Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet Holiday Gift Guides 2015 - Shop Now
Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

TYR Alliance Team Backpack II

TYR Alliance Team Backpack II Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 316 Results

4.5 star rating (316 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 316 customer reviews
  • 12/4/2011 I WANT A REFUND

    rating star By emmyyy

    I am a competitive swimmer. I use this bag every single day. After about 3 or 4 months, it has tears. EVERYWHERE. Sure, it's nice and a good size, but i just HATE the material. It is horrible quality. I didn't even cause the tear; the fabric from under the zipper slipped out and detached so now there is a hole in there. and also inside, there are little tears everywhere from just using it. I definitly won't recommend this to anyone. Seriously. Consider another brand.



  • 11/21/2013 Best Bag Ever

    rating star By Nancy W.

    I've gone through so many swim bags - each time thinking I had the "right one" that would fit my swim gear, change of clothes and shower bag.  Each time I'd end up frustrated and leaving the pool carrying half of my stuff because it wouldn't fit in the bag.  This one has beat them all.   It is so comfortable to carry - and the adjustable straps and cross chest strap make it easy on the back.  Inside are plenty of places to store your gear and lots of room for other items.  The side pockets are an extra bonus.  I purchased the medium size bag and feel it's the perfect size for my needs.  Gone is the search for the swim bag - this one is "Perfect".

    Nancy W.


  • 2/13/2012 Loved it until it fell apart way too quickly! :(

    rating star By Lisa A.

    Opened it and loved the purple color and all the space it had and even had it embroidered but 3.5 months after it was falling apart!  My daughter swims on the average 4x a week.  It was completely separating where the zipper and canvas meets at the corners on BOTH sides and if you put  it up to the sun and look from the inside out  you can see little holes (daylight).  The material is just not sturdy enough for a competitive swimmer's frequent use and I gotta say the workmanship where the seems meet are not up to par either.  Maybe I got a dud but I'm hesitant to get another. I'm including pictures of each corner - it's not taking my pictures.

    Lisa A.
    moorpark, CA


  • 5/11/2015 Fell apart after a month

    rating star By Swimmama

    The swimmers on our family owned several Speedo backpacks that lasted many years. This bag disintegrated after a month. Stick with Speedo.

    Jacksonville, FL


  • 1/19/2014 should have lasted longer

    rating star By Lynne

    have had this backpack for a year now and the waterproof bottom has fallen off and zipper has split.  daughter loves this backpack but i think it should have lasted longer

    Rice Lake, WI


  • 7/22/2011 Falling apart after 2 months

    rating star By USA Swimmer

    We loved this bag until the zipper started pulling away from the bag next to the carabiners.  It is very disappointing that the bag would fall apart so quickly (two months).  He had his Nike bag for five years and it was fine.

    USA Swimmer
    Walnut Creek, CA


  • 11/15/2015 Comes apart at the seams

    rating star By Dani

    The look, feel and function of this backpack is superior. However, I purchased it back on Feb of this year, and it started to come apart almost immediately. Swim outlet replaced it immediately, and the same thing started happening all over again. They refuse to replace it again, and I can't really blame them. But they seem to think there isn't really a problem, since they don't get many complaints.  But if you read through the comments, you will see that I'm not the only one experiencing these issues. I STRONGLY  recommend you do not purchase this product!

    Milford, MI



    rating star By T Ding

    My daughter spent her highly valued birthday money on this backpack for swim team and it wasn't 5 months before it started unraveling at the stitching in several places. I tried hand stitching to help hold it together, to no avail. We expected that she would have this bag for a few years, as I have seen teammates with bags that are obviously well worn and much used.  We were very optimistic when choosing this brand, as the amount of compartments and space seemed perfect for what she needed. We had tried subbing other just regular backpacks unsuccessfully. So when she got birthday money she prioritized getting a "real" swim bag. Very disappointing for a 10 yr old to feel like her money went down the drain. This is my second review of this item, as no one from Swim Outlet responded before. Disappointed with the customer service as well.

    T Ding
    High Point, NC


  • 2/16/2015 Awesome

    rating star By Irongdawg1210

    The size of the bag is great. It's not so big that it's cumbersome to carry yet it's large enough to hold everything. And it's pretty easy to organize a well

    Shippensburg, PA


  • 10/24/2014 Great Quality, Vibrant Color

    rating star By CDN

    I bought this backpack for my 11-year-old son for his swim meets and practices.  It easily fits his swim parka, towels and has several pockets for a swim cap, goggles and other gear.  It sits upright and has a waterproof bottom to help keep water out.  The colors are vibrant and my son loves it.

    Poway, CA


  • 1/1/2014 Great storage!

    rating star By Suzette K.

    After previously owning the Speedo swim bag, my swimmer loves her TYR. In fact she was excited when she saw it. It is considerably roomier with deep pockets on the side. She has dry land in the morning, which requires sneakers and work out clothes, and swim practice after school which requires all her swim gear and towel. It accommodates all of that with still more room.
    What would be nice is a spot for a water bottle on the outside of bag. She does not always have a water bottle that clips on. Still, it is worth every penny spent.

    Suzette K.
    Greenwood, IN


  • 12/31/2013 Awesome bag

    rating star By Kimberly D.

    Nice backpack. Great for out of town swim meets. Lots of space and separate pockets for wet and dry.

    Kimberly D.
    Casper, WY


  • 12/10/2013 TYR Swim Bag

    rating star By Nando

    Roomy and great compartments for wet and dry clothes.  Also, lightweight.  Great selection of colors.

    Kansas City, MO


  • 10/14/2013 Awesome bag!

    rating star By swimmer123

    This is a great bag! It has so much space. I can easily fit three towels, a lunch box, some suits, clothes, a jacket, a water bottle, and some shoes in it for meets. There are two pockets on the sides that are very convenient. Definitely worth the money!

    Washington, DC


  • 9/25/2013 Great and durable for all of my boy's swim stuff!

    rating star By Erie Coast Mom

    We purchased this bag as a birthday gift for my son and he loves it! (I like that it doesn't smell if he leaves a wet swim towel in it overnight!)

    The large-sized backpack is big enough for flippers, several towels, goggles and more.

    The only minor complaint I had was regarding personalization. Since so many teammates have this style, we wanted to have his name embroidered on it. Thankfully, a local shop did it for $15 for me.

    I can see my son using this bag for a long, long time.

    Erie Coast Mom
    AVON, OH


  • 1/15/2010 Great bag for the price.

    rating star By Carol P.

    I bought this for my son who is a freshman in high school and is swimming for the first time competitively; it is his high school's colors and it is the perfect size. It's large with plenty of storage and he loves the pocket on the strap for his ipod as well as the padded straps. My other two children who swim year round have Speedo bags and so I wasn't sure if we would be happy with the TYR, but from the moment we took it out of the box, I'd say we were both extremely pleased with the product.

    Carol P.
    Waynesville, NC


  • 11/23/2015 Tyr swim bag

    rating star By Shae Shae

    Durable, well made, wonderful for all of my gear, towel and shower bag.  Exceeded my expectations.

    Shae Shae
    Delray Beach, Floida


  • 11/20/2015 Sturdy and stylish

    rating star By Nancy

    The only thing missing was the option for monogramming... Daughter loves it!



  • 11/3/2015 Team bag

    rating star By Coach Mike

    The bag was great We got the red black and white one.  I use it for our team bag.  Lasts at least 4 years so good for HS Swim.

    Coach Mike
    Dayton, Ohio


  • 11/1/2015 Great backpack

    rating star By Millie

    Excellent to fit all items for swim class

    Hialeah fl


Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz