skip to main content
The Finals Solid V2 Back Lycra

The Finals Solid V2 Back Lycra Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 83 Results

4 star rating (83 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 83 customer reviews
  • 6/26/2013 The Finals is my only brand

    5 Review stars By suzanne l.

    I weigh 195 lbs and am 5"5". The Finals produces sizes 42 and 44, for chubby swimmers. At 170 lbs I'm a 42. OK. I swim Masters Swim every day then do an extra kilometer when everyone else is heading for the showers. The Finals keeps me in the pool, looking like all the other lady swimmers.

    suzanne l.
    la jolla, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/11/2017 Like the wide straps

    5 Review stars By Tn lap swimmer

    Glad the finals goes to size 44. Comfortable fit for long torso. Don't even notice the compression in the water. Nice wide straps don't slip when moving. Size equals 1 size smaller than nike.

    Tn lap swimmer
    Nashville, TN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/6/2017 1 size small compared to nike swimsuits.

    5 Review stars By Tn Lap swimmer

    Very comfortable. Wide straps are comfortable, torso length a tad short.stretches when wet. Size 42 im finals fit like a size 40 in nike.. Will order a size 44 for finals. Wear 42 nike waterpolo swimsuit.

    Tn Lap swimmer
    Tn

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/15/2016 Runs small

    3 Review stars By De

    This suit runs small and is not very comfortable.

    De
    Seattle, WA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/14/2015 Love this suit!

    5 Review stars By Laurie

    This is the third Finals Solid V2 Back Lycra suit I've bought, and I've never been disappointed. They last a long time--over six months of almost daily wear. Very pleased and happy to recommend.

    Laurie
    Pleasant Ridge, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/5/2015 too small for a medium

    3 Review stars By GS

    Maybe the sizings are for teenagers. Both of the swimsuits I bought fit too small. I sent one back but this one I kept because the size was on the fence. Guess I will be buying a large next time weirdly enough.

    GS
    Asheville, NC

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/29/2015 great swim suit

    4 Review stars By crystal

    Great suit

    crystal
    Ringgold, Ga

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/26/2013 only swimsuit in my swim bag

    5 Review stars By suzanne l.

    If you're a 42 or a 44, The Finals has your suit. Even if I'm a chubby Masters Swimmer I feel OK in the pool with everyone else because my suit looks like all the other suits. Hey, I swim 1 K AFTER Masters Swim practice. I love the water. I'm just the wrong size for all other brands. The Finals has my back.

    suzanne l.
    la jolla, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/25/2010 Fit perfect

    5 Review stars By Rae Q.

    My daughter said it fit perfect.

    Rae Q.
    Bay Shore, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/27/2017 Great fit, practical suit

    5 Review stars By Cj

    I wear thrice a week. It's holding up great.

    Cj
    Austin

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/4/2017 Very impressed

    5 Review stars By Rhonda

    I'm 47 and have been a swimmer since childhood. My family only bought speedo brand and now having my own children swimming in competition, I'm looking for bargains. This is the first Final suit I've ever purchased and absolutely love the double lining for a practice suit. I'm 5' 6" and weigh 145. My size fell between a 36 and 38. I went for the smaller since suits tend to stretch out.  It's a little snug, but that's what I want for lap swimming and it most likely will stretch like all the others I've ever bought.  This is the suit I will now be purchasing for my girls practices and save the speedo for competitions.

    Rhonda
    Vandalia, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/4/2017 Not at all what I expected- children's not plus size

    1 Review stars By Marty

    Somehow this item came up in my search of women's plus size suits.  Perhaps it has Euro sizing.  Imagine my shock when I opened the package to find a toddler suit instead of a women's size.  Lost $5 on this since that what it costs to return.

    Marty
    New York

    Fit:

  • 1/29/2017 Lyrca Navy Swimsuit

    5 Review stars By Debbie

    the thing that was great was how well it fit.  I like the suit very much. I may think about getting another one.

    Debbie
    Longmont, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/21/2017 To small in torso length

    3 Review stars By Tn Lap swimmer

    Size 42 is to short in torso. Wish they has a 44 or 46 to fit u2 inch torso. Well made straps are wide and very comfortable. Look for my other reviews nike waterpolo swim suits

    Tn Lap swimmer
    Nashville, TN

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/19/2017 Like suit but bust lining is too thin

    5 Review stars By Paula stoner

    Lining should b thicker

    Paula stoner
    Southern indiana

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/14/2016 Working out well so far

    5 Review stars By Mom2swimmer

    My daughter has worn this suit for swim team the last couple of weeks and so far it's still looking and fitting well.  She doesn't like the straps in the back as she's used to a solid back, but that's the style of the suit.  A winner so far.

    Mom2swimmer
    Columbus OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/11/2016 Finally I found a suit long enough to not dig into my shoulders:).

    5 Review stars By Former swimmer

    I was on a quest to find an affordable swim suit that is long enough not to bother my shoulders, but still fit well enough to work out in.  Love this suit

    Former swimmer
    Atlanta

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/19/2016 Perfect and on time!

    5 Review stars By CG

    I needed a swimsuit and didn't know where to find a quality suit from a reputable site. I googled swimsuits and this website came up. The delivery was quick and the suit is quality. Thanks swim outlet.com!!

    CG
    Greenville, SC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/10/2015 great suit

    5 Review stars By hi

    I really love The Finals suits. Very flattering and great bust support which a lot of the bigger name brands don't have.

    hi
    ohio

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/12/2015 Love it

    5 Review stars By Bri

    I love this swimsuit!  It is super comfortable and fits great.  I'm thinking of getting another one in a different color.

    Bri
    Chicago, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz