Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Thera-Band Hand Bars - Medium

Thera-Band Hand Bars - Medium Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 21 Results

4.5 star rating (21 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 21 customer reviews
  • 7/9/2014 Excellent

    rating star By Dave

    In process of rehab and these provide excellent exercise. Medium weight provides good water resistance for this 70 yr. old in pool

    Central Florida


  • 6/22/2014 one of the hand bars moves back and forth, ? cap not on post correctly ?.

    rating star By Pat

    Am familiar with the use as had them in water pilates class and wanted to have them for use in my pool.  They are great for my upper body exercises.  As an elderly female, need to preserve what muscle I have for flexibility and steadiness.  My only negative comment is about the movement of the hand bar and because of it, I feel it needs that Special something.

    Phoenix, AZ


  • 6/20/2014 Very nice weights!

    rating star By Michele

    Wanted to order the "heavier" set, but after reading some reviews, thought it would be better to get the middle weight set.  Wish I had bought the heavier set.  Really didn't know what to expect when ordering this item, and was very pleased with them.  Again, I would have gone with the heavier set.  Next time!

    Angola, NY


  • 5/21/2014 Water weights

    rating star By Sugarb

    Excellent workout tool.



  • 7/26/2013 Hand Bells for Water

    rating star By Marilyn W.

    I have used these barbells for many years and my old pair had worn out, so I was very pleased to see you carry them in stock.  Thank you

    Marilyn W.
    Medford, OR


  • 4/12/2013 WEight review

    rating star By Tonda C.

    Just what we wanted to enhance our pool workout

    Tonda C.
    Covington, LA


  • 9/20/2010 Great product

    rating star By Sharon E.

    well made, provides great resistance

    Sharon E.
    NRP, FL


  • 10/8/2013 Thera-Band Hand Bars - medium

    rating star By Jane Carideo

    I  bought the Thera-Band handbars (medium) as a birthday gift for a friend who does water aerobics religiously.  She has just installed a pool and will be using them in her own pool.  Sorry I have no opinion of these bars to pass on until she uses them.

    Jane Carideo
    Winthrop Massachusetts


  • 4/30/2012 Packaging issue

    rating star By Barb

    I actually haven't had a chance to use the hand bars yet but they are the same ones that my instructor hands out so they should be fine.  My only complaint is the way they were packaged.  They arrived criss-crossed in the box connected at the cross point by a plastic cable tie. Because the tie was so thick and at the cross point of the handles I had a terrible time trying to separate the hand bars.  I ended up breaking a pair of scissors and nicking the foam handle covers before my husband finally broke through the tie with electric hedge clippers!

    Hamilton, OH


  • 3/20/2012 Very Good

    rating star By Kathy

    Works for a good workout in the pool.

    Lexington, KY


  • 3/19/2012 Water Aerobics Gear

    rating star By Pwrash

    Use these for water aerobics and so far very happy with them. Reasonably priced.



  • 2/10/2011 Love them. Delivery was expedient thanks

    rating star By Maria L.

    wintering in warmer climate and needed them for swim aerobics. They are just right for working out.    No complaints.

    Maria L.
    Howell, MI


  • 8/2/2010 Thera-Band Hand Bars - Medium

    rating star By not so young anymore

    I used similar resistance hand bars at the athletic  club where my wife and I belong and swim regularly.  These are are identical (except for brand). They are great!  An inexpensive, simple design,  and simply made they will last a very long time.  The exercise:  the water resistance provided by these bars gives flexibility and strength training to the upper body.  I use several different water resistance exercise patterns that highlights various muscle groups in my neck and upper back and shoulders.  In that, they are also a versatile, though easily affordablee piece of exercise equipment.  I highly recommend them to anyone young or older who desires a great, personal upper body workout.

    not so young anymore


  • 6/1/2010 Just what I expected

    rating star By Krystal

    Good quality workmanship. They are just what I expected

    Seattle, Wa


  • 5/3/2010 Good workout.

    rating star By Liz

    I bought these along with the blue thera-bands. The green is for average users, I found them to be a little too easy. So, depending on your fitness level, I found the blue gave me a better workout. But I would definitely recommend these.

    Naples, FL


  • 4/28/2010 Thera Band Hand Bars

    rating star By Regina L.

    I purchased the hand bars for a water exercise class I take. I was using regular hand weights but I wasn't pleased with them, there wasn't  any resistance in the water after using them for a while. The first day I used them Thera Band Hand Bars, I could tell the difference. The resistance in the movement of  them in the water was almost a little difficult.  It took a little getting use to them, because they float you have to hold on to them and guide them in the direction you want them, but after using them for over a week, they are much easier to control. I am very please with the Thera Band Hand Bars, and I have recommended your site to another person at the water exercise class. I am very pleased with the construction and quality of the product, I am sure they will provide many years good use. Thank you for having such a good product.

    Regina L.
    McKeesport, PA


  • 11/26/2009 Water Weights

    rating star By JJ

    The weights are very helpful in the water, alot of resistance.  I was using a noodle, cut in half, and what a difference.  Recommend to anyone who wants a good work out in the pool.

    Lake Placid, Florida


  • 10/12/2009 Thera Bells

    rating star By Vivian W.

    I sent these bells back. I didn't feel the resistance was enough for me. My aquasize instructor said they are strictly for therapy. I returned them for another more resistant set.

    Vivian W.
    Bay City, MI


  • 10/6/2009 Thera-Band Hand Bars-Medium

    rating star By Marilyn

    Very Satisfied

    New Orleans, LA


  • 6/23/2009 Great Workout

    rating star By Patricia W.

    I love my Thera-Band Hand Bars I use them every day in our communiity pool.  It is amazing the people that ask me about them.  I use them about 1 hour everyday but Sunday.  I do get a good workout.

    Patricia W.
    Titusville, FL


Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz