Accepting PayPal

In addition to credit cards,
we also accept Paypal.

Blueseventy Skull Cap

Blueseventy Skull Cap Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 38 Results

5 star rating (38 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 38 customer reviews
  • 9/28/2012 swam in 55 water

    rating star By 916Todd

    used it in the Santa Cruz, CA Tri and the water was 55 degrees and my head was perfect.  great buy for the money.

    916Todd
    Sacramento, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/3/2012 Warm and comfy Cap

    rating star By Tri-Soc

    Worked great for a cold water Ironman swim. My head was toasty warm!

    Tri-Soc
    Seattle

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/29/2012 just what I needed!

    rating star By Brian M.

    This is great! I was able to start my long distance swims a few weeks earlier this spring in Lake Michigan. No more ice cream headaches!  Nice fit.  Easy on and off, even with cold fingers.

    Brian M.
    Chicago

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/27/2012 Works great!

    rating star By MX203

    Worked great in sub 60 degree water temperature.  Was initially worried it was too tight but didn't notice it at all in the water.  Kept my head warm and that's the idea!

    MX203
    Silverton, OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/7/2011 Great cap.

    rating star By Hans S.

    I love it. It feels comfortable and also keeps the water out your ears. Can't go wrong with this.

    Hans S.
    Houston, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/3/2010 warm and comfy

    rating star By newfdog

    I bought the large and recommend that for those with a lot of hair. I can tuck my hair inside. At first the chin strap felt tight, but either I got used to it or it stretched a bit no problems now.

    newfdog
    NH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/31/2010 Worked great in sub-50 degree water

    rating star By Matthew

    Was a nice item to have in a Lake Tahoe swim

    Matthew
    El Dorado Hills, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/19/2009 I love this cap

    rating star By annette m.

    This extends my open water swimming until Oct in the NE

    annette m.
    wainscott, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/5/2015 Great so far

    rating star By Trish

    Fits well, keeps water somewhat out of ears. Warm. Weird to get used to chin strap, and no room for ponytail. That is the biggest drawback.

    Trish
    NB, Canada

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/15/2015 Perfect: warm, comfy

    rating star By Lorraine

    I swim in some chilly lakes; this cap keeps my ears (always sensitive to cold) comfy. An added bonus, this cap helps keep my ear plugs in place even for very long lake swims--and I can still hear by SwimP3. My head is a little larger than average and this still fits nice. For races I can pull the race cap over the top, too, as shown in the photos I've uploaded.

    Lorraine
    Portage, WI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/16/2014 Nice cap!

    rating star By JOh

    The cap helped with the shock of the cold ocean water and as I continued swimming felt it help keep the rest of my body warm.

    JOh
    East Greenwich, RI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/23/2013 blueseventy skull cap

    rating star By Michael Teply

    I've only used my cap 4 times but so far it keeps my head warm and it's incredibly comfortable.

    Michael Teply
    Chico, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/25/2011 Just used it in an Alcatraz Island Swim, key piece of equipment

    rating star By Jeff L.

    Just used it in an Alcatraz Island Swim, key piece of equipment

    Jeff L.
    Visalia, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/30/2009 awesome product!!!

    rating star By Yutyhana Muntzer

    we have had problems finding a headwrap to cover our sons ears while he swims, he has Down Syndrome, and his ears are just a little lower on his head because of this, so keeping ear plugs in has been difficult , if we put the wrap on correctly (on his low ears) than it would be to low in front getting in the way of his vision, but we needed something to keep ear plugs in, this cap is perfect , with the light weight material it doesnt cause he any discomfort, or distractions,and the strap under the chin holds everything in place,  aperfect solution for our situation. We swim at the local YMCA daily with him and now it is easy with out any hassle of always fixing his head wrap,  so happy to have this product.

    Yutyhana Muntzer
    Indiana

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/26/2008 Heat Conservation in a Cold,Cruel Pool

    rating star By Susan

    The cap is easy to put on and really keeps the head and ears warm which allows the length of time in the pool to increase. It doesn't feel uncomfortable. The only disadvantage is that it is difficult to hear while it is on....so you can't hear the compliments on your avant garde thinking.
    I like the insular feeling generated by the cap and am transported to a different world while in the pool.

    Susan
    Philadelphia,PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/16/2015 It reall works!

    rating star By Mr. Dunn

    This product really does work!  My head is really warm while swimming in really cold water, ocean and outside pool.

    Mr. Dunn
    PR, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/14/2015 covers ears well even when doing the butterfly

    rating star By Gregorio

    Covers ears well even when doing the butterfly. Should  be very warm when swimming in below freezing weather. It seems to be one of the better caps I have ever owned.

    Gregorio
    Austin, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/23/2015 Keeps my head cozy

    rating star By Ed

    No more cold water headaches.

    Ed
    Wisconsin

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/9/2015 Awesome cap for cold water swimming

    rating star By Mini

    This is great for a swim in fridged water. It will keep your head nice and warm

    Mini
    Chicago, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/8/2015 Great for cold weather swimming!

    rating star By Victoria

    Purchased for Chicago Tri which had the water temps at 49 a week before the race.  The race day weather was 62, but I'm sensitive to cold water so I still wore the hat and SO happy I did.  Felt comfortable and kept the heat trapped in.  Definitely recommend.

    Victoria
    Chicago, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz
close

SAVE
10%

On Your
First Purchase

SIGN UP NOW