Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet Holiday Gift Guides 2015 - Shop Now
Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Thera-Band Hand Bars Water Weights - Heavy

Thera-Band Hand Bars Water Weights - Heavy Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 41 Results

5 star rating (41 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 41 customer reviews
  • 6/23/2014 Wish we could put our name on them......

    rating star By cutie

    They are arms look great!

    Las Vegas


  • 3/30/2014 Not for the weak of heart

    rating star By Judi Mack

    These are the bars you want if you are looking for a heavy weighted workout- love these as a heavy weight lifter on land in the water to me these are comparable to a 25-35 lb dumbbell especially if you are in the deep end pushing max water
    Love them as I like a harder workout

    Judi Mack


  • 1/13/2014 Heavy Thera Band Bars excellent

    rating star By Arthur Daniels

    I use this product in a swimming pool, exercising my arm, shoulder, back and chest muscles. The heavy hand bars provide an excellent workout and I am completely satisfied with this purchase.  They are far more demanding than the aquatic hand bars provided by my local L. A. Fitness gym's  swimming pool.

    Arthur Daniels
    Wellington, FL 33414-3160


  • 1/17/2013 Heavy Hand Bars are really heavy!

    rating star By Sharon

    I use the hand bars in water aerobics.  I lift weights regularly and used "heavy" hand bars at a different pool.  I expected a similar experience with these hand bars.  However, they are really, really heavy in the water.  I am going to order a set of medium hand bars.  It would be very helpful to have some sort of comparison of the "weight" (resistance) to land weights to use as a guide.  These heavies seem to me to be comparable to 20 pound land weights.  But they are very buoyant and can substitute for some of the uses of a noodle.

    Palm Harbor, FL


  • 11/13/2012 Great work out

    rating star By Assinett

    I use the weights in my water aerobes classes, I think  with the weights I get a lot more out of the classes, i am not very good at treading water, with the weights I'am able to work on the full body crunch and all the lower body. The weights are heavy, the stronger you get the more you will like them.

    Pitt PA


  • 10/14/2015 Sturdy, Added Resistance

    rating star By Rich

    I found the product to be sturdy and easy to grip.
    The Heavy Weight makes a significant difference to adding resistance for an upper body workout.
    I use these for deep water jogging in the pool.
    Product was delivered within a week.

    Naples, Florida


  • 9/16/2015 very good. exactly what I was looking for

    rating star By Ray

    Perfect size.

    Altoona, pa


  • 9/5/2015 They are great. Gives much more resistance than the smaller one. A good workout!

    rating star By anndyf

    I use these as part of my daily workout in the pool.  I had the smaller ones and decided i needed  more resistance.  and these do the job.

    Upstate NY


  • 9/2/2015 heavy resistance

    rating star By sherryl

    it's a set of great barbells for the pool



  • 8/17/2015 Great product !!

    rating star By Anne

    Just as described , balanced well , excellent for me as I have really good upper body strength ,smaller weights don't feel like I am doing anything ,so great product . Great price , I compared sites and your reasonable shipping rate is what sealed the deal.

    Central Point Oregon


  • 7/24/2015 Great Product!

    rating star By Nobel Arizona

    Designed for use with water-based exercise program; both fun and useful.
    All pros, no cons.  Fairly priced, well made, would recommend to all.

    Nobel Arizona
    Sarasota FL


  • 7/10/2015 Thera- Band Heavy Water Weights

    rating star By Diane

    These water weights are fantastic if you're looking for a good workout.  They are easy to hold in your hand and fit snugly behind your knee and under your arm for  leg & torso exercises.



  • 7/18/2014 Thera-Band Bars - third set.

    rating star By EdK in Escondido

    I've ordered three sets of Thera-Band heavy bars. One for myself and 2 for friends. We use them in the pool for physical therapy and exercise. I've used other water weights and these surpass any I've purchased in the past. Theyy were recommended to me by a physical therapist. Your quick and efficeient service as well as fair pricing is greatly appreciated. Anything I've purchased from SwimOutlet has been satisfying.

    EdK in Escondido
    just outside of San Diego


  • 5/7/2014 Weights

    rating star By Dbiss

    Great to have these in our home pool for aerobics

    Lecanto fl


  • 4/18/2014 these will get the job done

    rating star By Marla P.

    use for aqua fitness class,  easy to grip onto, trust when states heavy . had to down grade to medium weight will definitely repurchase  husband currently uses this pair and loves them

    Marla P.
    clairton, PA


  • 8/6/2013 Love 'em

    rating star By Lyndaloo

    I purchased a set of the heavy water barbells several years ago, and absolutely love them.  They allow me to do deep water exercises, and I can do many of the weight training exercises, in the water, that I do at the fitness center....with a lot less sweat.  I now have my husband exercising with me, and at 300 pounds he has been able to derive good benefit from them.

    Clare, Michigan


  • 7/18/2013 Not wat I needed

    rating star By Christine C.

    I have been using ones that are larger than these and need to replace, but these a small I am sending back.  Need to find the larger ones with double this size.

    Christine C.
    Rio Vista, CA


  • 11/27/2012 Good Workout

    rating star By Lou

    In the pool every day. These give me the best workout, yet! Start slowly, as they could cause pain in weak joints, as my wrist

    Ft Lauderdale ,FL


  • 10/23/2012 Aqua Bells

    rating star By Robert

    We use these in our water aerobics class. They are great except that they are too heavy for my wife and we need to purchase another set for her.

    Carslbad, CA


  • 5/26/2012 Great product to build a muscle tone in water

    rating star By Ambergirl

    Great product to build musle tone while swimming. Love it.



Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz