skip to main content
TYR Men's Swimsuit Grab Bag Racer

TYR Men's Swimsuit Grab Bag Racer Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 311 Results

4.5 star rating (311 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 311 customer reviews
  • 3/13/2010 comfortable until they dissolve

    3 Review stars By long distance swimmer

    I buy last years style because it's cheaper, and I really don't care what I look like anyway. I swim to feel good. Besides, everyone else where I swim looks lousy too. I swim a lot, so maybe that's why these only last a month or so before becoming obscene. So I buy a few pairs and then I'm good for a while.

    long distance swimmer
    Hoboken, NJ

    Fit:

  • 7/14/2016 Great fit!

    5 Review stars By Herman!

    This fits great and works perfectly, I've used it almost everyday for two weeks (yes I also wash it) when I swimming at the gym. It feels great too. Defintely will by another eventually

    Herman!
    Chico

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/16/2009 What a deal

    5 Review stars By Rob Butler

    This was my first “grab bag” purchase but for $11 bucks each for TYR I figured I had so little to loose, I’d order three. I’m so glad I did.  First - you can’t go wrong with TYR. I’m a hard core lap swimmer and I need a good suite. The quality is excellent and the fit is like wearing nothing at all.  It’s awful how quickly gym lap pools will deteriorate a good bathing suite no matter how quick you wash it out after it’s used.  But these prices make the loss much more bearable. Thanks SwimOutlet.

    Rob Butler
    Cambridge, MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/5/2017 men swim wear feedback

    3 Review stars By Dolpin king

    The product is great. but color selection poor!

    Dolpin king
    Los Angels

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/13/2015 TRY Mens Racer

    4 Review stars By Andy

    Well fitting suit.   Too soon to comment how long it will hold up.  Maybe the Nike suits fit better in the crotch, more form fitting for the package.

    But would buy again.

    Andy
    Chico, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/9/2014 Grab Bag Fun

    4 Review stars By Swim Mom

    We got a nice suit at a great price.  The anticipation of what might arrive made it even better.  Good way to get  festive practice suits.

    Swim Mom
    Lincoln, NE

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/7/2009 What a deal!

    5 Review stars By Thomas

    With as quickly as my son goes through his practice suits, you cannot find a better deal around for TYR suits.  We have never been disappointed the with design sent.

    Thomas
    Rohnert Park, CA

    Fit:

  • 12/19/2017 Pink swimsuit for a boy .... really???

    1 Review stars By swim mom

    I don't think pink swimsuits should be in a grab bag.  Not the greatest surprise for a 13 year old boy.  I've always been happy with the Grab bags but not this time.  Probably won't chance it again ... this one went straight into the trash.

    swim mom
    New Jersey

    Fit:

  • 5/9/2017 Be aware of the Grab Bag colors

    1 Review stars By K.

    Be aware of the Grab bag...I order a swim piece for my husband and they sent me this ugly orange color that I will be ashamed to have my husband put it on....false advertisement even I tried to contact to exchange it and they will not because it was a final sale which I understand but the bags have 5 nice pictures and you would think that maybe one of those can be but NO NO No

    K.
    VA

    Fit:

  • 9/17/2016 Good for bodies in motion

    5 Review stars By Wayne_of_PA

    I wear them for aquatic aerobic classes.  I'm in class 5 days so I like to rotate my swim attire every day.  They give me the same comfort as if I were nude. They were a bargan.

    Wayne_of_PA
    Reading, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/28/2013 it's a TYR suit - expected quality

    4 Review stars By Dazeylz

    A little soon to review this product but based on past experience, Tyr suits are decent for the money- wear okay, and stay true to fit for a decent amount of time. Cheap way to get practice suits. As long as you rotate these suits, they'll last the season..

    Dazeylz
    private

    Fit:

  • 6/16/2010 nice suit

    5 Review stars By mg

    Nice fit, typical fine product. Can't go wrong with Tyr. Very pleased with selection.

    mg
    PA

    Fit:

  • 1/15/2009 Great Suit

    5 Review stars By Lester F.

    Great color and fit.  At first I was afraid to order from the grab bag because I did not want to receive any outrage color.  Will order again.

    Lester F.
    Sacramento, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/6/2009 Awesome buy!!!!!

    5 Review stars By David P.

    Great way to get a brand name suit at a great price!  I really love the print I got and the suit fits terrific!

    David P.
    Port Jefferson, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/4/2007 A good buy

    5 Review stars By Chris

    For the price of these you can't beat buying a practice suit.  It is alot cheaper than going to a Dicks.  I was happy with the two suites I got for only 20 dollars

    Chris
    Rochester, NY

    Fit:

  • 1/5/2018 Just wow

    2 Review stars By Dawn M.

    We've always been happy with the various grab bag suits. Both female and male. However we will be stopping. Just bought this and it is covered in plastic, shiny studs all over the front. Cannot be worn appropriately. Anywhere. Was a great laugh tho.

    Dawn M.
    BARTLETT, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/22/2017 Great suit

    5 Review stars By Keith J

    I ordered from the grab bag and what I got was a navy suit with white side racing stripes.  Very sharp and very nice. great fit.

    Keith J
    Valley, NE

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/22/2017 pleasantly surprised

    5 Review stars By Keith J

    This suit was from the grab bag so I had no choice but what I got was a black/red swirled pattern.  I like bright colors so was extremely pleased.  This suit was definitely not a reject. Great suit and great fit and great price. Thank you.

    Keith J
    Valley, NE

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/16/2017 Can't beat the price for quality suits

    5 Review stars By CJ

    I've always enjoyed my Tyr suits and the grab bag is a great way to get more on my extremely limited budget. Usually the grab bag arrivals are nice, but sometimes I get items that were on my wish list, which is very cool. If I receive a suit I wouldn't be caught dead wearing in public or is seriously unflattering, I'm fine with wearing it as underwear or a jock. When the grab bags are on sale the suits cost about the same as underwear anyhow, so it's a worthwhile risk for the overall happiness with the products. Tyr's suits seem more consistent in fit than other brands vis-a-vis fabric, so I'm a bit more confident with choosing a size without knowing what cut or fabric will arrive. Some brands, say Turbo, are tight with little stretch, so I always select a size at the larger end of my range. Dolfin, however, always seems very loose and tends to sag sooner, so I go toward the smaller size. You just have to know your butt size and fabrics.

    CJ
    APTOS, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/27/2017 TYR swimsuit grab bag racer

    4 Review stars By JHanson

    The suit itself is great and fit my son well. He likes the tiger design but I didn't really. Overall, a great suit.

    JHanson
    Winona, MN

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz