Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Aquatica Men's Solid Brief

Aquatica Men's Solid Brief Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 53 Results

4.5 star rating (53 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 53 customer reviews
  • 10/18/2013 It works but...

    rating star By HikerSwimmer

    I ordered a size 30 in the Aquatica solid brief and the Nike color block at the same time since I like to have a backup suit. I've been a serious swimmer since I was 6 (I'm in my 30s now). I'm trim and fit since I still get about 5K yards a week in, BUT....and that's the operative word...the suit is a bit skimpy-even for someone who grew up swimming in a brief at the pool and beach.

    While not purely a Euro cut, the sides are a bit higher. I felt like my backside was more exposed than I'm used to. The fabric seems sleek and durable. The 30 is a little snug--like a water polo suit or your sized-down meet day suit. I probably could have gone with a 32...but I'm keeping the 30. The dark material helps deflect the snugness up front. For the price, it's a great spare suit-but probably best for laps and not the beach.


    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/14/2013 Good value - great suit!

    rating star By Martin

    This swim brief is a great value, fits perfectly, and appears to have a long life ahead of it. As others have mentioned, it's half way between a "euro" cut and a typical brief. Usually I wear a 32" Speedo, and ordered the same size in Aquatica; each guy is built differently, but this suit fits great to my body, with no bunching nor sagging. Material is substantial and feels really good; lining smooths "things" out and the drawstring is perfect length. Swim every day for an hour, and this suit seems to be holding up well after a month. Just wish it came in more colors or designs.

    Campbell, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/29/2013 good suit and wish they made more colors

    rating star By Matt Z.

    This is very comfortable, and well made suit.  

    The cut is comparable to the Sporti "Euro," although its slightly lower cut in the back.  

    Like others have said -- if you have any "muffin top" or a tummy, you would not look good in this suit.  I'm normally a 32, but took the advice of others here and bought a 34.

    It would be great if they made this product in additional colors, I would probably buy more.

    Matt Z.
    Sacramento, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/14/2013 Great swimsuit with maximum freedom

    rating star By JJ

    This swimsuit is low cut with maximum legs freedom.  Nice quality so far. If you like minimum material but with maximum coverage this is the one for you.

    Alta Loma, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/3/2014 Excellent Fit & Look

    rating star By James R.

    I like the lower cut suits and this is a winner.  Covers all the essentials and is like wearing nothing in the pool.  Excellent price as well.  Too bad Aquatica does have more colors.

    James R.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/10/2013 Great Suit from a Great New Company

    rating star By Scott

    This is the 2nd swim brief I bought from Aquatica. The 1st was too big, which is not the company's fault. Going down two sizes, this is a sleek, comfortable swim brief. It looks great and you will feel like you're wearing close to nothing with its lightweight feel. It is lower on the hips and higher on the legs so you can swim more quickly and efficiently. It survived a night of water aerobics and an awesome swim after.

    Boston MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/30/2013 aquatica brief

    rating star By tommy

    I had to order a size larger.  My normal size rode too low in the front.  Next size up was acceptable.  I love euro cut suits and wish more choices were available.  This is a good suit in that style but kinda asymetrical in the fit.

    mandeville, la

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/19/2013 Great Suit Great Value

    rating star By Joe S.

    My new everyday practice suit. Sits a bit lower on the hips that what I am used to (TYR or Speedo) but the material is top of the line and the fit is comfortable throughout the workout. Now if they could only make me go faster....

    Joe S.
    Dana Point, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/3/2013 Aquatica Brief

    rating star By JayBee

    This is an awesome brief.  My first purchase by Aquatica & I was overwhelmed by the fit & look.  Exactly what I was looking for.  Nice fit & taper in the front & back.  This can be worn underneath a pair of jogging shorts that you can slip off to go for a swim w/o the cumbersome of a traditional pair of swimming shorts.  It also dries very fast!!


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/10/2013 Most comfortable suit ever

    rating star By John

    This suit is not as skimpy as photos might suggest..  It is midway between a "Euro" and a typical American brief.  Perfect fit for me; no need to adjust after a swim set.  Drawstring needs to be tied, though, elastic in waist won't keep it on during a flip turn.  Hope it holds up to the pool.  This is the most comfortable suit I have ever worn, and should be the best option under trunks for a long day at the beach.

    Gloucester, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/17/2012 Too big

    rating star By Nick

    The suit feels good, but it's loose even with the drawstring. I like a tighter fit.

    Edmonton, AB

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 9/14/2011 Very nice

    rating star By F.S.

    I normally take a 36/38 so I ordered the 38 in this one and it fit perfectly.  Very comfortable.  I use it for swimming laps and as underwear.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/19/2015 Good Suit

    rating star By bill

    It very well.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/19/2015 Great Brief

    rating star By Drew

    The cut of this brief is as advertised.  And the feel in the water is as if there is nothing there at all.  The only negative is the drawstring.  It is not flat, as mentioned in other reviews.  And, it comes loose while swimming.  So at least once while in the pool, it must be retied.  Not a big deal, but irritating.

    Jackson, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/30/2014 Great Swimsuit

    rating star By Multi-Decade Swimmer

    I've purchased many of these suits over the years and they last every bit as long as the more expensive brands, and having a single piece of fabric in the front and another single piece of fabric in the back, (in other words, no center seam) they feel better to wear.  I am a bit disappointed that the out-of-stock sizes are not being replenished.  Is this product to be discontinued??

    Multi-Decade Swimmer
    Fontana, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/30/2014 Skimpy, but good

    rating star By Dave

    It fits right, is made of good material, and has a flat drawstring.  Be warned, though, it has relatively little "coverage", even for a brief; you may want to think twice.

    Alexandria, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/27/2014 Good construction, seat too small

    rating star By Patrick W.

    Do all male swimmers have flat butts?
    I don't have huge glutes, probably medium.  But seems like all of the briefs nowadays have the same problem.  Most are far too high-waisted, so I like to get the lowest ones I can.  But the low-waisted ones have small seats!  I'd like a low waist with some rear coverage please!

    Patrick W.
    Monterey, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/7/2014 Feels great!!! buuutttttt….

    rating star By Steveryeah

    The look and feel of this brief are amazing! Just as you may have read on the other reviews, you can be assured that this will feel great. The only thing you have to do is make sure you understand that speedos are manufactured to sit tightly and firmly on the body and therefore you should get one size bigger than your waist size!!! Unless you KNOW your specific size of swim brief. I got a 30, cause that's the usual pants size that fits me. But, I regret not getting a 32 because the edge of the crotch shows a sliver of my sac, and my butt is squeezed just a little too tight to where it feels like its protruding, but it's actually quite normal looking. The material for sure makes up for it. Good, cheap buy and decent return policy with coupon for free shipping. Definitely worth the price, and the cut of the brief is HOT.

    Long Beach, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/2/2014 good product at a reasonable price.

    rating star By ken

    the fit is true to size. doesn't sag , droop or ride up when lap swimming or playing water polo. it  is a good value for the money. plan on buying another pair.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/16/2014 Aquatica

    rating star By Mike

    Good material quality, well made, and a price value.  I love it.

    Noblesville, IN

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz