Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Sauvage Banded Pocket Boardshorts

Sauvage Banded Pocket Boardshorts Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-15 of 15 Results

3.5 star rating (15 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 15 customer reviews
  • 9/12/2012 Nice but too small in a 32

    rating star By Chris

    I wasn't sure with my first purchase of these in yellow 34 because the liner seemed loose. The 32 were definitely too small though, so expect the liner to be a little loose in your regular size.

    Chris
    Harbor CIty, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/14/2012 Great quality; Suspect sizing

    rating star By styleman

    Excellent quality matierials.  Length several inches off knee; as depicted.  
    Sizing runs big one full size; 32 wears like a 34.  When wet, wears 1 1/2 sizes big.  Drawstring gives some flexibility: 1/2 size tightening or loosening.  So, if you are a 34, buy the 32, and make sure the drawstring is tightened a little after you get wet.

    styleman
    Milwaukee, WI

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 12/10/2011 Not bad but not good

    rating star By Kevin

    Well save your money. This a great pair of shorts but not a swimsuit. I'm a 33 waist and med fits good. I love the cut, colour and style HOWEVER when you get the suit wet the waist swells  an extra 1" - 2" no kidding. Feels like I'm gonna lose my suit in the pool. Looks great for hanging around the pool but dont get it wet. Wasted my money now I'll have to buy another suit.

    Kevin
    Calgary, Alberta

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/8/2011 Boardshorts

    rating star By swim wife

    It is a very nice suit.  I expected the fabric to be a little thicker.  Nice cut and style.

    swim wife
    carpinteria, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/12/2011 great trunks

    rating star By David B.

    awesome trunks, bought them a week before a beach trip and they fit almost perfect. Maybe a half inch to big but my butt held them up, and the waves didnt pull them off. great trunk!

    David B.
    Gloster, MS

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/25/2010 feels small to size

    rating star By sb

    a little small

    sb
    seattle

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/29/2010 Difficult to swim!

    rating star By Julian AMorim

    It is hard to swim and uncomfortable. I switch back to Speedo. This looks like a skirt after I get out the water. Real man wears Speedo.

    Julian AMorim
    NJ USA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/19/2010 Don't trust sizes

    rating star By Gregory R.

    Have tried several sizes and '32s' in two different colors fit totally different.  Can't swim in red ones because would fall off.  Blue ones just right.  Poor manufacturing controls.

    Gregory R.
    Fort Mill, SC

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 5/12/2010 Not bad

    rating star By Andrew P.

    Not for athletic build person, waist is accurate, but would fit someone better if they had skinny chicken legs

    Andrew P.
    Casco, ME

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/4/2010 I love this suit

    rating star By Swim Dynamo

    This suit fit perfect. I loved it. I have had numerous compliments and questions on where I got it. It is awesome for the active male that enjoys relaxing, being active,  and playing hard in the sun.

    Swim Dynamo
    Detroit, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/4/2009 actually they really are too big

    rating star By Aedrich

    I ordered the 34. This is my normal size. But these are about an inch and a half too big in the waist, and  unfortunately the string is just for show. The string does not go around your waist, so you can't use it to tighten the shorts. I actually surf so I really do need these to be secure. These won't stay on just walking around. I haven't lost weight either- I've actually gained about 10 pounds - so it's not me, it's the shorts.

    Aedrich
    Solana Beach, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/22/2009 Perfect

    rating star By Jeff

    Great shorts, used them for a whole summer as a life guard.

    Jeff
    Long Beach CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/30/2009 Very nice

    rating star By Michael

    Old school .. I like the fact that they are not too long

    Michael
    Virginia

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/17/2009 best pair i've got!

    rating star By Tom Boy

    These are great! I wear them as often as possible.  Being a life guard I wear swim suits all the time.  This is the best one so far.

    Tom Boy
    Granite Falls, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/1/2009 boardshorts

    rating star By Dan

    The shorts held up in heavy surf  & dried out quickly.  I chose size 34 because you didn't offer size 32 (my waist size).  Good thing I was in South Beach surfing, where more skin is better!

    Dan
    Maine

    Fit: Feels too big

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz