Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Aquatica Women's Board Short

Aquatica Women's Board Short Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 42 Results

3.5 star rating (42 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 42 customer reviews
  • 2/13/2014 good quality... too small

    rating star By Joanna G.

    So many of the reviews that I read said they ran big, so I ordered them small.  I am usually a size 6 so I ordered a 4.  (I am 5"4" about 135 athletic build) The 4 was way too small.  I could barley button them, no way I could zip them.  I am returning them and I am ordering the 8s because I think the 6 would probably be too small too.  I really like them and they seem perfect for what I want. I hope those fit better.

    Joanna G.
    NORTHBOROUGH, MA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/21/2013 Nice!

    rating star By Mellie

    Look great, good fit.  A tad longer than I expected them to be, but no real problem.  The snap pocket in back is a great idea, too.

    Mellie
    Illinois

    Fit:

  • 11/16/2013 Perfect

    rating star By marilyn m.

    Good coverage.

    marilyn m.
    Lees Summit, MO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/17/2012 run a bit large

    rating star By Kim B.

    these are great shorts but be sure you order your size or a size smaller. I ordered 1 size up and it was about 2 sizes to big

    Kim B.
    Nampa, ID

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 9/12/2014 Very nice for the price

    rating star By Mary S.

    They run large so order a size smaller.  I am usually a 10 but had to return them for an 8.

    Mary S.
    Quincy, IL

    Fit:

  • 7/20/2014 Board shorts

    rating star By Eebnmb

    Little snug...would have liked a bit more room but not a full size

    Eebnmb
    San Diego

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/3/2014 WAY TOO BIG!

    rating star By lannd

    I ordered a 14 because when shopping online I always go a size larger just in case. I didn't have to unbutton these to try them on, they were easily a 20W. They were much longer than they appear on the model as well, maybe just because the pair I got were so big.

    lannd
    Eastern, WA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 6/2/2014 Aquatica board short

    rating star By Susan

    I do not think these run true to size. I think they run a little big. I'm 5"10" and usually fit into a size 12, but I had to return it and get a size 10. The 10 fits well except the waist is a little loose with a gap in back. A good option would be to put a piece of elastic at the back. Otherwise I like them.

    Susan
    San Jose, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 5/8/2014 Way too big!!

    rating star By Carol

    These were huge! Longer than I expected also! The product itself seemed well-made, but I give up trying to purchase these online- every designer is just so different! From now on, I'll just purchase swimsuits & shoes. Now that I need to return this, it was just a waste of money!

    Carol
    Chicago, IL

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 4/15/2014 Not the best but not the worst

    rating star By Jodi L.

    They are ok. I do like the front 2 snaps and zipper along with the back Velcro pocket.  I usually wear a size 8 so I ordered 8 and sent them back for a size 6 and now and it's a better fit so I would order a size down. However, there's an gap on the small of my back from the pants so to get rid of that I have to pull my shorts down a bit then they fit kind of funny. I do like the quick dry material they are made out of.  I'll keep them because they were really reasonably priced.

    Jodi L.
    Denver, CO

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 1/29/2014 Board Shorts

    rating star By kathie

    Haven't worn them swimming yet, but the fit is great

    kathie
    Ohio

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/25/2014 Nice product however

    rating star By Jackie

    Order a size smaller than you normally wear

    Jackie
    Ripon

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 12/26/2013 They run big.

    rating star By Rachel M.

    The length of the board shorts are perfect for me. Thankfully I ordered them early enough to exchange them for a smaller size since they ran big.  I was looking for something to slip on while lounging around on my upcoming cruise. I haven't received the size 8 yet but I am almost certain they will be a perfect fit.

    Rachel M.
    APO, AE

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/24/2013 I will make them work

    rating star By Deep water aquaciser

    The width of the shorts are to big for my liking and in looking at the picture I thought they would be more fitting, rather than flared. I ended up taking them in to fit better.

    Deep water aquaciser
    olympia, WA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 9/22/2012 Board Shorts

    rating star By Boowanna

    to big sending back, but will order a smaller size.

    Boowanna
    Surprise, AZ

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 9/11/2012 Nice shorts for price, runs big

    rating star By Renee

    Nice quality shorts for the price, but try a size smaller . . . they seem to run big

    Renee
    Valencia, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/27/2012 Nice feel

    rating star By kdr

    Even though it felt true to the size, the waist was about 1 1/2 inches too big.

    kdr
    El Paso, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/7/2012 Loved them

    rating star By Liszt

    They fit great.  I loved them and wore them everyday during vacation.

    Liszt
    Orlando

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/22/2012 Great board short

    rating star By 99taft

    I use these shorts over my bathing suit when I stand-up paddleboard.  Dry quickly and maneuver easily.  They also look great out of the water..  I highly recommend them.

    99taft
    New Jersey

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/16/2012 great shorts, but run big

    rating star By Jana T.

    I wake board, so these are great to wear over my swim suit. I have ordered a different brand before in a size 2 and they fit just a little tight in the waist, so I ordered a size 4 in these. The size 4 were way too big so I had to return them. I am 5'5" and about 125 lbs.

    Jana T.
    Grand Prairie, TX

    Fit: Feels too big

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz