Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Speedo Amphibious Beach Runner

Speedo Amphibious Beach Runner Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 267 Results

4.5 star rating (267 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 267 customer reviews
  • 3/11/2013 just the ticket!

    rating star By L2

    I ordered these shoes for a water aerobics class in order to protect my feet from the hard bottom when we're in the shallow end of the pool.  They work very well; they're comfortable and have a thick enough sole to cushion my feet.  The only problem the first time I wore them was that the velcro loosened a bit as I was kicking in the water and had to be re-set.

    Oberlin, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/24/2014 Liked but Velcro didn't last long

    rating star By Patricia Jo F.

    We bought these because they were similar in design to a part of Mary Janes we bought from another company but the Velcro didn't hold well on this pair of shoes.  They only lasted after 3 months. The Mary Janes we purchased prior to these that were similar in looks held up for more than two years,

    Patricia Jo F.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/3/2013 Mary Jane Swim Shoes

    rating star By Marcia M.

    I loved these swim shoes until the inside liner started to slip out of place. I have even glued it back in place but it just keeps slipping. I wish it had been sewed in.

    Marcia M.
    Stone Mountain, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/7/2013 Nice pool shoe

    rating star By Ana''s Nana

    These are very nice shoes to wear for water therapy and I have been using them for years. I am truly sorry that they are being discontinued.  They are so easy to put on and keep on.

    Ana''s Nana
    Lebanon, OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/30/2013 Happy with these

    rating star By Dianne

    I have been a participant in an arthritis water class for 14 years, and I have worn many different types of pool shoes. These by speedo are very comfortable and very reasonable in cost. I read the reviews and ordered a size down, but I had to return them because the were too small. Customer Service made this process very easy , and I had my new pair within one week. I will definitely shop here again.

    Forest Hill, MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/30/2013 perfect

    rating star By robin

    perfect for my water aerobics at the Y.

    Seattle, Washington


  • 4/17/2013 My Feet Are So Happy

    rating star By Joan H.

    They are just what I needed to be able to enjoy water aerobics and not have my feet in agony.

    Joan H.
    Visalia, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/17/2013 speedo amphibious beach runner

    rating star By Granny

    Very timely delivery, price was right and fiat is great. Use in water therapy and have no problem with them. Light , weight, comfortable,felt I made a good choice.

    Strongsville, Oh

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/10/2013 Virginians Like These Shoesl

    rating star By Traveling Carol

    i swim 3 times a week at local indoor pool---and pool deck is slippery with bare feet--these shoes are wonderfully non-slippery and I can now walk with confidence.   I feel secure walking around the deck.  Arthritis keeps me from bending over so needed  to buy shoes I could slip into easily without bending too much.  These shoes fit the bill----and my feet. JUST LOVE'EM.

    Traveling Carol
    Winchester Va

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/10/2013 The best beach Runner ever!!

    rating star By Cookie

    I had them on all day walking in Disneyland. It made my feet feel like I was walking on air. The best shoes I ever had.

    Yaphank, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/8/2013 Looks great!

    rating star By Lin

    Looks and feels like it will work out well.  Haven't used it yet.  It feels like it will slip on and off easily.

    Fresno, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/20/2013 Mary Janes

    rating star By Amy

    Looks really cute not like swim shoes!


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/16/2013 Love them

    rating star By Tam

    I bought these for the cruise I'm going on and will use them whenever I'm in a pool after that.  I've had a pair of these before and love this style. They stay in place and last a long time.

    Denver CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/12/2013 speedo amphibious beach runner

    rating star By Pat W

    The size is for WIDE feet.  I normally wear a 7 1/2  but ordered an 8 - should have ordered a 7.

    Pat W

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 3/11/2013 great water safety shoe

    rating star By -C

    I bought this shoe to avoid slipping poolside--they're very "grippy" and make me feel safe.

    San Francisco

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/9/2013 Soooo comfortable!

    rating star By User198589

    No comments


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/8/2013 I love these!

    rating star By Janet

    I was a little nervous about ordering these after reading other reviews but have found them to be perfect for me!  They're comfortable and more feminine than other water shoes.  I normally wear 7-1/2 and bought size 7 -- perfect!  Haven't had any trouble with slipping, either. A good value for the money!

    Chesapeake, VA


  • 3/8/2013 Matches all my suits and are really cute

    rating star By Barbara

    Started swim exercise classes and bought an OK pair of shoes that really weren't too cute, these are perfect!  Cute and matches everything.  Can't wait to use them at the beach this summer.

    Brookeville MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/7/2013 Perfect

    rating star By ROCLA

    I purchased these shoes for my wife to use in the pool area at our athletic club.  The pool bottom is rough in places and these shoes eliminate coming down on rough surfaces while doing water aerobic activities.  Would have preferred the all blue style which was discontinued, but the black and blue is fine.  The shoes are perfect for what she uses them for.

    Fairview, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/28/2013 Nice Shoes

    rating star By Kathy J

    These shoes will be perfect for my upcoming cruise to the Caribbean.  Were planning on spending a day at the Atlantis Resort and from the reviews, the sand gets really hot.  I am happy to have such cute water shoes to wear, although they do feel a little big, but not enough to cause trouble.!

    Kathy J
    Acton,, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz