Accepting PayPal

In addition to credit cards,
we also accept Paypal.

FINIS Floating Swim Fins

FINIS Floating Swim Fins Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 72 Results

4.5 star rating (72 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 72 customer reviews
  • 11/30/2013 Finis floating fins

    rating star By LH/GH

    Ordered the Red/Black size 3-5 was too small for my son and happened to be the same size as his Sporti Blue/Purple M 1-3/  W 3-5  pair.  Sizing is based on womans size so if ordering for girl/woman sizing would be correct.  So we returned for a different brand and size those fir perfectly. Swim Outlet was great through the whole process.

    LH/GH
    Jacksonville, FL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/28/2015 Drill buster

    rating star By NYC Triathlon trainee

    These fins exceeded my expectations.  I am training for a triathlon, swimming is my nemesis, and I purchased these fins to do drills to improve my severely lacking technique.  I tried them on when they arrived and they hurt, felt too tight and I considered returning them.  I wear a size 8.5 in regular shoes, 9 in running shoes, have medium to wide feet, and purchased the orange/grey size 7-9.  However, I highly recommend trying them on in the water, as they fit perfectly in the water with NO PAIN.  Fins need to fit well with no gaps to make swimming drills most effective, and in the water the fins were perfect.  They are high quality, flexible enough for good propulsion, and have helped me tremendously in improving my kick technique. Each outing, after about 5-10 laps of drills with fins, my subsequent kicking without fins showed immediate improvement.  If you get these fins with the right fit, you won't be disappointed.

    NYC Triathlon trainee
    New York, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/19/2014 probably correct...product did not fit my foot...size rating is wrong

    rating star By j syms

    product is not as size advertised...I wear a size 10 sneaker...these were listed

    as 9-11 and were way too small..big nuisance to have to send back

    j syms
    Tucson, AZ

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/13/2014 Finis Floating Fins

    rating star By sarina w.

    Really tight and a bit flimsy. Actually returned them and will try another brand. Thanks.

    sarina w.
    brookfield, CT

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/17/2014 I like these - but they don't run small like other reviewers said?

    rating star By Allison

    These serve the purpose well! But I ordered a size up based on other reviews and the fins are tad too big. They are still usable, but I don't use them for long sets. If I did I think they would rub too much. My foot is a 8 1/2 and I ordered the 9-11. I should have ordered the next size down. And unfortunately now I can't share them with my daughter because she wears a size 8. She's outgrown her other fins but it will be a long time before she fits into these. They're also more loose in the water vs. when they're dry, so if you order these then I would suggest swimming with them before making a decision as to whether they fit or not.

    Allison
    Columbia, SC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/11/2013 finis fins

    rating star By Domingo

    Could not use this set of fins. The sizing was too small. My shoe size is 10 to 10 1/2 and these fins were sized at 9 - 11. I returned them for the next size up which fit fine.

    Domingo
    Houston, Texas

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/20/2013 ordered before and are great

    rating star By fins

    wear them daily.. hold up well!

    fins
    Chas, SC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/9/2013 Sooooo comfortable! Feel like a mermaid again!

    rating star By Mellie-fish

    I'd been using Zoomers for my swim workouts - OK but not very comfortable.  Recommended these fins for drills by a coach.  I couldn't believe my feet!  Easy to get on, very comfortable to wear, and no excessive rubbing on the skin during use.  Love them!  Feel like a mermaid again!

    Mellie-fish
    Seattle, Wa

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/22/2013 FINIS Floating Fins

    rating star By Mimi

    This product is great and a worthwhile buy!

    Mimi
    Maryland

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/23/2010 swell fin!

    rating star By Tim

    these are greal little fins. as my daughter is typically a size one and with a narrow foot,i went with the 11-1 size. its a little sloppy as its a wider foot pocket,thats ok , she'll  get another year ,for sure, out of them,and most likely two more years as a snug foot pocket is not the end of the world....though a narrow foot pocket (i've found in my adult fins in some brands) will cause some discomfort and the occasional cramp. ..these seem to be a softer flex(as the customer service rep assured!) which makes them more comfortable for all day play. i've found the speedo fins too stiff for my six-beat kick and these are going to be a better fin for any junior. i personally love a soft flex as you never tire and your kick-beat never gets altered the way a stiffer fin will do. i can still freedive with a soft fin just as well as a stiff one unless you're going down over thirty feet....if these junior fins dont fit the kids just right, throw a water shoe on them first or a simple sock will do in a pinch,and socks help prevent blisters too...customer service here is just fantastic. i'll be coming here for a long time.

    Tim
    Indiana

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 6/29/2009 Solid purchase

    rating star By Hannah

    As others mentioned these fins run a little small, I called customer service to ask about sizing. Their recommendation was the correct size and they fit perfectly.

    Hannah
    Jacksonville Beach, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/15/2015 Yes!

    rating star By Lue Seal

    I have never swam with fins before and the increased speed and muscle involvement is just what I need.

    Lue Seal
    Austin, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/14/2015 as expected

    rating star By Madcatsmom

    These are required by my daughter's swim instructor.  They are good and sturdy, fit well without pinching or rubbing.  My only complaint is the colors offered are kind of ugly.

    Madcatsmom
    Seekonk, MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/12/2015 Swim fins fit great-delivery as proimised

    rating star By tawa

    My 9 year old son wears a size 4 shoe We ordered the size 3-5 as recommended on website and they fit perfectly. He is amazed how much faster he swims in his swimming class with them.

    tawa
    Seekonk, MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/5/2015 tight on the toes

    rating star By JH

    a bit tight in the toes /other wise very good

    JH
    MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/24/2015 The REAL thing

    rating star By DJones

    Real FINIS product - Quality made and comfortable to use.

    DJones
    Kansas

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/17/2015 Great Product

    rating star By Robert B.

    Purchased this product for 2 swimmers in our family and both items were great. The size was correct and quality was perfect. I'm sure I'll be buying more of these as my younger swimmer grows.

    Robert B.
    AVON, IN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/5/2015 Small

    rating star By Sterling

    These run small for me. I verified that the fins I had previously were indicated the same size, 7-9 mens, but were much larger. Also, the fin length seems smaller on these than similar fins.

    Sterling
    North Carolina

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/5/2015 Great fin for swim practice

    rating star By Momof2stars

    Very happy with these fins!  I purchased a set for each of my daughters and they were a perfect from the first time wearing them for practice! I tried another brand and the sizing/fin was too big.  Will purchase again and would recommend trying these!

    Momof2stars
    Florida

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/15/2015 Awesome fins

    rating star By Gatorcop

    Bought for a 5 yr old, they fit perfectly and she can swim like a fish in them. Will continue to purchase these fins as her feet grow.  Highly recommend.

    Gatorcop
    Crystal Lake, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz
close

SAVE
10%

On Your
First Purchase

SIGN UP NOW