tri Suit

    rating star By Beer Man

    Did my first Tri yesterday in the one piece suit.  No drag on the swim, comfortable on the bike and great for  the run.  No chafe anywhere!  Pockets on shorts part were good in that I didn't lose anything out of them.  I'm 6'1", 175 lbs and large fits great.

    Beer Man
    Virginia

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/20/2011 Tight in the legs, But great once in it

    rating star By Nice Tri

    This suit once you are in it, is great. The compression on the legs is perfect for long durations. The pockets in the back are tight and don't fill up with water during the swim. A bit expensive. Of all my tri suits, I wear this one the most.

    My only complaint is the legs are to small for each size. I first tried a med. and there was no way i would fit my legs in. Returned that for a Lg which fits better but a little more snug than would expect. I have other compression clothes that fit a bit better. I'm 5'-10", 179lbs, 33waist, 39chest, 22leg. Hope this helps.

    Once you start your swim, ride or run you will notice the support from the compression. It definatly helps.
    Cheers....

    Nice Tri
    Florida

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/9/2010 Good buy...

    rating star By Khaled A.

    A very happy customer. The product is as expected and the service, shipment, etc.... was seamless. Thanks!!

    Khaled A.
    Rockville, MD

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/10/2010 DeSoto Blue Forza TriSuit

    rating star By .

    Sizes run small. And material doesn't seem to have a comfortable stretch to it. But that may loosen up as I wear into it. The Suit looks amazing though and I am excited to wear it upcoming races.

    .
    Brighton, MA

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz