Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

In addition to credit cards,
we also accept Paypal & Google Wallet.

Splish Awesome Girl Thin Strap One Piece Swimsuit

Splish Awesome Girl Thin Strap One Piece Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 28 Results

4.5 star rating (28 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 28 customer reviews
  • 9/20/2015 Awesome Girl Is Awesome

    rating star By Lisa

    Love this suit. And it's not just me - I have never gotten as many comments about a suit as I have about this one. Everyone from the littlest kids in the pool to the grandmothers coming in to aquacise loves it.

    Just be aware that the suit is snug width-wise. I'm 5'1" 132lbs, and usually wear a 32 - the first few times out, I was doing the shimmy shake to get into the suit. I'm using it as a practice suit, so after a few weeks it gave a bit and is now a little easier to get into. (If you've got hips or booty, you probably want to go up a size. That was the sticking point for me, and I'm not that curvy.)

    Lisa
    New Jersey

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/16/2014 Awesome little suit!

    rating star By Allison H.

    I love this suit! Ever since I got it, I've received so many compliments! I really do feel like I'm swimming like Wonder Woman! I'd definitely buy this one again. I'm 5'7" and 115 lbs, so I ordered a size 30 and it seems to fit fine.

    Allison H.
    Davis, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/19/2012 I am Wonder Woman!

    rating star By DrDirection

    I swim laps 4-5 times a week.  I love this suit because it is fun!  The pool staff nicknamed me Wonder Woman.  I can handle that :)  

    Slightly long in the torso.  I started with a 34 and even with rotating suits it faded and stretched after a few weeks.  Then I ordered a 32.  Fits better.  Now I have three that I rotate, two Wonder Woman and a TYR.  Such a decent price, I don't mind.

    DrDirection
    Seattle, WA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 3/19/2012 Very Fun!

    rating star By Poolrat

    I bought this as a gift for my sister, who is an avid adult swimmer. It captures our childhood well and she absolutely loved the gift. Based on other reviews, I bought her a size larger than I would have normally and she said it fit great. It's not a racing swimsuit per say, but I think she plans to use it in a triathlon for fun.

    Poolrat
    Midwest, USA

    Fit:

  • 3/19/2012 super suit

    rating star By indra m.

    Love it! Feel like Wonder Woman, like I can swim like a superhero!
    Fits well, tight when dry, and perfect fit when wet (like any competitive. suit). Matched price on another website, so I got a great deal!

    indra m.
    washington, DC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/20/2011 Cool! but watch the size!

    rating star By B'moreHon

    Cool! Awesome!
    Since getting the size for a swimsuit is always tricky, I hope this can be helpful:
    1) if you're a "serious" swimmer, chasing great performances, this is NOT the one for you: it's double-layer, thicker and havier than Speedo or Arena (5.55oz vs Arena 3.10oz);
    2) Lengh is ok, but width is fairly small. If you're very slender, stay with your usual swimsuit size, otherwise prefer 1 size over your usual one.
    3) I'm 5'11" - 115lb and I got a 36 which corresponds to Arena and Speedo 34.

    B'moreHon
    Baltimore, MD

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/4/2011 a little large, perfect for swimmers with long torsos

    rating star By guihan

    i'm 5'4" and 110 pounds, and normally wear a size 34 in speedo.

    i bought a size 32 splish, but could have probably gone down to a 30 without a problem. the suit tends to rest higher on the chest than others, but for those with long torsos, this is probably a huge blessing.

    really soft fabric and cool design; just be warned that as with all other suits that aren't dark blue/black, there will probably be some slight transparency and/or fading issues. i love the vibrant colors and am pretty confident this is going to me through a few events.

    guihan
    california

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 5/13/2010 Get your Wonder Woman on!

    rating star By Kristan K.

    I LOVE this suit. Wearing it makes me smile and usually gets a smile from anyone else in the vicinity. I'm wearing it this weekend in my first triathlon --- just need to get some gold cuff bands and a truth rope and I'll be set!

    Kristan K.
    Fairbanks, AK

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/9/2010 i am the wonder woman!!

    rating star By jat

    i get lots of compliments!!!i am 5.2 and 132 pounds i picked size 34 fits really well, the material is great and it is made strong to last, well stitch, very confortable..... enjoy!!!!

    jat
    mukwonago wi

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/24/2009 Love the supersuit!

    rating star By Tanya T.

    The super suit was a huge hit with my 13 year old daughter.  All the girls on the swim team have requested the team replace the standard "team" suit with this one!

    Tanya T.
    Mason, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/9/2015 Love this suit!

    rating star By Kirsten A.

    Absolutely love this suit!  SO cute.  My daughter received many MANY compliments.  I thought the fit was great, however, it was very difficult to get off when it was wet.  It fit tight, but didn't seem too tight and my daughter didn't complain about the fit.  It just took both of us to get it off of her!  It appeared to be true to size in comparison to her other suits, but was almost impossible to remove!  We actually talked about getting the scissors.

    Kirsten A.
    Scottsdale, AZ

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/27/2015 Loved It!

    rating star By swimmom

    My daughter loved this suit. It fits her perfectly and works well for practices.

    swimmom
    Billings, MT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/13/2015 rating

    rating star By el

    too tight and its the size i always wear. it's not a good material. it feels like cotton and not waterproof

    el
    Fort Dodge

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/13/2015 Runs small

    rating star By Crew

    Really cute, well made suit if you order up a size. I'll be returning.

    Crew
    Ct

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/7/2015 This suit actually conveys awesome superpowers!

    rating star By Diane

    I wasn't sure about the thin straps, but love them. I would like to see this available in larger sizes, as Wonder Woman comes in all shapes and sizes. The sleek fit was comfortable and made me feel confident, even though I was worried that it was too flashy for me.

    Diane
    Ottawa

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/9/2015 Good Suit

    rating star By Clare

    Flattering fit. White start parts aren't see through, but you can notice a bit where your belly button is when you have it on. Overall a great suit!

    Clare
    Canada

    Fit:

  • 6/20/2015 11 people stopped me

    rating star By sue

    on vacation in anguilla, 11 people stopped me to tell me what a great suit it was. it fits perfectly and i really feel like wonderwoman when i wear it. i bought a second one, to have for our next anguilla vacation because chlorine will destroy it eventually, as it does all swim suits  for serious swimmers. buy it, oh actually i bought another one as a gift for my son't best lady. she loves it too.

    sue
    new jersey

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/3/2014 Size issues

    rating star By Nicole B.

    I read the reviews and msot of them said they recieved a larger suit than anticipated, unfortunately I ordered a smaller size based on this info and couldn't even get the suit on, I think I'll try my normal size again.

    Nicole B.
    Saint joseph, MO

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/9/2014 great for show

    rating star By mom

    Beautiful, bold colors and design but fits very small if you have a  'box like' torso. If you have this kind of build then the comment will make sense to you.    Sizing up doesn't work in this suit b/c you only end up with sagging in the crotch area.  
    We bought this for my daughter. It was for a  parade at a fun meet and she changed suits for the competition.  This suit is not for racing but will serve for practice if it fits you.

    mom
    Florida

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/6/2014 Fun suit

    rating star By Lisa

    I'm not sure what's more fun- the suit, or other people's reactions to it. Just FYI, the sizing runs snug- if you don't like race tight suits, you may want to order a size up.

    Lisa
    NJ

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz