Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Speedo Aquablade Female Recordbreaker Tech Suit Swimsuit

Speedo Aquablade Female Recordbreaker Tech Suit Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 299 Results

4.5 star rating (299 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 299 customer reviews
  • 8/23/2013 Great Value

    rating star By Janet M.

    I bought this suit for my 10 yr old for meets.  Great value for a water repellant suit.  She normally wears a size 28 practice suit.  The 24 Aquablade fit her and definite is NOT too small.

    Janet M.
    Pensacola, FL


  • 8/19/2013 Aquablade

    rating star By Janet M.

    I am 5"5" and wear a size 36 training suit.  The size 36 Aquablade fits well.   I tried the size 38 also, and it was too big.  The size 34 would probably be ok for shorter pool competition, but I did not want to risk shoulder pain in a 5k open water swim.  The water repellency is pretty good.

    Janet M.
    Pensacola, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/10/2013 Great fast suit for starters

    rating star By swimmer

    I received this suit for Christmas because I was so close to qualifying for JO's but hadn't yet made it. At my first meet wearing the Aquablade, I dropped time in 5/6 events. At the second meet, I dropped even more time and made a JO cut by shaving three seconds off my 100 breast. Since then, I've also made 4 more cuts wearing this suit. It feels nice and tight, although the bottom is slightly big in proportion to the rest of the suit. It looks great when wet because you can see the stripes standing out. I also like seeing the water droplets sitting on my suit. :) It has lasted well for 8 months and I think I could wear it a bit longer. The stripes have faded but it still works well. I'm planning on upgrading to the Fastskin 2 for the next season, but my Aquablade was perfect for a first technical suit. Definitely recommended.

    Chicago, Illinois

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/10/2008 Aquablade

    rating star By Courtney

    It held up well during swim season.  Logo fell off.

    Oakland, Maine

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/25/2015 Dauther loves it no drag in the water

    rating star By Jb

    Dauther loves it no drag in the water

    Homer ak

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/6/2014 Amazing suit its my fav

    rating star By swimming Mako shark

    I'm 11 years old and i received as a early Christmas gift. The suit is a Amazing suit its totally my favorite racing suit I've had (although it is the only one I've had). The first time i wore it i dropped 3 seconds in my 100 free and at least a second or more in all the others. I love the way it fits and how weightless it feels. The suit is also very snug as it should be but is not uncomfortable. I got a  28 which is my normal practice size because it was my first technical suit and now i will be purchasing a 24 for my next one. The 28 felt like wearing a looser yet tight in a way 26. I definitely recommend this suit for young racers and older ones as well!

    swimming Mako shark
    Raleigh, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/3/2014 i Love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    rating star By swima girl

    this is a great suit! i got it for a championship meet and dropped 3 seconds in 100 free and for every thing else i dropped at least a second. However i have now worn it maybe 5-10 times (including finals) and it is not water repellent anymore and it has stretched out a bit. I got my normal practice size (28) sense it was my first i will now be getting what my coach recommended a 24. Overall it is a great suit and i highly recommend it!!!!

    swima girl
    north carolina

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 1/26/2014 Can't Go Wrong With the Aquablade!

    rating star By Mary

    I love this suit! It is great for non championship meets that you still want to do well in. It is very thin and makes you feel fast. I wear a 30-32 in Speedo practice suits and I got a 28 in the Aquablade and it fits perfect.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/16/2013 Too Sheer.

    rating star By Sandra M.

    It's very thin, in the bright light I think it's too revealing.

    Sandra M.
    Clermont, FL


  • 10/18/2013 Happy high school girls

    rating star By Richard C.

    Purchased as team meet suit, girls love the feel and fit.  Seemed true to size and had no exchanges for size.  Color has held up thru several meets now and looks just so new now after 9 meets as when new.  Girls are now mostly wearing last years similar suit for practice and still holding up very well.  I expect they will order same again.

    Richard C.
    Kelso, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/25/2013 Outstanding

    rating star By Jan M.

    I am a large senior female swimmer.  I just used this suit at the National Senior Games and love it.  The coverage was perfect and so was the fit.  Good product for a fair price.

    Jan M.
    Apollo Beach, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/30/2013 Couldnt' live without it

    rating star By Jeannette W.

    This is my daughter's second aquablade. She loves the fit and feel of the suit. We were going to get her a fast skin but had heard the aquablade was just as good if not better. We don't regret the choice. She's made a few JO times using this suit.

    Jeannette W.
    Altamonte Springs, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/25/2012 Very light!

    rating star By Audrey M.

    This will be used for our 12 year old daughter for competition swimming. We purchased it because she forgot her own suit for practice one day, and her coach let her borrow the same one. We LOVED it! It contoured her body (very curvy at 5"6 105lbs), true to size, and just so light weight! Then we found out the one she borrowed used to be one of the Kirk sisters who were in the olympics...that's taste for you! Great suit all around!

    Audrey M.
    Bremerton, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/20/2012 Good price for FAST suit

    rating star By EC mom

    Fits tight as all have said. We ordered down as Speedo sizing states and although they were slightly hard to get on over thighs/hips of my kids (regularly a 26, and 28: ordered 24 and 26), the suit gives when wet and ordering their sizes would not have given them the  tight/no drag fit.
    They will use for competition only, not practice to extend life of suit. It is thinner as stated.

    EC mom

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/10/2012 Good Overall competition suit

    rating star By Swim mom

    I bought this for my daughter as an less expensive replacement for her Speedo Fastskin.  I will say it fits very differently as the Fastskin material not nearly as elastic so it fits much tighter.  The fit of the suit is nice & the straps are comfortable.  Material is fairly sleek so looks nice on.  I recommend going 1 size down compared to a Fastskin as it will stretch out much quicker.

    Swim mom
    Richmond, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/29/2012 Good, but HUGE!

    rating star By Am P.

    I use this suit as a beginning of season meet racing suit. They are much cheaper than FastSkin's (which I use at the end of the season). It is also a great suit for younger swimmers. But, this suit fits HUGE!!! I typically will wear a size 26 practice suits, size 24 FastSkin, and a 20-22 Aquablade! (I'm 5'8" and 130 lbs; girl).

    Am P.
    Boston, TX

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 1/1/2012 Less Drag Improved Times

    rating star By S&A'sMom

    I have an 11 year old swimmer with all 11/12 USA BB times or higher depending on the event.  She just came away from a meet where 1/3 of the girls her age were wearing razers and fast skins.  She wanted to purchase a "faster" suit but did not want to spend the money for a suit that would only have maximum performance for only 5 meets.  Nor did she want to purchase a suit that could rip easily.  She was spending her own money and wanted to make a good age appropriate buying decision.  Her coach, who also works for a company that sells swimwear, told her that Aquablades and Fusions would last up to 2 years if she cared for them properly and only wore them for meets (NEVER wash it or shower in it; just rinse in cool water.  Washing with soap takes away the materials ability to wick away water).  She decided to purchase an Aquablade and a TYR Fusion.  She opted to try the Aqauablade first.  She had just swam a big meet the weekend before in a "fast pool" wearing her team suit which is a speedo quantum splice.  She received 5 out of 7 best times at that meet.  The following weekend she wore the Aquablade at a small meet in a warm pool just to see if it would really help improve times.  Normally she says it feels like swimming in jello in that pool and her times hardly ever drop when she swims in that pool.  She walked away with 5 best times which included 3 improvements from BT's the previous weekend.   She had a 5 second drop in her 200 free and a 3 second drop in her 100 IM (both BT events from the previous weekend).  It could have been psychological but I would say the reduced drag definitely helped.  She loves it and is very glad she purchased it. She is going to try the Fusion out at her next meet.  She decided she would wait till she was 13/14 to get the more expensive suits and then only if she was close to the top of her age group.
    She wears a 28 practice suit.  She is 4'10" with an athletic build (looks more like a gymnast than a swimmer).  We ordered a 24 and a 26 in both Aquablade and Fusion.  24's way too small; couldn't get it on.  26's fit perfect; nice and snug.  
    She also said, when you dive in the water the Aquablade feels like it is compressing your insides.  Supposedly the feeling goes away as you swim.  We likened it to "apparating" from land to water (Harry Potter fans!) and had a good laugh!  Look for Fusion review after next weekend!

    Cincinnati, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/8/2009 Great Suit

    rating star By Marianne M.

    Seems like a solid suit. My daughter loves to race in it. Says it feels comfortable and FAST :)

    Marianne M.
    San Antonio, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/19/2009 Using the Aquablade suit

    rating star By Brenda B.

    My daughter used her new Aquablade this last weekend and took another 4 1/2 seconds off her 200 back.  She said her glides into the wall on her turns were so much faster, she loved it!

    Brenda B.
    Omaha, NE


  • 3/11/2009 :)

    rating star By Rachel S.

    I dont have this suit, mine is a full back kneeskin aquablade. But, since swimoutlet doesn't have that one, ill comment on this one. :)

    I say it feels true to size, because you are supposed to get your big meet suits four sizes too small. It has held up for the past two years. Until I got pushed against a sharp part of a lane line at a very competitive meet last week. (It now has a small, but growing hole, in the back :(
    I loved mine while i had it. So many good memories. :)

    Rachel S.
    Austin, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz