Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

TYR Alliance T-Splice Maxfit

TYR Alliance T-Splice Maxfit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 130 Results

4 star rating (130 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 130 customer reviews
  • 3/21/2014 This swimsuit is great!

    rating star By kbh5

    I use this swimsuit about 3 times a week, 2.5 hours each time and it works great so far. I like the fit of the swimsuit because it isn't too big/small and the size guide was proportional when it came to picking out a size. I really like the design of the suit and the splices make for a sleek and slimming look when I put it on. As far as caring for the suit, I follow the suggestions on the box that say to rinse the suit in cold water after each use, and then I hang it over my shower rod to let it air dry--this works well and the suit is usually dry by the next morning. Overall, this suit is great and I don't have anything negative to say about it--great quality, great style, great product.

    kbh5
    Kansas City, KS

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/4/2014 lap swimming

    rating star By Ann M.

    I am a size 6 or 8, busty and generally athletic build and I ordered a size 38. It's a great suit; I tried a Speedo in the same size and it was much smaller. I tend to fit into Tyr brand suits much better.

    Ann M.
    STEVENSVILLE, MI

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/12/2014 Got worn out guickly.

    rating star By Bree

    The swimsuit cannot handle daily swim practices. After only two months the color faded and the swimsuit became bloated.

    Bree
    Castro Valley, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/20/2015 perfect fit as expected

    rating star By bjk

    Love this suit.  I already owned one and needed a replacement.  Swimming 3 times a week can be a bit tough on a suit.  This one meets all requirements

    bjk
    colorado springs

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/3/2015 This is now my favorite suit! Will definitely buy another color!

    rating star By she

    I swim 6 days a week; 3 practices with a masters swim club.  At age 56 I want a suit that has good coverage top and bottom.  This suit is comfortable, easy to get on but fits snuggly.  I am 5'7 and 142 pounds and a size 38 is perfect. Several of my team mates complimented me on the suit and plan to get one for themselves.

    she
    South Carolina

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/21/2014 best suit

    rating star By snowman

    i am a 31 old male I have a few different womens suits so far this is one of the best one I bought so far

    snowman
    sidney ny

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/8/2014 Very flattering!

    rating star By Robin L.

    This is a beautifully figure flattering suit for those of us who have had children and no longer have perfect bodies.  I think TYR runs small, so I ordered 1 size up and it's perfect.  I'm a lap swimmer in my 40s and will get plenty of mileage out of this at the YMCA.

    Robin L.
    Sewickley, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/18/2014 Perfect full coverage suit

    rating star By APC

    I love this suit. It's flattering and has full coverage (in a good way).

    APC
    Salem, MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/13/2013 Great Suit!

    rating star By 4037840004039358.

    I got this suit to prepare for a triathlon and I'm very satisfied with its fit and color. I wasn't looking for anything too fancy, so it does the job.

    4037840004039358.
    Bend, OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/25/2013 Only one she wants to race in

    rating star By Robin J.

    My daughter is 9, and she loves to race in this suit.  It covers all the essentials without moving up, and she likes the wider straps.  She has had many swimsuits and just about every brand, but she always returns to this suit.

    Robin J.
    THOUSAND OAKS, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/17/2012 Great coverage for all the lady parts!

    rating star By swim newbie

    Currently I have been using this swimsuit for a month, twice a week and will be bumping it to about 4 or 5.  This review contains all the things i was looking for in a review when researching a swimsuit.
    Stretchy- Yes
    True to size- Yes. I didn't feel suffocated, I felt comfortable that I would have no accidents.  I didn't stop to adjust my lady parts
    Covers bust and butt- YES! (they are both big hence my answer is in caps :)  )
    Fabric: feels good, not itchy or smelly and dries fast

    Excellent customer service: YES!!!
    Thanks team Swimoutlet!!

    swim newbie
    Brooklyn, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/3/2010 Don't buy this suit.

    rating star By Lorena L.

    This our second purchase of this suit for our team and we have had nothing but problems with its durability and quality. The suit stretches out quickly and lasts for about 4-5 meets before it is see-through in the back and top front area. If you are in need of a good practice or racing suit, this is not the one we recommend.

    Lorena L.
    clovis, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/27/2010 A good suit for lap swimming.

    rating star By Jill K.

    Provides enough coverage for a D cup size.

    Jill K.
    Pasadena, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/21/2010 Awesome!!

    rating star By Rebecca S.

    As a swim coach, I would definitely recommend this suit. It is very comfortable and is double-lined. Not to mention, it is great looking and is our swim team suit, in the black and orange. I wear mine four to five times a week and it is holding up great. The bottom is starting to show signs of wear, but that can be expected with continuous use. I always wash my swimsuits by hand, which prolongs their lifespan.

    Rebecca S.
    Marietta, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/14/2015 TYR One Piece Suit

    rating star By Proudterri

    Have always wore size 36 but this Suit was too small.  Did not wash it but took tags off so in reading return policy, I can't return it.  Spent $50 on a Suit that I can't wear.  Love the color though!

    Proudterri
    Florida

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/10/2015 1st purchase

    rating star By M.Rivera

    Fits perfect.  The colors are dead on. The customer service representative are fenomenal.

    M.Rivera
    Fruitland Park, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/24/2015 Great vacation suit

    rating star By Tammy Van

    I ordered this suit and a pair of goggles the day before we left for vacation.  
    They arrived in time.  The suit worked well while snorkeling in the ocean.  It also is great for swimming laps.

    Tammy Van
    Cincinnati, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/19/2015 Awesome suit

    rating star By Christi

    This is a great suit for my 11 year old. It wears great and fits good.

    Christi
    Florida

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/13/2015 good quality

    rating star By JL

    This is my daughter's second one of these suits. She likes it. It seems to hold its shape better than speedos she has worn in the past. Not as tight as some other brands, which is good for someone with a solid build.

    JL
    Champaign, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/11/2015 Perfect

    rating star By Mack

    The wide straps are very comfortable for competitive workouts.  Great fit .

    Mack
    West Des Moines , Iowa

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz