Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet Holiday Gift Guides 2015 - Shop Now
Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

TYR Tracer Racing Goggle

TYR Tracer Racing Goggle Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 53 Results

4.5 star rating (53 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 53 customer reviews
  • 7/12/2013 As good as they've always been.

    rating star By Brennan T.

    I use them all the time for practice and races, reliable and well fitting.

    Brennan T.
    Provo, UT


  • 4/7/2013 Son loves these goggles

    rating star By patricia l.

    My son loves these clear goggles. They really fit his face well., However he is very disappointed that they no longer come in Amber. He uses the amber ones to race in.

    patricia l.
    denton, TX


  • 6/6/2012 good product

    rating star By thomas r.

    nobody has the same shape and contour to their face so finding decent swim goggles can be tricky.  i ordered 4 different pairs.  the tyr tracer was the best of the 4: good view, comfortable fit, didn't leak.  maybe not for you, but worked for me.

    thomas r.
    kill devil hills, NC


  • 2/8/2010 Excellent start

    rating star By Jason W.

    I purchased the TYR Tracer to replace my Lane 4 Revolutions.  I've had difficulty finding goggles that were comfortable, didn't leak, had a good field of vision, and had good fog resistance.  After trying numerous goggles, I decided to order the amber Tracer for training.  Excellent goggle so far.  Very comfortable, great field of vision, no leaks and good fog resistance.  So far, I've got about 30,000 yards with them and think I've found my new goggle.  Very pleased.  Look forward to trying them in a triathlon soon.

    Jason W.


  • 10/25/2015 good goggles

    rating star By chbprep

    My son who is on the swim team likes these goggles because they don't leak. He uses them for training and races.

    pasadena, ca


  • 9/8/2015 I have been wearing these for years

    rating star By M.S.

    I love these goggles, and have been wearing them for years. They fit great, and are a small enough for racing, but also great to wear daily for daily lap swimming.

    NYC, NY


  • 5/18/2015 My favorite goggles

    rating star By Coach Mark

    I swim 5 days per week  and these hold up very well.  They require very light pressure to keep suction.   The strap clips aren't  even needed  if you lose one.  I replace these once per year, as the rubber cups are permanent and they are inexpensive.

    Coach Mark


  • 5/18/2015 Good fit, good value

    rating star By vialado20

    Great goggle for swim team and practice. They are very water-tight - I bought for my 15-yr old who is on a swim team - she wears her (daily wear) contact lenses under them no problem. Her only complaint is that because they are low profile her eyelashes brush up against them. No big deal.

    Coastal NJ


  • 4/27/2015 Awesome goole

    rating star By yaustin

    Love it!

    Austin, TX


  • 2/17/2015 My TYR Tracer Racing Goggle review

    rating star By old sprinter

    Perfect goggle for me.  Best performance.  Unfortunately does not last long when exposed to UV + Chlorine

    old sprinter
    Charleston, SC


  • 2/11/2015 Keep coming apart

    rating star By Ray

    These goggles are great when they stay together. I wore them at a 2 day swim clinic and the nose piece kept snapping apart.



  • 2/2/2015 Super comfortable

    rating star By Brian

    These are probably the most comfortable goggles I've worn. They hit the sweet spot between minimal and comfy. There's a fairly wide range of nose bridge options, too, and that helps get the fit dialed in.

    Washington, DC


  • 2/2/2015 Very good goggle

    rating star By Biggles

    Overall a very good goggle for the money, comfortable.
    Cheap enough to replace every so often.
    But they last me at least 6 months to a year & I lap swim 5 days a week.



  • 11/19/2014 TYR goggle

    rating star By Julia

    good quality, great for competition



  • 9/21/2014 great fit

    rating star By Ballard

    good price!

    Lakewood, CO


  • 9/21/2014 If you have a small head, these are your goggles!

    rating star By canmathews

    After adjusting the straps, I was able to get the circumference of the goggles to a tight fit. I have long hair and, after stuffing it under my swim cap it's difficult to get these goggles around my head.

    I can see I need to find a pair by going to a dive shop or something. I live in the desert, so that'll be a challenge.

    albuquerque, NM


  • 8/28/2014 Really comfortable and easy to put on

    rating star By Jessica R.

    I bought this Goggle a few weeks ago and I really love it! really comfortable and easy to wear. Shipping was also quick.

    Jessica R.


  • 8/21/2014 Fits and stays on and the clear is all clear

    rating star By Neal

    Use the Tracer in clear if you are swimming where sun and glare are not an issue. I had been using the Tracer mirror and dark for outdoor swimming, but needed a google to compete indoors.
    It fits like a Tracer, meaning no water gets in if you press it so there is a suction and separate the two straps so one is higher & the other lower around the back of your head.
    If it could do all the above and be less pressure around the face it would be perfect.

    Santa Monica, CA


  • 2/20/2014 Great TYR's

    rating star By Karen M.

    Like the Speedo's ~ I love these goggles.

    Karen M.
    Niagara Falls, NY


  • 12/20/2013 Great Goggles

    rating star By Rachel A.

    My daughter loves these. Won't let me buy anything else.

    Rachel A.
    Tumwater, WA


Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz