Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

TYR Tracer Junior Racing Goggle

TYR Tracer Junior Racing Goggle Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 21 Results

4.5 star rating (21 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 21 customer reviews
  • 12/23/2013 Perfect for small adults, too!!

    rating star By Ellen A.

    Don't be put off by the "I-bought-these-for-my-5-year-old" reviews.  I have a small, thin face and adult goggles just don't fit.  These TYR Tracer Junior Racing Goggles seal well, are very comfortable and reasonably priced.  I'll be buying these again!

    Ellen A.
    Washington, DC

    Fit:

  • 7/2/2014 awesome for a year now

    rating star By Elizabeth G

    My 7 year old swims competitively and had had these for a year (she just lost them so I'm back to buy more). Salmon is definitely a pinkish color - it always is though if you order salmon colored clothing it's peachy/pink. Don't know why that would surprise anyone so unless your boy is flexible and likes pastels I would go for another color. They haven't leaked for her at all which is fantastic b/c she's had a variety of speedo goggles that just don't fit exactly right. These were great right out of the package and I didn't even mess around with the other nose piece options. She's been fine off the blocks and for all 4 competitive strokes - nice fit and totally affordable as far as goggles go!

    Elizabeth G
    Pennsylvania

    Fit:

  • 1/28/2014 Perfect practice goggle for 12 year old

    rating star By Jk

    These are my 12 y/o daughter'a go to practice goggle. Comfortable secure strap . Easy to adjust. Stay in place nicely lap after lap

    Jk
    Brighton

    Fit:

  • 6/4/2012 great google

    rating star By Maggie

    Just bought this for my daughter, she uses it now 5 times a week during her swim practice. She loves it. Very well made.

    Maggie
    Cupertino, CA

    Fit:

  • 12/12/2011 nice fit

    rating star By Tina

    Fit my 8 yr old.  No leaks.  Doesn't come off while diving.  Wish there were more colors.  The orange almost looks pink.

    Tina
    IL

    Fit:

  • 10/10/2011 Great googles.

    rating star By Kate R.

    Go to goggles.  Wish they came in clear. But these are close to clear.

    Kate R.
    Ashburn, VA

    Fit:

  • 9/11/2012 Great goggles

    rating star By Maria

    My 8 yr. old daughter competes in swimming & found the goggles does NOT  leak or come off when she dives which is very important. She loves it!

    Maria
    Dillwyn, Va

    Fit:

  • 5/29/2012 Perfect Fit

    rating star By Atlantahopper

    We've finally found the goggles that fit my kiddo perfectly and do not leak!  I ordered two more pairs so I'd have extra!

    Atlantahopper
    Central NJ

    Fit:

  • 3/24/2012 Tried, Tested and Approved

    rating star By Andrea

    The only swim goggles my son will use.  Keeps out the water and (short of him losing them) lasted an entire swim season.  Decent price for good quality goggles.  
    Down-side, the swim goggle band can be hard to adjust on the fly.  Especially once it is wet.  Other than that, great product. :)

    Andrea
    West Sacramento, CA

    Fit:

  • 10/5/2011 LOVE IT!

    rating star By Swim Mom

    My 6 year old is on the swim team and we needed a pair of good goggles to fit the smaller face.  These were great as they had a variety of nose sizes included.  We snapped on the smallest one and now they stay on through the entire swim practice with no water leaks.

    Swim Mom
    Los Angeles, CA

    Fit:

  • 10/4/2011 comfy for long use

    rating star By c stephan m.

    they fit my smaller face better than adult goggles

    c stephan m.
    santa fe, NM

    Fit:

  • 7/24/2011 Only goggle that fits!!!

    rating star By ak47

    Im 15 and been swimming competitively since i was 7.  I quit and recently started up again to train and join my high school team my old goggles broke so i had to buy a new pair.  I have a small face and or my eyes are close together so i have a hard time buying goggles that fit.  These are great!  They might come with change-able nose pieces but i can't remember.  They are great diving off the blocks and the straps that they come with are great.  I bought another pair for outdoor use during summer league.  I highly recommend if you have small eyes and need kids sized goggles.

    ak47
    Ashburn, VA

    Fit:

  • 11/13/2010 good fit for a smaller face

    rating star By ameelder

    My 8 year old daughter uses these and likes them. She has large eyes and a small nose so these fit well. She still has trouble with leaking but they fit better than her last pair.

    ameelder
    Indianapolis

    Fit:

  • 7/15/2010 Must have.

    rating star By Kate R.

    These goggles are a must have.  I have a small face so i use jr goggles. These goggles are the only ones that fit me.  They are great because they have different nose pieces that you can plug in to customize the goggles.  I bought a tinted pair.  They were so great and after my clear pair of speedos broke, i bought another pair but clear.  These goggles are my best friend and never move when i dive. They stay where they need to be.

    Kate R.
    Ashburn, VA

    Fit:

  • 5/25/2010 Good goggles, check colors

    rating star By Chris

    The good- These are great leak proof goggles. They are comfortable to wear and the dual head straps do not slip. A good value.

    The bad- The "smoke/orange" looks more "smoke/pink." A great girl color, not so good for boys.

    Chris
    CA

    Fit:

  • 4/30/2010 Definitely pink!

    rating star By Gwen E.

    Although the goggles themselves seem fine, I feel the color is misrepresented, hence the low rating.  The website called them "orange and smoke", but the strap is really a salmon/pink color.  Since I bought these for my 10 year old son, he will not wear them with the strap that came with the goggles.

    Gwen E.
    Miamisburg, OH

    Fit:

  • 3/10/2010 Excellent for kids

    rating star By Dave

    I bought these for my son to use for his first swimming lessons.  The additional bridge pieces for the nose make fitting these to any child's face easy.  Durable.

    Dave
    Manassas, VA

    Fit:

  • 2/4/2010 Great goggles

    rating star By Joan

    I am new to masters swimming and competing and needed a goggle that fit my small face and these are perfect.  And they don't come off or move when I dive from the blocks.

    Joan
    Murrells Inlet, Sc

    Fit:

  • 1/9/2010 Tyr Tracer Junior

    rating star By swim mom

    These are the only goggles my 12 year old son will wear.

    swim mom
    NJ

    Fit:

  • 1/5/2010 TYR Tracer Junior Racing Goggle

    rating star By Weiling F.

    My 8 year old boy use it for practice, it leaked right away. He refuse to use and it is my now.  After adjust nose piece, it is still leaking. Totally wast money.

    Weiling F.
    Brookly, NY

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz