Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet Holiday Gift Guides 2015 - Shop Now
Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

FINIS Freestyler Hand Paddles

FINIS Freestyler Hand Paddles Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 66 Results

4.5 star rating (66 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 66 customer reviews
  • 9/16/2015 Should have bought sooner

    rating star By su

    Hand paddles are a good inexpensive way to master the freestyle form.

    nashville tn


  • 7/18/2015 Very helpful!!!!!

    rating star By Judy

    This paddles are very easy to assemble and very helpful in free style swimming technique

    Brownsville Texas


  • 5/12/2015 Tough, but instant feedback!

    rating star By swimsalot

    I had read about this product before purchasing and the other reviews are completely accurate: these things give you instant feedback on your stroke. The first time I used these was a bit comical because it was tough to swim more than a few strokes and stay smoothly on pace. The feedback is so strong and instant you can't help but correct it. Likewise, when you've got things going right it feels really strong and good so it instantly reinforces the correct form. They seem very well made and I thought they were easy to put together. Well worth the price I think.

    long beach, ca


  • 11/28/2014 Great Design

    rating star By Tim

    I only use these paddles to teach technique!  You can't use paddles in meets so why train with them?  Great for learning an efficient entry and exit of pull patterns as well as holding water on the forearm!

    Surprise, AZ


  • 10/28/2014 These work as advertised

    rating star By Frank

    These paddles work as advertised. You must utilize a perfect stroke or you receive immediate negative feedback. Because they are solid, you also get a great upper body workout. I use these to supplement my full size Speedo paddles.

    Chesapeake, Va


  • 10/3/2014 They work

    rating star By Tim

    I have just begun to use these paddles and have found them to help straighten my hand entry into the water.  After taking them off, the strokes are smoother and faster.

    Rochester, MN


  • 6/25/2014 Great product!

    rating star By Pol

    These paddles have helped my reach in my freestyle swiming.  Great product!

    Denver area


  • 7/2/2013 They work!

    rating star By Christine B.

    Really just getting used to paddles so I'm not the best reviewer to trust....I also bought the ones that conform to the hand and i like them better as I am a small lady..these are a bit much but they do work!!!

    Christine B.
    Flower Mound, TX


  • 5/30/2013 They work- helps stroke efficiency and technique

    rating star By Tri35

    I have used the paddles for a few swims and I am sold.  As several of the reviews note, the paddles will assist with stroke efficiency and position.  In addition, the paddles will give you some buoyancy and slows your stroke down which I have found to be very helpful as I am newer to swimming. I am training for a tri and swimming is my weakest area - in using the paddles I recently swam 1500 yards non-stop- prior to I had only swam 500 yards.  Slowing down really helped (during the catch and pull phase).  I used another set of paddles and the strain on my shoulders was much more- not so with these paddles- feel like I could swim forever based on the design, but you do need to be careful.  A cheap good investment that will improve your swimming.

    Carmel, IN


  • 5/12/2013 Very useful

    rating star By Desertdiverette

    Used the paddles and noticed an immediate difference in my stroke!



  • 5/12/2013 Great for catch training

    rating star By Margaret S.

    This really show where my stroke needed improvement to become more efficient.

    Margaret S.
    Kansas City, MO


  • 3/8/2013 Improvement noted right away

    rating star By Tammy

    These paddles helped my hand entry right away.  Lightweight and easy to carry in my swim bag.

    St. Catharines, Ontario


  • 2/27/2013 Forces good technique

    rating star By Todd

    I bought these for my son, and after using them twice, he said that he is forced to keep his elbows high during his pull pattern, and that if his form slips, the paddles give him immediate feedback.  He is excited to use these paddles through the rest of the season to see how much he improves.

    Virginia, MN


  • 12/22/2012 Fantastic Freestyler

    rating star By wwbigfish

    Use the paddles every time I'm in the pool! Has greatly helped my stroke and also helped me to build some strength. The greatest thing is I do not have to worry about crossing over and damaging my shoulders. The freestyler is a must have for any swimmer. Will keep you honest about your form. For added fun use with a pool buoy!

    Nashville, TN


  • 2/12/2012 Great paddles

    rating star By Elisabeth H.

    These are great to improve your stroke..hand entry and pull. These have helped improve my form.

    Elisabeth H.
    Germantown, MD


  • 1/4/2012 Excellent for stroke improvement

    rating star By Beth

    These paddles are perfect for stroke improvement. Great for getting the elbow up a little higher and better alignment underwater -- I tend to cross in the front.

    Rochester, NY


  • 11/29/2011 Finis Hand Paddles

    rating star By MFish

    Am working on entering the water with a straighter hand and the Finis hand paddles were recommended by my coach.  I can feel when I am doing the right entry when I am using the paddles...they keep me on target during the learning process. So far, no problems and has been a very helpful product.

    Madison, WI


  • 11/24/2011 Jury is still out...

    rating star By 2K

    I’m a triathlete, so I like my pool toys and these are my new favorite.  I say the jury is still out because I can’t tell if the paddles are improving my stroke long term by enforcing muscle memory or just providing a temporary crutch.   I am in the Tri off-season and only swimming once per week for marathon cross training, so my form suffers some from lack of routine swimming.   That said, the paddles work as advertised.  They force my hands and arms into the proper position and highlight poor form.  They emphasize the catch and high elbow because they wobble and slip to the side unless I pull straight back.  The arc at the wrist also helps keep my fingers pointed down and palm facing the rear (not down) during the pull or I can feel pointy edges touch my wrist reminding me to correct.  On stroke recovery, they encourage me to extend my stroke at the back end and fully extend at the front end without over-gliding.
    On the down side, I do have a tendency to grasp the edges instead of holding my hand flat during pull and recovery.  They also make flip turns difficult because they catch water and pull off during the flip (may just be my poor turn technique)

    Yorktown, VA


  • 9/28/2011 Love these things

    rating star By T Carter

    I'm an awful swimmer. It is the worse leg of the triathlon for me but these paddles have helped a LOT. I'm still an awful swimmer but I'm far better now. I highly recommend these. Really gets your entry and pull technique down and they don't hurt your shoulders.

    T Carter
    Bryan., TX


  • 9/26/2011 Great tools to build lat strength

    rating star By RevDrJLB

    You really, really feel these when working to build shoulder and lat strength. Highly suggest these!



Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz